Contact Temporary connections
Contact Temporary connections

Switzerland Connected

An experiment that has never been done before this way. Musicians from all over Switzerland met virtually on the 13 January 2021 to sing the song "Denkmal" by BLAY via video chat. They were all separately distributed at different locations ( Bellinzona, Montreux, Klosters, Zurich, Bern and Volketswil ). The big challenge here was that in the first step, everyone should be able to sing together synchronously. And in the second step, the jointly sung song was to be broadcast synchronously again from the venues in the studio in Volketswil despite different latencies. "If the Ticinese are one bar faster than the Zurichers, you can hear that," Bligg emphasised shortly before the performance.

 

The goal was to find out how real live experiences and shared moments could be transformed into an unforgettable livestream despite the physical distance trough the network of Switzerland. In this way we created an experience filled with music and emotions that could be experienced digitally.

juergen-lochbrunner

«For an ordinary event we need everything only "once", but here we had six events that not only took place at the same time, but also synchronised.»

Jürgen Lochbrunner
General Project Manager Events

Swisscom Event & Media Solutions was responsible for the overall technical management of this project. In addition, our team provided the temporary connectivity at the locations, took care of the event management and was in charge for a live stream that met the highest standards.

 

"This project was crazy and challenging, but also very inspiring," Jürgen Lochbrunner reported. Around 1.2 tons of technical equipment were used, per location! 80 technicians, including video technicians, camera operators, image technicians, lighting technicians, network technicians, streaming specialists, logisticians and project managers had to be coordinated almost as precisely as the actual live event. Thanks to our many years of experience, we succeeded in doing just that. "Switzerland Connected" - Mission completed!

Our services

Contact Lignes temporaires
Contact Lignes temporaires

Switzerland Connected

Une expérience inédite. Des musiciens de toute la Suisse se sont réunis virtuellement le 13 janvier 2021 pour chanter la chanson «Denkmal» de BLAY par chat vidéo. Ils étaient tous répartis sur des sites différents (Bellinzone, Montreux, Klosters, Zurich, Berne et Volketswil). Le grand défi était que, dans un premier temps, tout le monde puisse chanter ensemble de manière synchronisée. Et dans un deuxième temps, la chanson chantée en commun devait à nouveau être diffusée de manière synchronisée dans le studio de Volketswil, malgré des latences différentes. «Si les Tessinois ont de l’avance sur les Zurichois, cela se remarquera», expliquait M. Bligg peu avant la représentation.

 

L’objectif était de découvrir comment des représentations en direct et des moments partagés peuvent être transformés en un flux vidéo en direct inoubliable malgré la distance physique et grâce au réseau suisse. Cela a permis de partager une expérience numérique musicale et pleine d’émotions.

juergen-lochbrunner

«Pour un événement ordinaire, nous avons besoin de tout «une fois», mais nous avions là six événements qui se déroulaient non seulement en simultané, mais aussi de manière synchronisée.»

Jürgen Lochbrunner
General Project Manager Events

Swisscom Event & Media Solutions était responsable de la gestion technique globale de ce projet. Notre équipe a également fourni la connectivité temporaire sur les sites, s’est occupée de la gestion de l’événement et était responsable d’un flux en direct répondant aux normes les plus élevées.

 

«Ce projet était fou et stimulant, mais aussi très inspirant», décrit Jürgen Lochbrunner. Il a nécessité environ 1,2 tonne de matériel technique par site! 80 techniciens, dont des vidéastes, des caméramans, des techniciens de l’image, des éclairagistes, des techniciens réseau, des spécialistes du streaming, des logisticiens et des chefs de projet ont dû se coordonner de manière presque aussi précise que l’événement en direct lui-même. Grâce à nos nombreuses années d’expérience, nous y sommes parvenus. «Switzerland Connected» - Mission accomplie!

Nos prestations