Connectivity Management Summary

Management Summary

Connectivity as a basis for digitalisation


The network forms the basis for the digitalisation of companies, and is the lifeline of the digital society.



Whether it’s people, places, organisations, machines or objects: Everything is joining up in one big network. The Swisscom network is one of the best in the world, and we are focussing all our efforts on ensuring it remains this way in future.


Making new business models and customer experiences a reality

Establishing networks is not only a prerequisite for allowing a company to digitalise. Because it makes new forms of interaction possible, it improves customer experiences. Networking things, people and places allows completely new business models to be created.




Connecting people

Nowadays, employees can work at any time, and anywhere, they like. There are all sorts of new opportunities to interact and to provide better customer experiences. Mobile connectivity must be secure and have a high capacity. Together with its partners, Swisscom is promoting the development of the next-generation mobile network (5G).





Connecting places & organisations

Gigantic volumes of data are sent through the networks, and the infrastructure constantly needs to be upgraded. As one of the very first providers worldwide, Swisscom has invested in technologies such as Software Defined Networking (SDN) and Network Function Virtualisation (NFV), thereby allowing customers to have a completely new experience.





ICT_Master_cmyk

Connecting things

More and more machines and things are forming communication networks. Innovative and attractive business models are being developed. Many processes are becoming increasingly intelligence-based, and are thereby increasing levels of efficiency. Swisscom is considered one of the world’s most innovative partners for IoT solutions.






Contact us


Connecting people


Your expert

Driton Saliu

Director Tender Offering Management




Connecting places & organisations


Your expert

Florian Waefler

Head of B2B Offering




Connecting things


Your expert

Roger Kaspar

Head of Sales Internet of Things




Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter now and stay informed about trends, industry news and benchmarks.





This might interest you too

Connectivity Management Summary

Management Summary

Connectivity, le fondement de toute numérisation


Le réseau constitue la base nécessaire pour la numérisation des entreprises et l’artère vitale des affaires numériques.



Qu’il s’agisse de personnes, des lieux, d’organisations, de machines ou d’objets: la mise en réseau touche tout le monde. Avec l’un des meilleurs réseaux au monde, Swisscom met tout en œuvre pour que cette situation ne change pas à l’avenir.


Créer de nouveaux modèles commerciaux et expériences client

La mise en réseau n’est pas seulement la condition préalable à la numérisation de votre entreprise, elle vous permet également, grâce à de nouvelles interactions, d’améliorer l’expérience client. L’interconnexion entre les objets, les personnes et les lieux donne en effet naissance à des modèles commerciaux entièrement nouveaux.




Mettre des personnes en réseau

De nos jours, les collaborateurs travaillent de manière autonome, en termes de lieu et de temps. De nombreuses possibilités d’interaction améliorent considérablement l’expérience client. Mais les réseaux mobiles doivent être sûrs et performants. C’est pour cette raison que Swisscom promeut, avec ses partenaires, le développement de nouvelles générations de téléphonie mobile (5G).





Mettre des lieux et organisations en réseau

Les réseaux assurent le transport d’un volume de données gigantesque et leur infrastructure doit être perfectionnée en permanence. Swisscom est l’un des premiers fournisseurs du monde à investir dans des technologies comme le Software Defined Networking (SDN) et la Network Function Virtualisation (NFV), ce qui lui permet d’offrir des expériences client sans précédent.





ICT_Master_cmyk

Mettre des objets en réseau

Toujours plus de machines et d’objets communiquent entre eux, ce qui offre des modèles commerciaux entièrement nouveaux et extrêmement attrayants. De nombreux processus deviennent intelligents, assurant ainsi une meilleure efficacité. Swisscom compte parmi les partenaires les plus innovants du monde en matière de solutions IoT.





Newsletter

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre les tendances, les actualités de la branche et les benchmarks.





Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser