Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2020: Private/ Hybrid Cloud

ISG Provider Lens: Next-Gen Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions

Swisscom continues to lead the way with its cloud and managed services

In this year’s study, the independent market research company ISG once again evaluated Switzerland’s leading cloud providers. Swisscom came out on top again in all four analysed areas thanks to an attractive and comprehensive portfolio and a strong competitive position – particularly in the managed services field.

Text: Arianna Pepino, Images: ISG Research,

Just like last year, in its study "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Next Gen - Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions Switzerland 2020", ISG evaluated the Swiss cloud market in four categories: Managed Services for Large Accounts, Managed Services for Midmarket, Managed Hosting and Colocation Services. Swisscom achieved the lead quadrant in all four areas and was ranked a long way ahead of its competitors in the areas of Managed Services for Large Accounts, Midmarket and Managed Hosting. “Swisscom is one of the leading service providers with managed service offerings and shines with a comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise area and for cloud computing”, says Heiko Henkes, author of the study.

Managed Services for Large Accounts – Swisscom and partner Trivadis in front

Demand for managed cloud services continued to grow in 2019/2020, thanks largely to rapidly changing requirements and new technologies, as well as the resulting increase in the complexity of private and hybrid clouds. According to the ISG study, companies currently use an average of two providers each. Swisscom and its longstanding partner Trivadis are Swiss leaders in this area. While Swisscom was recognized for the exceptionally high standard of its modular managed services, which meet the needs of multinational groups, Trivadis’s status as a digital data enrichment company proved decisive.

Swisscom shows good intuition for small and medium-sized companies

In order to be successful in the digital market environment, small and medium-sized companies need to adopt a holistic approach through their public and private cloud infrastructure. In this category, ISG studied how Swiss providers tackle the most important challenges when launching SMEs’ hybrid cloud strategies. Using attractive bundles and a strong SME partner network, Swisscom can engage in face-to-face, customer-oriented dialogue with small and medium-sized businesses and is therefore a market leader in this category too.

Highly secure infrastructure and multiple certifications

The cloud market is characterized by the desire for a secure, local infrastructure. In the managed hosting field, Swisscom’s experience and comprehensive cloud portfolio is at its most prominent – always in compliance with strict Swiss data guidelines. Data storage in Switzerland, expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services are all rated positively by the experts in the ISG study: "The highest possible level of Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard at Swisscom and are decisive for over 500 cloud customers". With highly secure infrastructure, its own data centres and numerous certifications, Swisscom is one of the leading Swiss providers of managed hybrid cloud hosting services, including for banks.

Comprehensive offer and strong connections with Swisscom

Swisscom’s colocation offer with secure data centres is all-encompassing and makes it the go-to address in Switzerland, especially for companies operating on an international scale. On account of the growing demand for colocation space over the last 12 months, colocation providers are planning to create and operate additional data centres. With ten differently sized data centres, including the state-of-the-art data centre in Wankdorf, Swisscom is the runaway leader of this growing market.


Our partner




More on the topic

Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact
Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2020: Private/ Hybrid Cloud

ISG Provider Lens: Next-Gen Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions

Swisscom garde une longueur d’avance dans les domaines cloud et Managed Services

Cette année encore, la société d’études de marché ISG a évalué les principaux fournisseurs cloud de Suisse. Swisscom se positionne à nouveau comme leader dans les quatre domaines analysés. Portefeuille attractif et complet, position concurrentielle renforcée: l’entreprise a une fois de plus fait ses preuves, notamment dans le domaine Managed Services.

Texte: Arianna Pepino, Images: ISG Research,

Comme l’année passée, ISG a évalué le marché cloud de Suisse dans le cadre d’une étude intitulée «ISG Provider Lens 2020: Next Gen - Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions Switzerland 2020» portant sur quatre catégories: «Managed Services for Large Accounts», «Managed Services for Midmarket», «Managed Hosting» et «Colocation Services». Swisscom obtient les meilleurs résultats dans tous les domaines et se positionne même très largement en tête dans les catégories «Managed Services for Large Accounts», «Managed Services for Midmarket» et «Managed Hosting». «Swisscom figure parmi les prestataires leaders en matière d’offres Managed Services et se distingue par un portefeuille complet dans le domaine On-Premise et dans celui du cloud computing», souligne Heiko Henkes, auteur de l’étude.

Managed Services for Large Accounts: Swisscom et Trivadis en tête

La demande d’offres cloud Managed Services a continué d’augmenter en 2019/2020. Cette progression s’explique par des exigences évoluant rapidement, l’arrivée de nouvelles technologies et la complexité croissante des clouds privés et hybrides qui en découle. L’étude d’ISG révèle qu’à l’heure actuelle, les entreprises ont recours à deux fournisseurs en moyenne. Swisscom et son partenaire de longue date Trivadis sont leaders suisses dans ce domaine. Tandis que Swisscom a été récompensée pour ses solutions Managed Services modulables, qui répondent aux standards les plus élevés et aux exigences de groupes multinationaux, Trivadis a su faire pencher la balance grâce à son statut d’«affineur numérique de données».

Swisscom rodée en matière de PME

Les petites et moyennes entreprises doivent elles aussi poursuivre une approche globale, au-delà de leur infrastructure cloud publique ou privée pour s’imposer dans l’environnement du marché numérique. Dans cette catégorie, ISG a analysé la manière dont les prestataires suisses abordent les principaux défis à relever en ce qui concerne l’introduction des stratégies cloud hybrides des PME. Grâce à des packs attractifs et à son réseau partenaire solide dans le milieu des PME, Swisscom est en mesure de dialoguer à pied d’égalité avec les entreprises tout en restant proche du client, s’imposant ainsi comme leader dans ce domaine également.

Infrastructure hautement sécurisée et certifications nombreuses

La recherche d’une infrastructure sécurisée et locale domine le marché du cloud. L’expérience de Swisscom et l’ampleur de son portefeuille cloud sont particulièrement marquées dans le domaine Managed Hosting, toujours dans le respect des strictes directives suisses en matière de données. Les experts de l’étude ISG jugent très positivement le stockage des données en Suisse, l’expertise en matière d’externalisation et les prestations Managed Services complètes de Swisscom: «Conjuguée à l’innovation et à l’expérience, la qualité Suisse constitue une valeur centrale chez Swisscom et un atout déterminant pour plus de 500 clients cloud.» Avec son infrastructure hautement sécurisée, ses propres centres de calcul et ses nombreuses certifications, Swisscom est l’un des principaux fournisseurs de services Managed Hybrid Cloud Hosting en Suisse, notamment pour les banques.

Offre complète et liens solides avec Swisscom

Basée sur des centres de calcul sécurisés, l’offre Swisscom en matière de gestion externalisée est une solution complète et incontournable en Suisse, notamment pour les clients internationaux. La demande d’espaces de gestion externalisée ayant augmenté au cours des douze derniers mois, les fournisseurs en la matière planifient la finalisation et la mise à disposition de centres de calcul et de données. Avec ses dix centres de calcul de diverses tailles et son coffre-fort de données situé à Wankdorf, Swisscom conserve une longueur d’avance dans ce marché en pleine expansion.


Notre partenaire




En savoir plus sur ce thème: