more information Close

Login/account box



Security as a central element

Security is a central element in Mobile ID. Service providers have security requirements and therefore make demands regarding technical and organisational security. From the start, Mobile ID was designed to meet the correspondingly high security requirements.
An overview is provided below of the security requirements covered by Mobile ID, and the security features of Mobile ID.

As a service provider, you are looking for a solution that guarantees confidentiality (encrypted communication) and secure two-factor authentication (ownership of mobile device and entry of a personal Mobile ID PIN for each authentication). You rely on both the Mobile ID technology and the standardised Swisscom processes.

Furthermore, Mobile ID enables a complete check on the signature made on the user device, in addition to secure two-factor authentication. Each confirmation of a Mobile ID request on the mobile device generates a cryptographic signature with the user’s personal 2048-bit RSA key. In addition to the confirmation from Swisscom, the service provider also receives a signature of the message it sent to the user. As a result, the service provider itself can verify that the user has confirmed the correct message and can if necessary save this message as future proof (non-repudiation).

Sécurité

Sécurité

Sécurité

La sécurité, élément central

La sécurité est une caractéristique fondamentale de Mobile ID. Les fournisseurs de services ont des besoins en matière de sécurité et donc des attentes en ce qui concerne la sécurité sur le plan technique et organisationnel. La solution Mobile ID a été créée et conçue de manière à tenir compte des besoins élevés en matière de sécurité.
Cette rubrique présente un aperçu des différents besoins de sécurité couverts par Mobile ID et des caractéristiques de sécurité de Mobile ID.

Vous êtes un fournisseur de services et souhaitez une solution qui garantisse la confidentialité (communication cryptée) et une authentification sécurisée à deux facteurs (possession d’un appareil mobile et saisie d’un code PIN Mobile ID à chaque processus d’authentification). La technologie Mobile ID et les processus standardisés de Swisscom ont toute votre confiance.

En outre, Mobile ID possède une offre permettant bien sûr l’authentification sécurisée à deux facteurs mais aussi la vérification complète de la signature sur l’appareil de l’utilisateur. Lorsque le téléphone mobile reçoit une demande Mobile ID, il la confirme en créant une signature cryptographique contenant la clé personnelle RSA 2048 bits de l’utilisateur. En plus de la confirmation de la part de Swisscom, le fournisseur de services reçoit la signature du message qu’il a envoyé à l’utilisateur. Il peut ainsi vérifier que le message signé par l’utilisateur est le bon et archiver ce message comme moyen de preuve ultérieur («non-repudiation»).