Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

Zuger Kantonalbank

peter wicki portrait

Peter Wicki

Head of Provider Management and IT & Head of Front Efficiency Programme

Zuger Kantonalbank

We have become massively faster in the individual processes.

Facts & Figures

February 2021


Company Facts:

Company: Zuger Kantonalbank

Industry: Banken

Number of employees: approx. 450


Project Facts:

  • Massively faster and improved advisory processes
  • Efficient and reliable integration of applications


Leaner administrator—more time for bank customers

Zuger Kantonalbank is the leading financial institute in the economic region of Zug for private, corporate and investment customers. Thanks to the Advisor Workbench solution from Finnova, its account executives have more time for their customers—the digitalised processes offload them from administrative tasks.

Challenge

Opening accounts, making changes, powers of attorney and pension plans: These typical banking processes took too much time for the Zuger KB advisors. According to Peter Wicki, Head of Provider Management and IT at the bank, it was mainly the lack of managed processes in the existing core banking system that was responsible for this.

 

Peter Wicki wants new solutions to shorten throughput times by 50 per cent and improve the quality of advisory meetings at the same time. The advisors a wanted to have a 360-degree view of their customers. However, modern software also needs modern IT and operating solutions. Swisscom set up a highly available OpenShift platform as the basis for this. 

Solution

OpenShift enables automated installation of the AWB containers, lean and self-repairing operation and scaling in the Swisscom cloud. Upgrades are installed efficiently and quickly through end-to-end integration from the software producer to the bank on the basis of the latest operating tools (“Continuous Integration & Deployment”).

 

“With this efficient and secure way of integrating applications, we enable true digitalisation,” says a convinced Peter Wicki. “We have become massively faster in the individual processes and see a great deal of potential for further simplifications and application areas. The new platform supports us optimally in this. The launch project also ran optimally across all parties.” 


Benefits for Zuger Kantonalbank


icon personal advisor

Better advice quality

 

Thanks to simplified administrative processes.

icon with applications

Efficient integration of applications

Through automated installation of containers on OpenShift platform.

icon for upgrades

Fast upgrades

 

Through end-to-end integration from the software producer to the bank.




These products are used by the company




More on the topic

Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact
Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact

Banque cantonale de Zoug

portrait peter wicki

Peter Wicki

Responsable de la gestion des fournisseurs et de l’informatique, ainsi que du programme Efficacité du Front Office

Banque cantonale de Zoug

Nous avons nettement gagné en rapidité dans les procédures administratives.

Facts & Figures

Février 2021


Faits d’entreprise:

L'entreprise: Banque cantonale de Zoug

Secteur: bancaire

Nombre de collaborateurs: env. 450


Faits saillants du projet:

  • Nettes accélération et amélioration des processus de conseil
  • Intégration efficace et sécurisée des applications


Moins de charges administratives, plus de temps pour les clients

La Banque cantonale de Zoug est l’établissement financier leader de la région tant pour la clientèle privée, de placement que les entreprises. Grâce à la solution Advisor Workbench de Finnova, ses conseillers ont plus de temps pour leurs clients – la digitalisation des processus les décharge des tâches administratives.

Le défi à relever

Ouvertures de comptes, modifications, procurations et plans de prévoyance: ces processus courants prenaient du temps aux conseillers de la Banque cantonale de Zoug. Selon Peter Wicki, responsable de la gestion des fournisseurs et de l’informatique au sein de la banque, cela s’expliquait par le manque de centralisation dans la gestion des processus du système bancaire.

 

Peter Wicki a donc cherché des solutions permettant de réduire le temps de traitement de 50% et d’améliorer la qualité des entretiens de conseil. Il fallait que les conseillers conservent une vue à 360 degrés de leurs clients. Un logiciel moderne requiert des solutions informatiques et de gestion aussi modernes. Swisscom a donc mis sur pied une plateforme «OpenShift» hautement disponible.

La solution

OpenShift garantit l’installation automatique des conteneurs AWB, une exploitation simple et autoréparatrice ainsi qu’une évolutivité dans le cloud de Swisscom. Les mises à jour s’opèrent rapidement et efficacement grâce à l’intégration de bout en bout – du fabricant de logiciels à la banque – axée sur des outils de gestion ultramodernes («Continuous Integration & Deployment»).

 

«Ce mode d’intégration efficace et sécurisé des applications garantit une réelle numérisation», déclare avec conviction Peter Wicki. «Nous avons nettement gagné en rapidité dans les procédures administratives et nous percevons un gros potentiel de simplification ainsi que des domaines d’applications supplémentaires. La nouvelle plateforme nous apporte un soutien idéal. Le projet de déploiement s’est lui aussi déroulé de manière optimale à tous les niveaux.» 


Avantages pour la Banque cantonale de Zoug


conseiller personnel icon

Une meilleure qualité de conseil

 

Grâce à des procédures administratives simplifiées.

icon avec applications

Une intégration d’applications efficace

Grâce à l’installation automatisée de conteneurs sur la plateforme OpenShift.

icon pour les mises à niveau

Des mises à jour rapides

 

Grâce à une intégration de bout en bout: du fabricant de logiciels à la banque.




Ces produits sont utilisé par l'entreprise




En savoir plus