Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Enterprise Video Platform

Video platform for companies

Professional video content for efficient communication

Corporate videos play an increasingly important role in internal and external communication, both live and on-demand. A central video management system enables the consistent management of all video content for all application scenarios with top quality and security.

Icon Video ist King

Video is king

Better communication via online videos

Videos convey information and emotions – internally for employees and externally for clients and stakeholders. Online video content is consumed quicker and more easily than any other medium. No wonder that video has become the most popular way of communicating all kinds of content in the business world as well. Companies can communicate efficiently, consistently and safely using the power of images, music and language. The combination of moving images and sound enables complex combinations of instructions and explanations to be conveyed emotionally, effectively and in a short space of time – on the internet and the intranet, live and on demand.

Advantages of a video platform

A professional video platform is the only way to safely store, efficiently provide and easily manage your company’s video content. This allows you to reach your target groups in a targeted and comprehensive manner. Like documents in a document management system, video content can also be managed optimally using a suitable platform.

A professional video platform...

Icon Award

… is the indispensable basis for efficient, consistent, high-quality corporate video communication. Synchronising with FTP servers, using SharePoint applications, exchanging download links and sending large files are all things of the past.

Icon management

... provides an overview of all your video content at all times thanks to centralised administration. This makes it possible to control all your content, fulfilling compliance guidelines and guaranteeing data protection.

Icon Diversity

... can be used in many ways. Videos can be shared via streaming, webcasting, on-demand, live events or meetings, and are suitable for a wide range of use cases in marketing, HR, training, communications, etc.

Icon Content

... makes high-quality, ad-free, safe content available at any time. Videos can be tailored to target groups and shared using individual access rights. The high level of reliability increases confidence in your company, and your reputation does not suffer as a result of a loss of quality.

Icon Laptop

... enables video content to be integrated seamlessly into the company’s own infrastructure. With a secure, stable connection, content can be provided on both the internet and intranet without interruption and played to end users with different devices and operating systems.

Man working in front of laptop at window

Added value compared to YouTube, etc.

YouTube has established itself as the standard platform for publishing videos. Companies around the world use it to reach a large number of people, clients and partners. So why would a company use a professional video platform instead? It's simple: commercial platforms such as YouTube, Vimeo, etc. have several significant disadvantages compared to a professional video platform. Enterprise video platforms offer unbeatable added value when it comes to quality, security, flexibility and oversight. YouTube and other public video platforms should therefore only be used as an extension of the company’s own video platform, which should remain the central location for storing, managing and providing all video content.

The disadvantages of YouTube

Icon Disadvantages

Companies have to give up some of their control over the content, form and distribution of their video content.

Icon Disadvantages

YouTube can only be integrated into an intranet to a limited extent.

Icon Disadvantages

Companies operating internationally cannot reach target groups in China and other Asian countries because the content is not available there.

Icon Disadvantages

Advertising on YouTube can disrupt users and diminish your professional image. There is no control over context: videos can appear alongside questionable content.

Icon Disadvantages

Companies have limited influence on indexing and relevance, and hence on SEO optimisation.

Applications for corporate videos

In internal and external corporate communications, online videos are an important tool for communicating content to all target groups and corporate departments. Videos can be used to present the latest products or services, train staff, and communicate with stakeholders, partners or investors via livestreams and webcasts. Making content available to a narrow user group is just as important as the worldwide streaming of an event or town hall meeting, or the publication of mass media content.

Icon E-Learning

E-learning

Videos are an efficient and cost-effective training tool. Video content can be used both live and on demand for in-house training courses and corporate learning. New staff can receive video onboarding training following recruitment.

Icon Marketing and PR

Marketing and PR

Product and brand videos convey both information and complex issues, and the emotions associated with them, in a catchy and efficient manner. This is particularly important in the sales process, as purchasing decisions are not (only) based on facts, but also on emotions.

Icon How-to-Videos

How-to-videos

From instructions for clients to those for internal use, for example on the help desk or for the support department: explanations of all kinds can be communicated better through video than any other medium.

Icon Live Transmission

Livestreams

Holding events such as town hall meetings or external investor relations events virtually rather than physically means that you can serve any number of participants around the world, all of whom can enjoy the content with top image and sound quality. Moreover, meetings or webcasts held in a virtual conference room are more efficient than simple audio meetings.

