Title topic: Collectively creative

The crowd goes professional

Crowdsourcing is developing from a marketing tool into a strategic innovation tool. While this does not make the company’s own development department obsolete, if used correctly it has an immense leverage effect.

Claudia Bardola

A resourceful mother from Castrop-Rauxel invents a toilet brush with a child safety lock, a retired physicist from New Mexico develops an environmentally friendly coating technology and a medical student from Osaka works on a more effective diabetes treatment for a Swiss pharmaceutical company – the research and development departments of companies have not only become global in nature over the past few years but, thanks to total networking, the “wisdom of crowds” can be tapped more and more easily. Through crowdsourcing, companies have access to an almost unlimited global pool of creative individuals who work with or in competition with one another and, in the process, frequently come up with better and, above all, more creative results than the internal development departments.


From a marketing tool to an innovation strategy

Until recently, crowdsourcing was primarily used as a cheap marketing tool: companies called on the crowd to take part in ideas competitions and product reviews or had them filter design proposals. The advantage of this is that companies no longer have to fly completely blind when developing their products and can simultaneously increase customer retention. ;


However, in the meantime, crowdsourcing has reached the next level: “A clear professionalisation can be seen,” says Oliver Gassmann, Professor for Innovation Management and Director of the Institute for Technology Management at the University of St. Gallen. The trend is moving towards more complex questions for which the crowd collaborates as a real problem solver and development partner. Not least in the face of ongoing competitive pressure, more and more companies are opening up their innovation process in this way instead of brooding over their ideas in a quiet room.


Where and who is my crowd?

But even with crowdsourcing 2.0, the principle applies: “If you place abstract problems online with no preparation or strategy, you will receive little or no input,” says Gassmann. This is encouraging the rise of a new industry – knowledge brokers. They lend a hand, for example with designing and formulating the task, collecting, selecting and evaluating the submitted solutions and finding the right group of people in the first place


because whether it’s with laypersons or a select group of experts, open or closed collaboration, selecting the right cloud has a decisive impact on the result.


1/8 Migros is considered to be a Swiss pioneer when it comes to crowdsourcing: the retailer’s customers have already developed more than fifty products via its Migipedia platform. This has already brought in over 40 million francs with retail successes such as mojito syrup and Blévita spelt biscuits with gruyere.

2/8 “Nivea Invisible for Black and White”, which was co-developed by customers, has seen the most successful market launch of a deodorant in the 130-year history of the Beiersdorf group. Users’ knowledge and the expertise of in-house developers are cleverly mixed during the ideas-generation phase, resulting in over four hundred ideas.

3/8 The crowd can also turn against something. The chocolate producer Ritter Sport demonstrated how to master “crowdslapping” with style. When crude suggestions for new chocolate variations appeared on the Internet, the company used its blog to provide a humorous commentary about the fakes, thus taking the wind out of the crowdslappers’ sails.

4/8 Toymaker Lego outsources part of its product development to the fans: users can submit ideas for new kits on the Lego Ideas platform. Anyone who can find a minimum of 10,000 supporters has a good chance of seeing their suggestion end up on shop shelves – as was the case for the “Mini-Big Bang Theory” set, which is based on an American sitcom.

5/8 Industry, too, is slowly getting a taste for crowdsourcing: Bühler, the Uzwil-based plant constructor, asked suppliers and employees worldwide for new ideas as part of an Innovation Challenge. The result is a compact maize mill called Isigayo, which aims to improve food security in rural Africa.

6/8 Don’t mess with the Crowd – the Town Council of Schwäbisch Gmünd went against this principle and snubbed one of the crowd’s decisions: thousands of people had voted online to name the new tunnel in the town after Bud Spencer. In spite of this, the town council called it the Einhorn Tunnel but they did name the open-air swimming pool after the hero of cowboy films and former elite swimmer.

