“WealthArc focuses on the financial algorithms; Swisscom manages all cloud services.”

WealthArc’s goal is to make life easier for asset managers. To achieve this, international banking data is gathered and presented to asset managers according to their needs via complex algorithms.



The challenge

WealthArc has limited resources for the complex products involved. It is important to be able to meet clients’ expectations and needs, to continuously develop the product and thus consistently add value. Important issues such as managing the cloud platform, ensuring security requirements and having scalable resources are fundamental for us, but we do not have additional resources of our own to draw on in these areas.



The solution

The Application Cloud enables WealthArc to focus on
- writing code
- marketing and selling products

The team does not have to worry about
- infrastructure issues
- security threats
- compliance requirements
and WealthArc clients appreciate the stability and the data storage in Switzerland, as guaranteed by the Swisscom brand.



WealthArc

WealthArc enables asset managers to be trusted advisors. The team is made up of professionals with financial industry experience – from hedge funds in Zurich to investment banks in London.
WealthArc is a cloud-based FinTech platform provider that supports the latest technologies, from big data to artificial intelligence, for private banks and investment advisors. WealthArc enables investors and advisors to navigate the complex world of investment management, ensuring the highest-possible level of cyber-security.



Krzysztof Gogol

CEO, WealthArc


Mr. Gogol, please tell us more:


What is special about WealthArc?

"WealthArc enables next-generation asset management. We help asset managers and banks spend less time on administration and compliance and more time on their clients. Our start-up was born out of a hackathon. Today, our system is fully operational, and we already have many happy clients, banks and asset managers."

Why the Swisscom Application Cloud?

"Today, we have integrated APIs from more than 35 banks worldwide and clients in Switzerland. It quickly became clear to us that we needed a cloud platform with data storage in Switzerland. Swisscom was the first choice for us."

Does this mean that the Application Cloud is primarily suited to the financial sector?

"No, this approach, with managed services for databases and servers on the Platform as a Service solution from Swisscom, should be followed by all IT companies. It enables rapid development and agile incorporation of new requirements. And especially in the area of software development, it is unthinkable today not to offer fast, agile and highly scalable product portfolio extensions."




This product is used by WealthArc



Application Cloud

Scale and implement innovative applications as needed within minutes and benefit from an extremely short time-to-market.

Success Story WealthArc



«WealthArc se concentre sur les algorithmes financiers, Swisscom gère tous les services cloud.»

WealthArc a pour but de faciliter la vie des gestionnaires d’actifs. A cette fin, des données bancaires internationales sont collectées et préparées au moyen d’algorithmes complexes pour répondre aux besoins des gestionnaires d’actifs.



Problème

WealthArc dispose de ressources limitées pour les produits complexes. Il est important de répondre aux exigences et aux besoins des clients, de développer en permanence le produit et d’être en mesure d’offrir continuellement de la valeur ajoutée. Nous considérons des points tels que la gestion de la plateforme cloud, les exigences de sécurité et les ressources évolutives comme des évidences, mais nous ne disposons pas de ressources supplémentaires à y consacrer.



Lösung

L’Application Cloud permet à WealthArc de se concentrer sur
- la programmation du code
- la commercialisation et la vente des produits

L’équipe n’a pas à se soucier
- de problèmes d’infrastructure
- de menaces de sécurité
- d’exigences de conformité
et les clients WealthArc bénéficient de la stabilité et de la conservation des données en Suisse garanties par la marque Swisscom



WealthArc

WealthArc fokussiert sich auf die komplexen finanziellen Algorithmen, Swisscom managt die sicheren Cloud Services.



Krzysztof Gogol

CEO, WealthArc


Herr Gogol, bitte erzählen Sie uns mehr:


Qu’est-ce que WealthArc a de spécial?

«WealthArc permet une gestion d’actifs d’un nouveau genre. Nous aidons les gestionnaires d’actifs et les banques à consacrer moins de temps à l’administration et aux questions de compliance et davantage de temps à leurs clients. Née lors d’un hackathon, notre start-up offre aujourd’hui un système pleinement opérationnel et compte de nombreux clients satisfaits parmi les banques et les gestionnaires d’actifs.»

Pourquoi l’Application Cloud de Swisscom?

«Nous avons jusqu’à présent intégré les API de plus de 35 banques du monde entier et des clients en Suisse. Nous avons rapidement compris qu’il fallait une plateforme cloud qui conserve les données en Suisse. Swisscom était notre premier choix.»

Cela signifie-t-il que l’Application Cloud s’adresse principalement au secteur financier?

«Non. Toutes les sociétés informatiques devraient adopter cette approche, avec des Managed Services pour les bases de données et des serveurs sur la solution Platform as a Service de Swisscom. Cela offre un développement rapide et l’agilité nécessaire pour répondre aux nouvelles exigences. Il est impensable à notre époque, particulièrement dans le domaine du développement de logiciels, de ne pas proposer des extensions d’offres rapides, agiles et hautement évolutives.»




Ces produits sont utilisés par WealthArc



Application Cloud

Faire évoluer et lancer en quelques minutes des applications novatrices, et profiter d’un time-to-market extrêmement court.