Wolf tests

Good sound for the office and at home

We tested the HTC One (M8) for business and personal use.

Peter Wolf


The sound is amazing not only through headphones – the two BoomSound™ frontal speakers also give videos, songs and hands-free calls an amazing sound. The microphone can pick up extremely loud sounds without any distortion and remove background noise in the event of quiet parts – which will please the person you are talking to.



The camera has 4 million pixels, more than in other cameras, and thus produces the image quality. Modes like focus correction, picture in picture with front and back cameras, all-round panorama or various video themes all help with setting up photos.


Dot view cover

The perforated flip cover gives the high-resolution 5" super LCD3 display a charming retro style and, on tapping or swiping, reveals call, message or weather information. 


Remote control and access control

It may seem unusual that infrared is still built into today’s mobile phones. However, this allows remote control of television sets (via infrared) and TV boxes, like Swisscom TV 2.0 (via Bluetooth), from the same device. Thanks to the built-in NFC function (Near Field Communication) and the Tapit app, the mobile phone can be used as a badge for access control or even used for mobile payments.


More information on Tapit


The Swisscom extra tip

Did you know that, with the Swisscom TV 2.0 app, you can watch TV in high picture quality on your smartphone? The only condition: you need to be online. With the app, you can receive more than 170 stations, all with seven day replay. Plan or access your recordings via mobile phone and browse the TV guide. At home, you can also use your smartphone or tablet as a remote control via Bluetooth.

Peter Wolf

Peter Wolf (49) has been involved with technology for as long as he can remember. For many years, he was a trend scout and social media expert at Ringier. He currenty works part time at e-research and thus came into contact with the Swisscom team in spring 2014. He also writes regular columns and app tests for various publications.

Wolf teste

Un bon son au bureau et à la maison

Nous avons testé le HTC One (M8) pour l’utilisation commerciale et privée

Peter Wolf

Son

Le son n’est pas fantastique uniquement avec un casque: avec les 2 enceintes frontales BoomSound™, le son des vidéos, musiques ou communications téléphoniques en mains libres est grandiose. Le micro enregistre un son très fort sans distorsion et masque les bruits de fond lors des passages moins forts – pour le plus grand plaisir de l’interlocuteur téléphonique.

 

0214_Ins_Wol_Bild_01
Image

Les 4 millions de pixels de l’appareil photo sont plus gros que dans d’autres, ce qui favorise la qualité d’image. L’image requiert des modes tels que correction de mise au point, image incrustée avec caméra avant et arrière, panorama intégral ou divers thèmes vidéo.

 

0214_Ins_Wol_Bild_02
Dot View Cover

La housse d’enceinte perforée donne un charmant style rétro à l’affichage super LCD3 5", et il suffit de taper ou de tapoter pour obtenir des infos concernant les appels, les messages ou la météo.          

 

0214_Ins_Wol_Bild_03
Télécommande et contrôle d’accès

Il peut sembler extraordinaire d’avoir encore de l’infrarouge dans les téléphones mobiles aujourd’hui. Mais cela permet de télécommander des téléviseurs (par infrarouge) et des box TV comme la TV 2.0 de Swisscom (en Bluetooth) depuis le même appareil. Grâce à la fonction NFC (Near Field Communication) intégrée et à l’appli Tapit, le mobile s’utilise comme un badge pour le contrôle d’accès, ou pour payer.

 

Plus d’infos sur Tapit

 

L’astuce Swisscom

Saviez-vous qu’avec l’app TV-2.0 de Swisscom, vous regardiez la TV sur votre smartphone dans une qualité d’image exceptionnelle? La seule condition: être en ligne. L’appli vous donne accès à plus de 170 chaînes, toutes avec 7 jours de Replay. Planifiez ou appelez vos enregistrements sur votre mobile et naviguez dans le guide TV. Chez vous, vous pouvez aussi utiliser votre smartphone ou votre tablette comme télécommande via Bluetooth.

Peter Wolf

Peter Wolf (49 ans) est passionné de technique depuis qu’il est en âge de penser. Pendant plusieurs années, il a été trendscout et expert en réseaux sociaux auprès de Ringier. Il travaille aujourd’hui chez e-Research et a rejoint le personnel de Swisscom au printemps 2014. Il écrit également des chroniques régulières et des tests d’applis pour diverses publications.