Icon interaction

Interactions

User-generated content broadens the scope for communicating with customers and employees. Video is particularly important in the social intranet and raises staff retention to a new level.

Man adjusts camera

Video distribution with Swisscom

With Swisscom, you enjoy all the benefits of a professional video platform – as well as the many valuable functions and services available to Swiss companies.

 

Swisscom offers various cloud-based solutions that enable the storage, management and display of live and on-demand video content on all types of devices.

 

With Swisscom as their sole point of contact, companies receive local support at all times – including the services of any partner companies involved.

 

For companies operating internationally, video can be transmitted securely and stably externally via the CDN (content delivery network) or internally via the eCDN.

 

As a user of the Swisscom Enterprise video platform, you have full control over your media.

 

The video management software can be easily integrated into existing IT infrastructure and enables videos to be made available on online portals, in the intranet or on social networks without additional software. Integration into other systems such as CMS, DAM and PMI interfaces (API) is supported.

 

Swisscom is not only responsible for administration and delivery via various channels, but also supports its customers in producing and processing video content and live productions of studio quality.

 

Various use cases such as video conferencing and virtual conference solutions, live webcasting, on-demand video, livestreaming, etc. are covered.

 

Video content can be integrated into existing collaboration tools and used for a wide range of interactions with customers or employees (e.g. surveys, quizzes, comments, likes, etc.).

 

Numerous security options (SSL encryption, geo-blocking, token authentication) ensure that the highest security requirements can be met, even for sensitive data. Data protection and compliance provisions can be fulfilled, especially for companies with clients abroad.

Our partners

Swisscom’s experts have over ten years of project experience with video platforms and work together with the world’s leading partners. The US company Kaltura, one of the world’s largest video management providers, is on board. The German company Movingimage has proven its worth as a valuable partner for Swisscom for many years. JWPlayer, which developed the first open-source video player in 2008, also offers its extensive experience. Together with these three specialised partners, Swisscom can cover all use cases and meet all customer requirements.

Stefania Bertolami
We are here to help you.

Stefania Bertolami

Sales Manager

Contact Lignes temporaires
Contact Lignes temporaires

Enterprise Video Platform

Plateforme vidéo pour entreprises

Miser sur du contenu vidéo professionnel pour une communication efficace

Les vidéos d’entreprise jouent un rôle de plus en plus important dans la communication interne et externe, tant en direct qu’à la demande. Un système de gestion vidéo central permet une gestion cohérente de tous les contenus vidéo pour tous les cas d’utilisation avec une qualité hors pair et une sécurité maximale.

Icône la vidéo est roi

La vidéo, reine des contenus

Mieux communiquer grâce à la vidéo en ligne

Les vidéos véhiculent des informations et des émotions – en interne pour les collaborateurs et en externe pour les clients et les différents acteurs impliqués. Le contenu vidéo en ligne est consommé plus facilement et plus rapidement que sur tout autre support. Il n’est pas étonnant que la vidéo se soit également imposée comme la forme la plus populaire pour transmettre toutes sortes de contenus dans le monde des affaires. Les entreprises communiquent de manière efficace, cohérente et sûre grâce à la puissance des images, de la musique et du langage oral. Grâce à la combinaison d’images animées et de sons, des contextes complexes, des instructions et des explications peuvent être transmis de manière émotionnelle, ciblée et en peu de temps – aussi bien sur Internet que sur un intranet, en direct ou à la demande.

Avantages d’une plateforme vidéo

Seule une plateforme vidéo professionnelle vous permet de stocker en toute sécurité, de diffuser efficacement et de gérer clairement le contenu vidéo de votre entreprise. Cela vous permet d’atteindre vos groupes cibles de manière ciblée et complète. Tout comme les documents dans la gestion des documents, le contenu vidéo peut également être géré de manière optimale avec une plateforme appropriée.

Une plateforme vidéo professionnelle...

Icône Prix

... représente la base indispensable pour communiquer de manière efficace, cohérente et dans une qualité élevée par vidéo dans le contexte de l’entreprise. La synchronisation via un serveur FTP, les applications SharePoint ou l’échange de liens de téléchargement ainsi que l’envoi de fichiers volumineux font partie du passé.

