Newsletter Partner Login Network status Contact
Newsletter Partner Login Network status Contact

IT Outsourcing: Helping Your Business to Succeed

IT Outsourcing

IT Outsourcing: The Key to Success

When it comes to tackling the business challenges that the future holds, companies need to make their IT operations flexible, agile and scalable. With customized IT outsourcing, Swisscom offers needs‑based packages for large businesses and SMEs alike. As an IT partner on the journey through the digital transformation, Swisscom focuses on three aspects: security, availability and reliability. Find out how Swisscom can take the strain off your IT operation and request a free, non-binding outsourcing workshop.

Text: Dr. Jakob Jung, 19 may

In an age of digitalization and fierce competitive pressure in many industries, companies need to seize every opportunity to become more flexible and efficient. The option to incorporate various issues into outsourcing can help a company to master these challenges by selectively obtaining the necessary expertise that it lacks from the outsourcing provider. This gives the company access at any time to expert knowledge and resources that are difficult to find on the open market – for example, in the field of security. Outsourcing customers do not have to employ their own specialists, there is a targeted flow of expertise (from the IT partner to the company), and there is no need for the HR department to get embroiled in the war for talented staff currently raging around the world.

 

When information technology infrastructure is outsourced, resources are freed up, and companies can then redirect these to focus on their core business. If additional expertise and manpower are required for innovative projects, they can be obtained from the partner. Only if companies invest in innovations will they be able to remain competitive in the face of rising pressure worldwide. With IT outsourcing, business can respond to load peaks with greater agility and scale their IT capacities more quickly.

 

Another key benefit of smart sourcing is transparency with regard to cost and benefit. Service providers show customers in detail exactly which services have been provided at which times.

Swisscom – your partner in Switzerland

Swisscom is the largest and most capable partner to companies in Switzerland. Two thirds of Swiss cantonal banks already depend on the security, availability and reliability that Swisscom has to offer. The best network in Switzerland forms a sound framework for the business customer portfolio. Swisscom outsourcing can be procured locally, 100% in Switzerland, or augmented with global resources. With dependable 24/7 support, urgent inquiries and change requests can be handled reliably at any time.

 

As an IT consultant, Swisscom has the experience and the ecosystem to give any customer tailored support in navigating the digital transformation. From the conceptual stage to implementation and operations, all of a customer's services can be taken on with the support of a 360-degree range of IT services.

 

Corporate IT security can be handed over to Swisscom in its entirety via comprehensive and professional security management. The outsourcing portfolio includes cloud solutions, data centers, workplace, SAP solutions, up to ServiceNow, network infrastructure and much more. Availabilities, service times and quality are offered to customers in various categories to suit their requirements. Availabilities are guaranteed up to 99.99%.

 

Sourcing services are based primarily on customer needs. Depending on a customer's circumstances, individual services, whole fields of work or the entire ICT operation can be outsourced to Swisscom. Services can be provided either in a standardized form on shared resources at Swisscom data centers or tailored specifically to the customer at its premises and using its equipment (hardware, software, tools).

 

Swisscom operates a number of georedundant and highly secure data centers in Switzerland. This means that information security and data protection in accordance with strict Swiss law are guaranteed at all times. Around the world, Swisscom has a high-quality ecosystem comprising prestigious providers.

Workshop for IT decision makers

Interested in

IT outsourcing?

Swisscom
Your partner
in Switzerland!

Market research confirms leading position

Independent market research company ISG has confirmed that Swisscom is miles ahead of its competitors when it comes to sourcing. Its verdict is that "Swisscom is the leading provider of managed services and has an impressive and comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise and cloud computing sectors."

 

Swisscom's expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services received plenty of praise from the experts who compiled the ISG study, who said, "Maximum Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard procedure at Swisscom and what make the difference for more than 200 cloud customers."

From sourcing to data-driven business

Swisscom does not merely focus on traditional sourcing but also gives customers the opportunity to implement extensive upgrades and digitalization to help them become data-driven businesses. Data-driven business is a major trend in the business world. Company managers agree that they want to generate added value through data, but for many, there has been a question mark hanging over the subject of implementation. What exactly is data-driven business?

 

This may relate to fundamental business strategies or to specific use cases, such as the possibility of using data about employee movements to determine office capacity utilization or create an automated system for displaying when conference rooms are vacant.

 

"We help by providing a structured approach and can offer comprehensive advice as a partner in the digitalization process. We have the expertise, the experience and the resources. Our work is very much based on customer needs," explains Peter Ronchetti, Head of Cloud & Outsourcing Solutions at Swisscom.