7/8 Brilliant shape for an ice scoop, novel teaspoon strainer, space-saving multiple socket and the variable cake cover – coffee roaster and retailer Tchibo has its Tchibo Ideas online platform to cream off the best flashes of inspiration from its community and brings them to shop shelves.

8/8 Creativity of the crowd against genetic engineering: last year the environmental organisation Greenpeace appealed to designers and graphic artists from all over the world to design campaign motifs to dissuade the beef burger giant McDonald’s from using genetically modified food. A total of just under one thousand entries were received. “Flashing the finger” is one of the winning ideas.

1/8 Migros is considered to be a Swiss pioneer when it comes to crowdsourcing: the retailer’s customers have already developed more than fifty products via its Migipedia platform. This has already brought in over 40 million francs with retail successes such as mojito syrup and Blévita spelt biscuits with gruyere.

The range of crowdsourcing platforms is also large and diverse these days. “We have observed that these are increasingly specialised, for example in individual process steps, skills or industries,” notes Gassmann, and predicts: “In the future, these could evolve into central business ecosystems that cover all links in the value-creation chain: from ideas generation and creation to financing and marketing.”


The ideas platforms that have already been around for some time, such as Jovoto or the Swiss Atizo, are now being joined by research and development platforms like TecScout, Ninesigma or InnoCentive, which network companies with hundreds of thousands of scientists. Meanwhile, on Crowdspring and 99design, for example, marketeers and designers offer their creativity for sale, and even highly specialised industries are now working together with the crowd. For example, on Skipso you can find knowledgeable people and companies from the Cleantech field, and the Medical Valley Innovation platform connects more than 180 medical technology companies with a total of more than 16,000 employees, 18 universities and 22 research institutes.


Community-based crowdsourcing is also very popular. Those who have a reputed name and enough manpower establish their own platform with their own crowd. For example, Tchibo Ideas, Ideas4Unilever and My Starbucks Idea tap the valuable creative performance of their fan base. Here in Switzerland, Migros stands out in particular as a pioneer: on its Migipedia platform, consumers have already created more than 50 new products, bringing in around 40 million francs.


In general, a number of companies in Switzerland have already gained experience with crowdsourcing is Gassmann’s analysis: “But there is still significant potential that needs to be identified.” Here, it is remarkable that the gap between the crowdsourcing pioneers and those who avoid it is becoming ever wider: “Companies with a strong innovation culture and open employees, in particular, are opening themselves up to crowdsourcing. Less innovative companies, on the other hand, do not accept ideas from external sources and, metaphorically speaking, prefer to reinvent the wheel. In this way, crowdsourcing facilitates the principle of St. Matthew: Whoever has will be given more.”

«Companies with a strong innovation culture and open employees, in particular, are opening themselves up to crowdsourcing.»

Oliver Gassmann, Professor of Innovation Management at the University of St. Gallen

Employees form a crowd

A second trend: large enterprises above all are realising that the longer the chain, the more possibilities for using the collective intelligence of the company’s own employees. In this way, the boundaries between departments can be lifted, existing ideas made visible and developed further by as many people as possible.


This approach is also useful for Swisscom when it comes to its internal feedback tool Flux: with this tool, employees can easily and quickly load their prototypes onto the platform in visual form and ask colleagues for their opinions. It makes no difference whether this is a digital or physical product, an app, a campaign or a website. The person asking the question simply has to select who should give their opinion: their own team, experts such as designers, technicians or sales employees or the entire Flux community, which has more than 1,500 employees and a good 100 different job profiles. The tool automates the posing of the question and the delivery, and then provides a meaningful evaluation within 24 hours. “This is extremely efficient,” explains project manager Michael Baeriswyl, and adds: “Previously, companies developed a project for a number of years and then launched it onto the market once it was complete. This simply doesn’t work anymore today. The ever shorter product cycles require ideas to be tested increasingly early and quickly. However, the necessary access to customers or expertise is often unavailable and then expensive market researchers get involved.”


