Customers are faster than companies

Why no company will be able to bypass digitisation in the future. Three questions for Lukas Bigler, head of the strategic initiative Inspire and the digital business and innovation team at Swisscom Enterprise.

How has digitisation changed our daily lives?

With the smartphone in a trouser pocket and the fitness tracker on our wrists, we are already more networked than ever today. Over the past decade, digitisation has taken over almost every aspect of our daily life. We shop, communicate and acquire knowledge online, and do so from everywhere and at all times.


Who benefits from the digital era?

It is conspicuous that consumers adapt new technologies faster than companies. Digitisation opens up a multitude of opportunities. For example, the Internet of Things allows intelligent networking of products, algorithms help to automate entire process steps and, with big data, offers can be personalised directly to the customer’s requirements.


Why are companies failing?

Many companies still do not make sufficient use of the potential of digitisation. For this reason, they are frequently attacked by new providers and start-ups. The absence of a digital vision, the lack of advancement for the required digital transformation or an IT architecture that is not able to react flexibly enough to the latest market requirements are just a few of the possible stumbling blocks.


Is your company ready for the digital transformation or even a pioneer in its industry? Find out and discover more about your potential.


Take the Digital Quick Check now.


Directly to the Check

Where does your company stand when it comes to digital transformation? Complete the Digital Quick Check now.

Take the Digital Quick Check now.

Lukas Bigler

Lukas Bigler is head of marketing and the new digital business and innovation team at Swisscom Enterprise. The business economist has many years of management experience in consulting as well as in strategic and operational marketing. He has held various management positions at Swisscom for 10 years. Prior to that, he worked as a consultant and self-employed entrepreneur in Switzerland and abroad. Born in Berne, Lukas Bigler has many years of practical experience in developing and implementing strategies, setting up new business models and cross-departmental projects. The father of two teenage sons lives in Recherswil near Solothurn.

Numérique

Les clients sont plus rapides que les entreprises

Pourquoi aucune entreprise ne pourra se soustraire à la numérisation à l’avenir. Trois questions à Lukas Bigler, responsable de l’initiative stratégique Inspire et de l’équipe Digital Business & Innovation chez Swisscom Enterprise.

De quelle manière la numérisation a-t-elle modifié notre quotidien?

Avec le smartphone dans la poche du pantalon et le «Fitness tracker» au poignet, nous sommes aujourd’hui plus interconnectés que jamais. Durant cette dernière décennie, la numérisation a investi presque tous les domaines de notre vie quotidienne. Nous faisons des achats, communiquons ou nous instruisons en ligne, et ce en tout lieu et à toute heure.

 

Qui profite de cette ère du numérique, et comment?

On remarque que les nouvelles technologies sont plus rapidement adoptées par les consommateurs que par les entreprises. Pourtant, la numérisation offre un grand nombre d’opportunités. L’Internet des objets permet ainsi d’interconnecter les produits de manière intelligente, des algorithmes aident à automatiser des étapes entières de processus et avec le Big Data, on peut personnaliser des offres directement sur la base des besoins des clients.

 

Sur quoi buttent les entreprises?

Beaucoup d’entreprises profitent encore trop peu aujourd’hui des potentiels de la numérisation. Elles sont donc de plus en plus souvent attaquées par de nouveaux prestataires et des start-up. Le manque de vision numérique, l’absence d’encouragement de la transformation numérique requise ou une architecture IT qui, pour l’heure, réagit de façon peu agile aux nouvelles exigences du marché ne sont que quelques-unes des difficultés possibles.

 

Votre entreprise est-elle prête pour la transformation numérique ou est-elle même pionnière dans sa branche? Ayez-en le cœur net et découvrez-en plus sur vos potentiels.

 

Faites le Swisscom Digital Quick Check maintenant.

 

0115_Tre_Unt_Aut
Lukas Bigler

Lukas Bigler dirige le marketing et la nouvelle équipe Digital Business & Innovation de Swisscom Enterprise. Cet économiste d’entreprise dispose d’une expérience d’encadrement de longue date dans le conseil tout comme dans le marketing stratégique et opérationnel. Depuis 10 ans, il travaille pour Swisscom dans différentes fonctions de direction. Il a auparavant travaillé comme conseiller et entrepreneur indépendant en Suisse et à l’étranger. Ce Bernois d’origine jouit d’une longue expérience pratique dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de stratégies, la mise en place de nouveaux modèles commerciaux et les projets interdisciplinaires. Père de deux enfants, il habite à Recherswil, près de Soleure.