The right way to the cloud

Find the right way to the cloud

Companies are confronted with the challenge of migrating their workload to the cloud in response to cost pressure, increased business requirements and life cycle issues, so as to lay the foundations for digitalisation.

The cloud solution chosen should continue to assist business processes, while incorporating and ensuring business strategy and thus enabling a rapid response to future requirements as well.

Find the right way to the cloud

Cloud-compatibility and risks, as well as the necessary expenses for migrating existing structures, are determined in the Cloud Assessment. Applications and data are reliably migrated to the cloud in the transformation. Cloud-unfriendly applications can continue to be operated via hybrid IT solutions or made cloud-friendly via an "application modernisation".

Any application interruptions during the migration are kept to an absolute minimum and defused by a fallback.

Find the right way to the cloud

Once a company decides to transfer its IT to a provider, it is above all stability, reliability and security that count.

The pace and framework for the way to the cloud are defined by the company itself. That keeps changes in IT processes, particularly in service management or service desk, in the organisation's own hands. Together with Swisscom, the company determines the integration of the cloud services in its own IT organisation.



This might interest you too


Download: Whitepaper

The cloud as an accelerator for your digital transformation

Agile IT is an indispensable basis for digitisation. Our five recommendations show how a company can establish agile IT with the help of the cloud.

La bonne voie vers le cloud

Trouver la bonne voie vers le cloud

Sous l'effet de la pression des coûts, de besoins professionnels toujours plus élevés et de raisons de cycle de vie, les entreprises se trouvent confrontées au défi de déplacer leur charge de travail vers le cloud et de créer les conditions de la numérisation.

La solution cloud choisie doit assister les processus commerciaux existants, prendre en compte la stratégie commerciale et permettre de réagir rapidement aux exigences de demain.

Trouver la bonne voie vers le cloud

Lors du Cloud Assessment, la compatibilité cloud et les risques ainsi que les dépenses nécessaires pour la migration des structures existantes sont calculés. Lors de la transformation, les applications et les données sont migrées de manière fiable vers le cloud. Il est possible d’utiliser les applications non compatibles avec le cloud à l’aide de solutions informatiques hybrides ou de les rendre compatibles avec le cloud via une «Application Modernisation».

Les éventuelles interruptions d’application lors de la migration sont réduites à un minimum et éliminées grâce à une solution de secours.

Trouver la bonne voie vers le cloud

Lorsqu'une entreprise décide de confier son infrastructure IT à un fournisseur, les principaux critères sont la stabilité, la fiabilité et la sécurité.

Le tempo et le cadre de la migration vers le cloud sont définis par l'entreprise elle-même. Les modifications apportées aux processus IT, notamment au Service Management ou au Service Desk, restent ainsi sous le contrôle de l'organisation. L'entreprise définit avec Swisscom l'intégration des Cloud Services au sein de sa propre organisation IT.



Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser


Download: Whitepaper

Le cloud comme accélérateur de votre transformation numérique

La numérisation est indissociable de l’informatique agile. Nos cinq recommandations montrent comment une entreprise peut créer une informatique agile avec le cloud.