Flux is therefore based on speed, simplicity and perfect usability. The feedback process takes less than five minutes. “It should work the same way as in a physical shop: take a quick look at a product and form an opinion,” says Baeriswyl. This is well received among the employees: on average, every prototype receives feedback 100 times in 24 hours. In the meantime, Flux has become so popular within Swisscom that the tool will be available as a version for purchase and software as a service (SaaS) as of the end of the year.


Pitfalls with all varieties

A study by the German Chamber of Industry and Commerce also showed that crowdsourcing is worthwhile. According to this, development times can be reduced by up to 42% and costs cut by up to 20%. However, such successes do not occur by themselves and all varieties involve any number of pitfalls, as Gassmann knows from practical experience: “Often opportunities and risks are not given enough consideration when publishing a question. It is important to bear in mind that if Hilti, for example, advertises a project publically, its competitor Würth will follow it closely, and vice versa. Patent topics are also frequently carelessly overlooked. A public discussion can quickly have a negative impact on subsequent patentability.”


The selection of the most suitable incentive system is also crucial, as this varies depending on the crowd: for example, various projects have shown that rewarding a broad crowd with money can destroy the entire project as the participants feel as though they are being misused as cheap labour. Here, it is more effective to use gamification elements like rankings or to issue exclusive prototypes. On the other hand, professional idea generators are hardly prepared to work for free. On expert platforms, they are also increasingly rewarded with a share in the profits. In the future, such incentive systems will expand and professionalise the innovator communities even more.


Gassmann views raising awareness among the employees as a key internal success factor: “Often, crowdsourcing is still seen as a replacement for innovation rather than a knowledge accelerator that can move your own groups forward. However, if a company manages to implement the right approach, this generates immense leverage effects for the company’s own innovative strength.”


How much crowd?

Crowdsourcing is part of the open-innovation paradigm, in which companies open up their innovation processes to external groups and involve customers, suppliers, universities and experts in the value-creation process in an interactive manner. Crowdsourcing defines the outsourcing of work processes, creative processes and other processes to the masses – usually via the Internet.

The varieties include, for example, micro- or clickworking, in which easy mini-tasks that can be performed electronically, such as indexing or categorising images, are outsourced to the masses for an extremely small fee. In the case of crowdtesting, which is becoming increasingly popular, the community performs software tests, and with co-creation, companies work on product development together with their customers or employees from different departments. Crowdvoting, on the other hand, involves putting something to a vote – anything from product and design ideas to political questions. Crowd donation refers to the web-based collection of donations. Crowdfunding is a web-supported form of financing that is provided by the masses – usually in return for a reward such as property or rights. In contrast, with Crowdlending, the community gives dedicated loans to companies.

Further reading:

Large collection of news and videos in English on the topic of crowdsourcing Overview of numerous crowdsourcing platforms

Further Focus articles

Column by Christoph Hugenschmidt

Give a T-shirt as a gift!

Does the crowd mean the end of capitalism or is it more a trick to increase exploitation? Or is the whole thing really a dream?


“Co-creation also means giving up control”

According to Frank Seifert and Thomas Robinson, Customer Experience specialists at Swisscom, companies need to open up to customers if they are to develop good products.


Hacks as a challenge, dance as a passion

At a hackathon, Marica Bertarini easily bashes out hundreds of lines of code on her keyboard for 40 hours – with style, heart and soul.

Thème du titre: Le collectif créatif

La foule se professionnalise

D’outil marketing, le crowdsourcing devient outil d’innovation stratégique. Il ne rend pas le service développement obsolète pour autant, mais utilisé correctement il génère un énorme effet de levier.