Icône gestion

... permet d’avoir à tout moment un aperçu de l’ensemble de l’offre vidéo grâce à une gestion centralisée. Elle permet donc de contrôler l’ensemble du contenu. De quoi assurer le respect des directives de conformité et garantir la protection des données.

Icône diversité

... est polyvalente. La vidéo peut être utilisée par streaming, webcasting, à la demande, comme un événement en direct ou via une réunion et convient à un large éventail de cas d’utilisation dans le marketing, les RH, la formation, la communication, etc.

Icône contenu

... rend le contenu de bonne qualité, sans publicité, sûr et disponible à tout moment. Les vidéos peuvent être adaptées aux groupes cibles et diffusées avec des droits d’accès individuels. La fiabilité élevée augmente la confiance dans l’entreprise, de telle sorte que la réputation ne souffre pas des pertes de qualité.

Icône ordinateur portable

... permet l’intégration simple du contenu vidéo dans la propre infrastructure de l’entreprise. Grâce à une connexion sûre et stable, le contenu est mis à disposition sans interruption tant sur Internet que sur l’intranet et diffusé aux utilisateurs finaux avec différents appareils et systèmes d’exploitation.

Homme travaillant devant un ordinateur portable à la fenêtre

Valeur ajoutée par rapport à YouTube et Cie

YouTube s’est pratiquement imposée comme la norme en matière de publication de vidéos. La plateforme permet aux entreprises de toucher un grand nombre de personnes, de clients et d’entreprises partenaires dans le monde entier. Alors pourquoi une entreprise devrait-elle utiliser une plateforme vidéo professionnelle? La réponse est simple: les plateformes commerciales comme YouTube, Vimeo, etc. présentent plusieurs inconvénients majeurs par rapport à une plateforme vidéo professionnelle. La valeur ajoutée d’une plateforme vidéo d’entreprise en matière de qualité, de sécurité, de flexibilité et de contrôle est en effet imbattable. Par conséquent, YouTube et Cie ne doit vent être utilisées qu’en complément, tandis que le lieu central de stockage, de gestion et de fourniture de tout le contenu vidéo reste la propre plateforme vidéo de l’entreprise.

Les inconvénients de YouTube

Inconvénients des icônes

Les entreprises doivent renoncer à un certain contrôle sur le contenu, la forme et la diffusion du contenu vidéo.

Inconvénients des icônes

La plateforme YouTube ne peut être utilisée dans l’intranet que de manière limitée.

Inconvénients des icônes

Les entreprises actives au niveau international ne peuvent pas atteindre les groupes cibles en Chine et dans d’autres pays asiatiques parce que le contenu n’y est pas disponible.

Inconvénients des icônes

La publicité sur YouTube peut distraire les utilisateurs et nuire à l’impression professionnelle. Le contrôle du contexte fait défaut: les vidéos peuvent apparaître à côté de contenus douteux.

Inconvénients des icônes

L’influence sur l’indexation et la pertinence, et donc sur l’optimisation du référencement, est limitée.

Applications pour les vidéos d’entreprise

Au niveau de la communication interne et externe des entreprises, les vidéos en ligne représentent un outil important pour transmettre le contenu à tous les groupes cibles et à toutes les divisions de l’entreprise. Par exemple, les derniers produits ou services sont présentés sur vidéo, les collaborateurs sont formés et des streamings et webcasts en direct sont utilisés pour communiquer avec les différents acteurs, les partenaires ou les investisseurs. La diffusion de contenus à un groupe restreint d’utilisateurs en fait tout autant partie que la diffusion en continu d’un événement ou d’une réunion publique dans le monde entier et la publication de contenus de médias de masse.

Icône E-Learning

Formation en ligne

Les vidéos à des fins de formation sont efficaces et rentables. Dans le cadre de la formation interne ou l’apprentissage en entreprise, le contenu vidéo est utilisé à la fois en direct et à la demande. Lors du processus de recrutement, les nouveaux collaborateurs peuvent être formés par vidéo à leur arrivée.

Icône marketing et relations publiques

Marketing et relations publiques

Les vidéos de produits ou de marques ne transmettent pas seulement des informations et des faits complexes de manière dynamique et efficace, mais aussi les émotions qui y sont associées. Cela est particulièrement important dans le processus de vente, car les décisions d’achat ne sont pas (seulement) basées sur des faits, mais (aussi) sur des émotions.

