About Swisscom Banking





Management Summary

For tomorrow's banks


There can be no banking without banks. However, there are value-adding parts that Swisscom can take care of: the IT infrastructure, software, non-differentiating execution processes, integration of standard products, consulting and solutions for the next sourcing and digitalisation steps as well as observation of trends in digital banking. These are all services that more than 170 banks in Switzerland already place their trust in.




Banks are are cornerstone of our economy – both as the bearers of the financial system and as an employer. Healthy, long-term development is as important as it is challenging. Regulators, decreasing margins, high demands on customer experiences, competitors from outside the industry and agile FinTech companies all drive banks to take the next steps in their development. Swisscom supports the banks in differentiating themselves on the market and industrialising the services they provide.




Discover Swisscom’s consulting services


Swisscom will help you to connect to the future of banking. We’ll handle the ICT and various processing operations for you, and will shift banking from the branches to your customers. We’ll also stay ahead of market trends, thereby opening up new business opportunities for you.


Consulting for differentiation and industrialisation

We advise banks with regard to value creation, automation, digitisation and IT. For this, we draw upon our expertise as an ICT and outsourcing partner of banks, our leading banking think tank e-foresight, and collaboration with FinTech companies.


Integration and operation of standard products

We integrate and operate innovative solutions for banks. Here, we are completely unbiased with regard to choosing suitable standard products from partners and FinTech companies. If the relevant market potential is there, we also enhance the standard products to form “managed services”.
In addition, we develop customer-specific software on request.


Business and IT services

We operate and manage core banking solutions for our customers and provide them with the option of outsourcing all non-differentiating value-creation components (business and IT) to us. We support numerous core banking solutions, architectures and delivery models.




More on the topic

À propos de Swisscom Banking





Management Summary

Pour les banques de demain


Pas de banking sans banque. Mais il existe des parts de création de valeur que Swisscom peut prendre à sa charge : infrastructure IT, logiciels, processus de traitement non différentiels, intégration de produits standard, conseil et solutions pour les prochaines étapes de Sourcing et de numérisation, ainsi qu’observation des tendances dans le domaine du Digital Banking. Des prestations auxquelles 170 banques en Suisse font déjà confiance.




Les banques sont un véritable pilier de notre économie - à la fois en tant que supports du système financier et en tant qu’employeurs. Un développement sain à long terme est tout aussi important qu’exigeant. Réglementations, marges en baisse, grandes exigences posées en matière d’expériences clients, concurrents extérieurs à la branche et entreprises FinTech agiles exigent des banques de passer aux prochaines étapes de développement. Swisscom les accompagne alors aux niveaux de la différenciation sur le marché et de l’industrialisation de la fourniture de leurs prestations.




Découvrez l’offre de conseil de Swisscom


Swisscom vous aide à assurer le passage vers l’avenir du banking. Pour vous, nous nous chargeons des TIC ainsi que de divers processus de traitement et nous transférons le banking de la filiale chez vos clients. De plus, nous anticipons les tendances du marché et vous ouvrons ainsi de nouvelles opportunités commerciales.


Conseil pour la différenciation et l’industrialisation

Nous conseillons les banques en matière de création de valeur, d’automatisation, de numérisation et d’IT. Nous misons ce faisant sur notre expertise en tant que partenaire TIC et Outsourcing des banques, sur notre Banking Think Tank e-foresight en très bonne place et sur la collaboration avec des entreprises FinTech.


Intégration et exploitation de produits standard

Nous intégrons et exploitons des solutions innovantes pour les banques. Ce faisant, nous misons en toute neutralité sur les produits standard adéquats de partenaires et d’entreprises FinTech. En cas de potentiel de marché correspondant, nous améliorons aussi les produits standard pour en faire des « Managed Services ».
De plus, nous développons également si besoin des logiciels spécifiques à chaque client.


Services Business et IT

Nous proposons à nos clients l’exploitation et la gestion de solutions bancaires de base et la possibilité d’externaliser chez nous toutes les parts de création de valeur non différentielles - Business et IT. Nous soutenons plusieurs solutions bancaires de base, architectures et modèles de référence.




En savoir plus sur ce thème