Claudia Bardola

Une ingénieuse mère de famille de Castrop-Rauxel invente une brosse à WC avec sécurité enfant pour un fabricant d’articles ménagers, un physicien retraité du Nouveau-Mexique développe une technique d’enduction respectueuse de l’environnement et un étudiant en médecine d’Osaka travaille sur une méthode de traitement du diabète plus efficace pour le compte d’un groupe pharmaceutique suisse. Ces dernières années, les services recherche et développement des entreprises se sont internationalisés et rapprochés de la sagesse des foules, grâce à l’interconnexion totale. Le crowdsourcing permet aux entreprises d’accéder à un pool mondial quasiment illimité d’esprits créatifs qui travaillent les uns avec ou contre les autres et parviennent souvent à de meilleurs résultats, et surtout plus inventifs, que les services de développement internes.

 

De l’outil publicitaire à la stratégie d’innovation

Jusqu’à récemment, les entreprises recouraient au crowdsourcing comme outil de marketing à coût avantageux: elles sollicitaient la foule (crowd) dans le cadre de concours d’idées, d’évaluations de produit ou de propositions de design. Avec pour avantage de ne plus devoir développer leurs produits à l’aveuglette, tout en renforçant la fidélité client.

 

Mais le crowdsourcing est désormais passé au niveau supérieur: «Il y a eu une nette professionnalisation», constate Oliver Gassmann, professeur en gestion de l’innovation et directeur de l’Institut für Technologiemanagement à l’Université de St-Gall. La tendance est aux questions plus complexes où la foule est un véritable partenaire de développement qui résout les problèmes qui se posent. Sous la pression de la concurrence, notamment, de plus en plus d’entreprises ouvrent leurs processus d’innovation de cette façon, plutôt que de chercher des idées entre leurs quatre murs.

 

Où et qui est ma foule?

«Si l’on présente ses problèmes abstraits en ligne sans préparation ni stratégie, on est certain de ne recevoir aucun input, ou très peu», explique O. Gassmann. D’où l’apparition de knowledge brokers. Ces spécialistes aident par exemple à présenter les données du problème, à collecter, sélectionner et analyser les solutions proposées et à trouver la bonne foule.

 

Car qu’il s’agisse d’un cercle d’amateurs ou d’experts travaillant de façon ouverte ou fermée, le choix de la bonne foule a une influence décisive sur le résultat.

 

1/8 Migros est considérée comme une pionnière suisse en matière de crowdsourcing: par le biais de sa plate-forme Migipedia, la détaillante a déjà fait développer plus de 50 produits par ses clients. Avec de grands succès à la vente tel que le sirop de mojito ou le biscuit à l’épeautre Blévita au gruyère, elle a déjà mis en jeu plus de 40 millions de francs.

2/8 Le «Nivea Invisible for Black and White» codéveloppé par les clients signe le lancement du déodorant le plus réussi dans les 130 ans d’histoire du groupe Beiersdorfer. Au cours de la phase de gestation d’idées, les connaissances d’utilisateurs et l’expertise des développeurs maison ont été astucieusement combinées. Résultat: plus de 400 idées ont vu le jour.

3/8 La foule peut aussi être destructrice. Le fabricant de chocolat Ritter Sport a montré avec quelle maîtrise on pouvait manier le «crowdslapping»: lorsque des propositions insensées ont vu le jour sur Internet pour de nouvelles variantes de chocolat, l’entreprise a commenté avec humour les «contrefaçons», sur le blog de l’entreprise, coupant ainsi l’herbe sous le pied des crowdslappers.

4/8 Le fabricant de jouets Lego a externalisé une partie de son développement de produits auprès des fans: sur la plate-forme Lego Ideas, les utilisateurs peuvent déposer des idées de jeux construction. Ceux qui récoltent au moins 10 000 soutiens ont de bonnes chances de voir arriver leur proposition dans les rayons des magasins – comme le kit «Mini-Big Bang Theory», basé sur une sitcom américaine.