Icône vidéos pratiques

Vidéos explicatives

Qu’il s’agisse d’instructions et de conseils destinés aux clients ou à l’usage interne, par exemple au Helpdesk ou au service d’assistance, la vidéo est un meilleur moyen de transmettre des explications de toutes sortes que tout autre média.

Icône diffusion en direct

Diffusions en direct

Ceux qui organisent des événements tels que des assemblées publiques ou des manifestations externes comme les relations avec les investisseurs de manière virtuelle plutôt que physique peuvent servir un nombre illimité de participants dans le monde entier, qui peuvent apprécier le contenu dans une qualité d’image et de son exceptionnelle. En outre, les réunions ou webcasts dans une salle de conférence virtuelle sont plus efficaces que les réunions uniquement audio.

Icône interaction

Interactions

Le contenu généré par les utilisateurs élargit les possibilités de communication avec les clients et les collaborateurs. La vidéo possède une grande valeur et élève le taux de rétention des employés à un niveau supérieur, en particulier sur un intranet social.

L'homme ajuste la caméra

Distribution de vidéos avec Swisscom

Avec Swisscom, vous pouvez profiter de tous les avantages d’une plateforme vidéo professionnelle – et vous trouvez également de nombreuses fonctions et services précieux pour les entreprises suisses.

 

Swisscom propose diverses solutions basées sur le cloud qui permettent le stockage, la gestion et la diffusion de contenus vidéo en direct et à la demande vers tous les types de terminaux.

 

Avec Swisscom comme seul interlocuteur, les entreprises bénéficient à tout moment d’un soutien sur place – y compris pour tous les services fournis par les entreprises partenaires participantes.

 

Pour les actives sur toute la planète, la diffusion vidéo est sécurisée et stable en externe via CDN (Content Delivery Network) ou en interne via eCDN.

 

En tant qu’utilisateur de la plateforme vidéo de Swisscom Enterprise, vous gardez le contrôle total sur vos médias.

 

Die Video Management Software ist einfach integrierbar in bestehende IT-Infrastrukturen und ermöglicht die Bereitstellung von Videos auf Onlineportalen, im Intranet oder in sozialen Netzwerken ohne zusätzliche Software. Die Integration in andere Systeme wie CMS, DAM oder PMI-Schnittstellen (API) wird unterstützt.

 

Le logiciel de gestion vidéo peut être facilement intégré dans les infrastructures informatiques existantes et permet de mettre les vidéos à disposition sur des portails en ligne, des intranets ou des réseaux sociaux sans avoir besoin de logiciels supplémentaires. L’intégration dans d’autres systèmes tels que les interfaces CMS, DAM ou PMI (API) est prise en charge.

 

Swisscom est non seulement responsable de la gestion et de la diffusion sur les différents canaux, mais soutient également ses clients dans la production et le montage de contenus vidéo et de productions en direct en qualité studio.

 

Le contenu vidéo peut être intégré dans des outils de collaboration existants ou utilisé pour une grande variété d’interactions avec les clients ou les collaborateurs (par exemple des enquêtes, des quiz, des commentaires, des likes, etc.)

 

De nombreuses options de sécurité (cryptage SSL, blocage géographique, authentification par jeton) répondent aux exigences de sécurité les plus élevées, même pour les données sensibles. Les entreprises qui ont des clients à l’étranger respectent tout particulièrement les règles de protection des données et de conformité.

Nos partenaires

Les experts de Swisscom ont plus de dix ans d’expérience dans les projets de plateformes vidéo et travaillent avec les principaux partenaires mondiaux. La société américaine Kaltura, l’un des plus grands fournisseurs mondiaux de gestion vidéo, est à nos côtés. La société allemande Movingimage est un partenaire précieux de Swisscom depuis de nombreuses années. La société JWPlayer, qui a développé le premier lecteur vidéo open-source en 2008, bénéficie également d’une grande expérience. Ces trois partenaires spécialisés permettent à Swisscom de couvrir tous les cas d’utilisation et de répondre à toutes les exigences des clients.

Stefania Bertolami
Nous sommes à votre disposition.

Stefania Bertolami

Sales Manager