Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Leister Technologies AG

The Leister Group is the world market leader for plastic welding equipment. The technology group is active in over 100 countries worldwide and employs around 900 people. In 2020, the company established the foundation for the digital customer journey by converting its corporate website into a web platform. The central control of media assets and the use in different channels such as print media, app or website was an important requirement. Until recently, all of the company's media assets were managed in different directories, often personal ones. The images had to be cropped and redimensioned by one person.

juergen-lochbrunner

«With Swisscom as an Akamai partner, we have a contact person on site. Thanks to the competent and personal support from the first conversation to the implementation, the project was realised in the shortest time.»

Lukas Odermatt
Head of Corporate Business Development at Leister AG

Thanks to Swisscom and the cooperation with Akamai, the Leister Group was able to digitise the output of media assets. Specially predefined guidelines in the Akamai Image Manager allow media assets from the system to be published seamlessly on Leister's new web platform. All web-classified media assets on the database are available in the Media Gallery in the CMS.  Where they can be selected and edited by the content editor for playout in the front-end. Furthermore, with the chosen solution it is also possible to prepare and play out the images via channels such as the myLeister app or for print media with one click.

 

Long loading times for large images are also a thing of the past thanks to Akamai. This reduces the workload of the content editors from several hours to just a few minutes.

 

You can find more information about our CDN offer here.

Our services

Contact Lignes temporaires
Contact Lignes temporaires

Leister Technologies AG

Le groupe Leister est le leader mondial du marché des équipements de soudage des plastiques. Le groupe technologique est actif dans plus de 100 pays et emploie environ 900 personnes. En 2020, l’entreprise a établi les bases du parcours numérique du client en transformant son site web d’entreprise en une plateforme web. Le contrôle central des ressources médiatiques et de leur utilisation sur divers canaux tels que les médias imprimés, les applications ou le site web était une exigence importante. Jusqu’à récemment, toutes les ressources médiatiques de l’entreprise étaient gérées dans divers répertoires, souvent personnels. Les images devaient être recadrées et redimensionnées par une personne.

juergen-lochbrunner

«Avec Swisscom en tant que partenaire d’Akamai, nous avons un contact sur place. Grâce à un accompagnement compétent et surtout personnel, depuis la première réunion jusqu’à la mise en œuvre, le projet a pu être réalisé dans un délai très court.»

Lukas Odermatt

Head of Corporate Business Development chez Leister SA

Grâce à Swisscom et à la coopération avec Akamai, le groupe Leister a pu numériser la sortie des ressources médiatiques. Des politiques spécialement définies dans Akamai Image Manager epermettent aux ressources médiatiques du système d’être publiées en toute transparence sur la nouvelle plateforme web de Leister. Toutes les ressources médias classées dans la base de données sont disponibles dans la galerie de médias du CMS, où elles peuvent être sélectionnées et modifiées par l’éditeur de contenu pour être diffusées dans le front-end. En outre, avec la solution choisie, il est également possible de préparer les images pour des canaux tels que l’application myLeister ou pour les médias imprimés et de les diffuser en un seul clic. 

 

Les longs temps de chargement des images volumineuses font également partie du passé grâce à Akamai. La charge de travail des rédacteurs de contenu passe ainsi de plusieurs heures à quelques minutes.

 

Vous pouvez trouver plus d’informations sur notre offre CDN ici.

Nos services