Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

RUAG International Virtual Townhall Event

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

RUAG International Holding AG is a globally active company in the space technology and military industry with over 6500 employees in 16 different countries.

 

At the beginning of 2021, RUAG International announced a change in its strategy: the company is completely detaching itself from the defence business and concentrating all its capabilities on the thriving space technology industry and the manufacture of aircraft components. Communicating a strategy change of this size clearly to all employees is not easy, especially in a company this size.

Ruag International Logo

Swisscom Event & Media Solutions was commissioned to take on the technical general management of RUAG International's first Virtual Town Hall. Specifically, we advised and supported the customer from the Internet connection to the AV technology and streaming to the catering.

 

"Even a virtual event needs good lighting, a stage set and also dramaturgy," J├╝rgen Lochbrunner reports. Having worked in the international event industry for over 30 years, he is our specialist for multidisciplinary projects like this one. A special aspect for him in this project was to control one of the four simultaneous translations via a remote connection, as one translator was unable to enter Switzerland in time due to pandemic restrictions.

 

In the end, everything worked as planned. "We got very good feedback. That is of course the biggest thing, that's what you work towards," says the expert event manager.

juergen-lochbrunner

"Thanks to Swisscom's support, we were able to bring RUAG's new strategy closer to our employees in an efficient and entertaining way."

Anne-Kristin Koch
VP Corporate Communications

Our services

Contact Lignes temporaires
Contact Lignes temporaires

RUAG International Virtual Townhall Event

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

RUAG International Holding SA est une entreprise internationale spécialisée dans la technologie spatiale et l’industrie militaire, avec plus de 6 500 collaborateurs dans 16 pays différents.

 

Début 2021, RUAG International a annoncé un changement de stratégie: l’entreprise se détache complètement du secteur de la défense et concentre l’ensemble de ses compétences sur l’industrie florissante de la technologie spatiale, ainsi que sur la fabrication de composants aéronautiques. Un changement de stratégie de cette ampleur n’est pas simple à communiquer clairement à tous les collaborateurs, surtout dans une si grande entreprise.

Ruag International Logo

Swisscom Event & Media Solutions a été chargée de l’organisation générale technique du premier «Virtual Town Hall» de RUAG International. Concrètement, nous avons apporté nos conseils et notre assistance à ce client, de la connexion Internet jusqu’au choix du traiteur, en passant par la technologie audiovisuelle et le streaming.

 

«Même un événement virtuel nécessite un bon éclairage, des décors et une mise en scène», décrit Jürgen Lochbrunner. Actif depuis plus de 30 ans dans le secteur événementiel international, il est notre spécialiste des projets interdisciplinaires de ce type. Pour lui, l’une des particularités de ce projet résidait dans la nécessité de commander l’une des quatre traductions simultanées à distance, car une interprète n’avait pas pu arriver à temps en Suisse à cause des restrictions liées à la pandémie.

 

Mais finalement, tout a fonctionné comme prévu. «Nous avons reçu d’excellents retours. C’est le plus important, naturellement, c’est pour cela que nous travaillons», explique notre professionnel des événements.

juergen-lochbrunner

«Grâce au soutien de Swisscom, nous avons pu présenter de plus près la nouvelle stratégie de RUAG à nos collaborateurs avec efficacité et sous une forme divertissante.»

Anne-Kristin Koch
VP Corporate Communications

Nos services