Taking it one step at a time

Thanks to its experienced consultants, anyone choosing Swisscom for outsourcing services has come to the right place. They will draw up a detailed plan and guide the customer through it step by step. The process of outsourcing separate segments starts with non-business-critical workloads in the public cloud or the Swisscom private cloud. Customers can gradually take advantage of the benefits of the cloud, such as scalability, high flexibility and the concept of pay-as-you-go. This provides the best possible protection for investments in internal systems and makes full use of the lifecycle. Legacy systems requiring adjustments to applications can therefore be converted without any time pressure and migrated gradually.

 

How long an outsourcing project takes depends on various factors, such as the scope of the services to be outsourced and the size of the customer. It is also relevant whether the project involves a simple transition from the customer to the provider or whether significant upgrades and transformations of services are to be made in the process – for example, operating system migration to Windows 10, introduction of unified communications and collaboration (UCC), the switch from Lotus Notes to Microsoft, etc. On average, it takes three months for a manageable transition and six to twelve months for more complex transformations. There are various stages to outsourcing up to the transition point, operational stabilization on provider processes and the start of the various transformation projects.

 

What form IT outsourcing takes depends on the individual character of the company in question. We can work with you to draw up a situation analysis and identify areas for action in the future in an initial free, non-binding workshop. Please feel free to contact us.

Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic

Etat du réseau Contact
Etat du réseau Contact

Externalisation : une activité plus profitable

Externalisation informatique

L’externalisation informatique, facteur de réussite

Les défis commerciaux nécessitent un environnement informatique flexible, agile et évolutif. L’externalisation informatique de Swisscom offre des solutions adaptées aux besoins des grandes et moyennes entreprises. Partenaire de la transformation numérique, Swisscom met l'accent sur la sécurité, la disponibilité et la fiabilité. Découvrez les offres de Swisscom et demandez un atelier d’externalisation gratuit sans engagement.

Texte: Dr. Jakob Jung, 19 mai

À une époque marquée par la numérisation et une forte pression concurrentielle dans de nombreux secteurs, les entreprises doivent exploiter toutes les possibilités qui s’offrent à elles pour devenir plus rentables et plus flexibles. En choisissant d’externaliser certains thèmes, l’entreprise peut parvenir à surmonter ces défis en faisant appel de manière ponctuelle à des fournisseurs d’externalisation pour obtenir l’expertise qui lui fait défaut. L’entreprise dispose ainsi à tout moment de l’expertise et de ressources qui sont rarement disponibles sur le marché, par exemple dans le domaine de la sécurité. Les clients qui choisissent l’externalisation ne sont pas obligés d’y allouer du personnel spécialisé interne. Un savoir-faire ciblé est transmis (du partenaire informatique à l’entreprise) et la pression sur les RH, exacerbée par la chasse mondiale aux talents, diminue.

 

Lorsque l’exploitation de l’infrastructure des technologies de l’information est externalisée, les entreprises peuvent concentrer les ressources libérées sur leur cœur de métier. Si des projets innovants nécessitent un savoir-faire et du personnel supplémentaire, ceux du partenaire peuvent y être associés. Face à l’augmentation de la pression concurrentielle mondiale, les entreprises ne peuvent rester compétitives à long terme qu’en investissant dans des innovations. L’externalisation de l’informatique permet aux entreprises de réagir plus souplement aux pics de charge et d’augmenter plus rapidement leurs capacités informatiques.

 

Un autre avantage important du sourcing intelligent est la transparence des prestations et des coûts: le prestataire de services justifie dans les détails au client quelles prestations ont été fournies et à quel moment.

Swisscom – votre partenaire en Suisse

Swisscom est le plus important et le plus solide partenaire de sourcing pour les entreprises suisses. Deux tiers des banques cantonales suisses font d’ores et déjà confiance à la sécurité, la disponibilité et la fiabilité de Swisscom. Le meilleur réseau suisse constitue en cela la base solide du portefeuille de clients professionnels. L’externalisation de Swisscom peut être obtenue localement, à 100% en Suisse, ou même avec des ressources mondiales. Grâce à un service d’assistance disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7, même les requêtes urgentes et les demandes de changement sont traitées de manière fiable à tout moment.

 

Swisscom dispose de l’expérience et de l’écosystème requis pour accompagner individuellement chaque client dans la transformation numérique en tant que conseiller informatique. De la conception à la mise en œuvre et à l’exploitation, tous les services du client peuvent être pris en charge, sur la base d’un portefeuille informatique complet.

 

La sécurité informatique de l’entreprise peut être entièrement confiée à Swisscom et à sa vaste gestion professionnelle de la sécurité. Le portefeuille d’externalisation propose en outre des solutions de centre de données, de cloud et de SAP, mais aussi de nouveaux services dans le cloud, des offres de ServiceNow, d’infrastructure réseau et bien plus encore. Différentes catégories de disponibilités, périodes de service et qualité sont proposées au client en fonction de ses exigences. Les disponibilités sont garanties jusqu’à 99,99%.