5/8 L’industrie se convertit elle aussi lentement au crowdsourcing: dans un «Innovation Challenge», le constructeur d’installations Bühler, d’Uzwil, a sollicité dans le monde entier fournisseurs et collaborateurs pour de nouvelles idées. Résultat: une solution compacte de broyage du maïs baptisée Isigayo, qui a pour but d’améliorer la sécurité alimentaire dans l’Afrique rurale.

6/8 Don’t mess with the Crowd – à l’encontre de ce principe, le conseil municipal de Schwäbisch Gmünd a boycotté une décision de la «foule»: des milliers de personnes avaient voté pour donner au tunnel urbain le nom de Bud Spencer. Le conseil municipal l’a néanmoins appelé «tunnel de la licorne, mais la piscine découverte a été baptisée du nom de ce héros de western et ancien nageur de compétition.

7/8 Forme de boule de glace géniale, cuillère-passoire à thé originale, prise multiple gain de place ou cloche à gâteau variable – Tchibo, torréfacteur et détaillant tire de sa plate-forme Tchibo Ideas les meilleurs éclairs de génie de sa communauté et les met en place sur ses étalages.

8/8 La créativité dans la foule, contre le génie génétique: l’année dernière, l’organisation environnementale Greenpeace a invité des designers et graphistes du monde entier à créer des motifs de campagne, pour inciter le géant du burger McDonald’s à se détourner des OGM. Plus de 1000 contributions ont été déposées au total. Le «doigt» de poule est l’une des idées gagnantes.

1/8 Migros est considérée comme une pionnière suisse en matière de crowdsourcing: par le biais de sa plate-forme Migipedia, la détaillante a déjà fait développer plus de 50 produits par ses clients. Avec de grands succès à la vente tel que le sirop de mojito ou le biscuit à l’épeautre Blévita au gruyère, elle a déjà mis en jeu plus de 40 millions de francs.

L’offre de plates-formes de crowdsourcing s’est élargie et différenciée. «Nous observons que celles-ci se spécialisent davantage, p. ex. sur certaines étapes du processus, sur des compétences ou sur des secteurs d’activité», témoigne O. Gassmann. «A l’avenir, des écosystèmes d’affaires centralisés pourraient ainsi voir le jour qui couvriraient tous les maillons de la chaîne de création de valeur: de la génération d’idées à la commercialisation, en passant par l’élaboration et le financement.»

 

Aux plates-formes d’idées qui existent depuis longtemps déjà telles que Jovoto ou Atizo pour la Suisse sont venues s’ajouter des plates-formes de recherche et de développement telles que TecScout, Ninesigma ou InnoCentive qui interconnectent les entreprises avec des centaines de milliers de scientifiques. Sur Crowdspring, 99design & Co., spécialistes en marketing et designers présentent leurs talents créatifs et des secteurs hautement spécialisés s’associent à la foule. C’est ainsi que sur Skipso on trouve des experts et des entreprises du secteur cleantech, tandis que la plate-forme Medical Valley Innovation met en relation plus de 180 entreprises de technique médicale avec plus de 16 000 collaborateurs, 18 hautes écoles et 22 instituts de recherche.

 

En parallèle, le crowdsourcing basé sur une communauté a lui aussi le vent en poupe. Avec un nom connu et suffisamment d’effectifs, on peut mettre en place sa propre plate-forme avec sa propre crowd. Tchibo Ideas, Ideas4Unilever ou My Starbucks Idea par exemple sollicitent par ce biais la créativité de leurs fans. Chez nous, Migros est pionnier dans ce domaine: sur sa plate-forme Migipedia, des consommateurs ont créé plus de 50 nouveaux produits et rapporté environ 40 millions de francs.

