Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Hive

eCDN Peering Solution

Hive Streaming



Superior video quality without additional hardware or bandwidth

Most of the bandwidth needed for live videos within the corporate network can be freed up using P2P technology. Software-based clients and innovative WebRTC technologies in modern browsers turn your employees’ PCs into intelligent HTTP proxies between the server and the video player.

Optimum video quality

HTTPS-based high-definition (HD) video streaming.


Maximum security

Secure software for end devices and encrypted video distribution.


More users

Data traffic to the source reduced by up to 99%.


Easy set-up

No additional hardware. Easy to integrate into existing video management systems.


Comprehensive analytics

Comprehensive event statistics and analysis of the entire deployment infrastructure in real time.


Intuitive interface

Video events and company network architecture visualised via an intuitive user interface.


Hive Streaming for Microsoft 365

Hive Streaming allows you to optimise the deployment of live and on-demand videos for Microsoft Stream, Microsoft Teams, Yammer Live Events, Skype Meeting Broadcast and Microsoft 365 Video.

How it works:

An invisible Hive Streaming agent is installed on end-user devices, or – if you want to avoid installing additional software – you can opt for new WebRTC browser technology. The device then acts as a transparent HTTP proxy between the streaming server and the video player.

 

The Hive agent is easy to deploy via SCCM or any other software configuration management platform. The IT administrator then activates peering for the Microsoft applications used to stream video in the company, with no other integration required.

From that point on, all broadcasts, webcasts and video-on-demand assets run through the application are automatically Hive-enabled, with the burden on the company’s internal network minimised accordingly. This reduces internet traffic by up to 99%. So in a best-case scenario, only one client in a subnet of 100 end-user devices will receive the video stream.

Hive Streaming

The Swedish service provider Hive Streaming has set itself the goal of solving the challenges which companies face when distributing large files. For this purpose, the company relies on a pool of leading experts for video technologies and corporate networks.

 

Hive streaming solves the challenge of delivering high-quality live and on-demand video to employees' devices, enabling companies to improve their employees' commitment to video communications.


Further information




Daniel Gamp
We are here to help you.

Daniel Gamp

Senior Consultant

Contact Lignes temporaires
Contact Lignes temporaires

Hive

eCDN Peering Solution

Hive Streaming


La meilleure des qualités vidéo sans utilisation de Hardware ou de bande passante supplémentaires

Au sein du réseau d’entreprise, la technologie P2P permet d’éviter à une majorité des vidéos en direct d’utiliser la bande passante. Les clients basés sur logiciel, tout comme l’utilisation de la nouvelle technologie de navigation WebRTC dans les navigateurs modernes, transforment les PC des collaborateurs en proxy HTTP intelligents entre le serveur et le lecteur vidéo.

La meilleure des qualités vidéo

Streaming en direct et en haute définition (HD) basé sur HTTPS.


Sécurité maximale

Des logiciels sécurisés pour les bornes terminales et une diffusion cryptée de la vidéo.


Plus de participants

Réduction du trafic de données vers la source jusqu’à 99%.


Installation simple

Pas de hardware supplémentaire. Intégration simple dans le système de gestion de vidéos préexistant.


Analyses approfondies

Statistiques complètes sur les évènements et analyses de l’ensemble de l’infrastructure disponibles en temps réel.


Utilisation intuitive

Visualisation des évènements vidéo et de l’architecture réseau à travers une interface intuitive pour l’utilisateur.


Streaming Hive pour Microsoft 365

Avec le streaming Hive, vous pouvez optimiser la mise à disposition de vidéos en direct et à la demande sur Microsoft Stream, Microsoft Teams, Yammer Live Event, Skype Meeting Broadcast et Office 365 Video.

Voici comment ça fonctionne:

Un agent de streaming invisible Hive est installé sur les périphériques de l’utilisateur final ou la nouvelle technologie de navigation web WebRTC est utilisée, ce qui ne nécessite aucune autre installation logicielle. La borne terminale agit ensuite comme un proxy HTTP transparent entre le serveur de streaming et le lecteur vidéo. 

 

L’agent Hive peut être très facilement utilisé avec SCCM ou toute autre plateforme de gestion de configuration logicielle. L’administrateur réseau active ensuite le P2P pour les applications Microsoft utilisées pour le streaming vidéo dans l’entreprise, et ce sans aucune intégration supplémentaire.

À partir de ce moment, toutes les applications de broadcast, de webcast et de vidéo à la demande utilisées sont automatiquement récupérées par Hive et le réseau interne de l’entreprise se retrouve par conséquent désencombré. Le trafic internet est de fait réduit jusqu’à 99%, car dans un sous-réseau comportant 100 terminaux finaux par exemple, un seul client reçoit le flux vidéo dans le meilleur des cas.

Hive Streaming

Le fournisseur de services suédois Hive Streaming s'est fixé pour objectif de résoudre les défis auxquels les entreprises sont confrontées lorsqu'elles distribuent des fichiers volumineux. Pour ce faire, l'entreprise s'appuie sur un pool d'experts de premier plan pour les technologies vidéo et les réseaux d'entreprise.

 

La diffusion en continu de la ruche résout le défi de diffuser des vidéos de haute qualité en direct et à la demande sur les appareils des employés, permettant ainsi aux entreprises d'améliorer l'engagement de leurs employés envers les communications vidéo.