 

L’offre de sourcing s’adapte surtout aux besoins du client. Selon la situation de départ du client, l’externalisation vers Swisscom peut porter sur certains services particuliers, sur des domaines d’activités entiers ou sur l’exploitation TIC complète. Les services peuvent soit être fournis de manière standardisée dans les centres informatiques de Swisscom sur des ressources partagées, soit être fournis de manière personnalisée sur place, en utilisant l’équipement du client (matériel informatique, logiciels, outils).

 

Swisscom exploite en Suisse divers centres informatiques géoredondants et hautement sécurisés. Ainsi, la sécurité des informations et la protection des données sont toujours garanties conformément aux dispositions rigoureuses du droit suisse. À l’échelle internationale, Swisscom s’appuie sur un écosystème de grande qualité constitué de fournisseurs réputés.

Atelier pour les décisionnaires IT

Intéressé par l'externalisation

informatique?

Swisscom
Votre partenaire
en Suisse!

Un leadership confirmé par des analystes du marché

La société d’études de marché indépendante ISG confirme que, par ses offres de sourcing, Swisscom devance de loin tous ses concurrents. Verdict: «Swisscom est le premier prestataire de services pour les offres de services gérés et brille par un portefeuille complet dans le domaine des services sur site et de l’informatique dans le cloud».

 

Les experts de l’étude d’ISG jugent tout à fait positifs l’expertise de Swisscom en matière d’externalisation et ses services gérés complets: «Chez Swisscom, le plus haut niveau de «suissitude» associé à des innovations et à l’expérience sont la norme et décisifs pour plus de 200 clients du cloud.»

Du sourcing au Data Driven Business

Swisscom ne se concentre pas uniquement sur le sourcing traditionnel. Elle ouvre également aux clients la voie vers une modernisation et une numérisation complètes, et donc vers un modèle d’affaires fondé sur les données, le «Data Driven Business». Le Data Driven Business est la grande tendance dans le monde des affaires. Les dirigeants d’entreprises s’accordent à dire qu’ils entendent générer une valeur ajoutée grâce aux données, mais nombre d’entre eux s’interrogent encore sur la mise en œuvre. Que signifie exactement «Data Driven Business»?

 

Il peut s’agir de stratégies commerciales de base ou de cas d’utilisation concrets, comme la possibilité de déterminer de manière automatique le taux d’occupation des bureaux ou les salles de conférence libres en fonction des données de mouvement des salariés.

 

«Nous aidons à mettre en œuvre une approche structurée et pouvons fournir un conseil global en tant que partenaire de la numérisation. Nous disposons du savoir-faire, de l’expérience et des ressources. Notre intervention s’adapte entièrement aux besoins du client», explique Peter Ronchetti, Head of Sales Cloud & Outsourcing Solutions chez Swisscom.

Avancer étape par étape

Toute entreprise qui choisit l’externalisation fait le bon choix en optant pour les conseillers expérimentés de Swisscom. Ces derniers établissent un plan détaillé et guident le client étape par étape. L’externalisation des différents segments commence par un transfert des workloads non stratégiques dans le Public Cloud ou dans le Private Cloud de Swisscom. Il est ainsi possible de bénéficier progressivement des avantages du cloud, tels que l’évolutivité, du «Pay what you use» (payez ce que vous utilisez) et de la grande flexibilité. Les investissements réalisés dans les systèmes propres peuvent ainsi être protégés au mieux et le cycle de vie être exploité. Les systèmes hérités, qui nécessitent des adaptations aux applications, peuvent ainsi être transférés et migrés progressivement sans contrainte de temps.

 

La durée d’un projet d’externalisation dépend de différents facteurs, tels que l’étendue des services à externaliser et la taille du client. Il est également important de savoir s’il s’agit d’une simple transition du client vers le fournisseur ou si à cette occasion des modernisations et des adaptations (transformation) notables des services doivent être réalisées, comme par exemple une migration du système d’exploitation vers Windows 10, la mise en œuvre d’Unified Communications et Collaboration (UCC), le passage de Lotus Notes à Microsoft, etc. En moyenne, trois mois sont nécessaires pour une transition simple et de six à douze mois sont requis pour des transformations plus complexes. L’externalisation jusqu’à la prise en charge des opérations (transition), la stabilisation des opérations sur les processus du fournisseur et le lancement des différents projets de transformation se déroule en plusieurs étapes.

 

L’externalisation informatique dépend des spécificités de l’entreprise. Une analyse de la situation et des champs d’intervention futurs peut être effectuée ensemble lors d’un premier atelier gratuit et sans engagement. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter dès maintenant.

Newsletter

Vous souhaitez recevoir régulièrement des articles et Whitepapers passionnants sur des activités TIC actuelles?


En savoir plus sur ce thème