 

En Suisse, plusieurs entreprises ont déjà expérimenté le crowdsourcing, explique O. Gassmann: «Mais le potentiel reste vaste.» Il est surprenant de constater que le fossé entre précurseurs et opposants au crowdsourcing se creuse de plus en plus: «Les entreprises ayant une forte culture de l’innovation avec des collaborateurs ouverts sont favorables au crowdsourcing. En revanche, les entreprises moins innovantes n’acceptent pas les idées venues de l’extérieur et préfèrent réinventer la roue une deuxième fois, si je puis dire. Le crowdsourcing illustre bien l’effet Matthieu: on donne à celui qui a.»

 

«Les entreprises ayant une forte culture de l’innovation avec des collaborateurs ouverts sont favorables au crowdsourcing.»

Oliver Gassmann, professeur en gestion de l’innovation à l’Université de St-Gall

Les collaborateurs forment la foule

Une deuxième tendance se remarque. Avec le temps, les grandes entreprises découvrent de plus en plus la possibilité d’utiliser l’intelligence collective de leurs propres collaborateurs par le biais du crowdsourcing interne. De cette façon, les frontières entre services disparaissent, les idées deviennent visibles et peuvent être perfectionnées par un maximum de participants.

 

Swisscom se sert de cette approche avec son outil de feed-back interne Flux. Les collaborateurs peuvent télécharger rapidement et facilement leurs prototypes sur la plate-forme et demander leur avis à leurs collègues. Peu importe qu’il s’agisse d’un produit physique ou numérique, d’une appli, d’une campagne ou d’un site Web. Le demandeur doit juste préciser qui il sollicite: sa propre équipe, des experts (designers, techniciens, collaborateurs des ventes, …) ou l’ensemble de la communauté Flux, soit plus de 1500 membres représentant une centaine de profils professionnels. L’outil automatise la façon de poser la question et l’envoi puis fournit une analyse révélatrice sous 24 heures. «C’est extrêmement efficace», explique Michael Baeriswyl, chef de projet, avant de compléter: «Autrefois, les entreprises passaient des années à développer un produit et le commercialisaient une fois prêt. Aujourd’hui, le fonctionnement est différent. Les cycles de produit toujours plus courts exigent de tester les idées toujours plus tôt et toujours plus vite. Mais souvent, les entreprises n’ont pas accès aux clients nécessaires ou ne disposent pas du savoir-faire. Elles doivent alors faire appel à des spécialistes du marché aux services coûteux.»

 

Flux mise donc sur le rythme, la simplicité et l’utilité. Le processus de feed-back dure à peine cinq minutes. «Le fonctionnement doit être le même que dans un magasin physique: on examine brièvement le produit et on se fait son opinion», explique M. Baeriswyl. Les collaborateurs sont réceptifs: en moyenne, un prototype reçoit 100 feed-back en 24 heures. D’ailleurs, Flux fonctionne tellement bien au sein de Swisscom que l’outil sera proposé à la vente et en Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) d’ici à la fin de l’année.

 

Les pièges à éviter

Une enquête menée par la Chambre allemande de commerce et d’industrie conclut que le crowdsourcing est rentable. D’après celle-ci, les temps de développement peuvent être raccourcis de 42% et les coûts réduits de 20%. De tels succès ne sont pas immédiats, les pièges sont nombreux, comme a pu le constater O. Gassmann. «Souvent, on ne mesure pas assez l’impact que peut avoir la publication d’une question. Il faut savoir que si Hilti, par exemple, soumet un projet au public, son concurrent Würth en suivra l’évolution de près et inversement. Les questions de brevet sont elles aussi souvent traitées à la légère. Une discussion publique nuit rapidement à la brevetabilité ultérieure.»

 

Le choix du système d’incitation approprié, qui varie selon la foule, est décisif. Plusieurs projets ont montré que la rémunération en argent d’une vaste crowd pouvait compromettre la réussite d’un projet, car les participants se sentaient considérés comme une main-d’œuvre bon marché. Le recours à des éléments de gamification avec des classements ou la remise de prototypes exclusifs sont plus efficaces. De l’autre côté, les donneurs d’idées professionnels ne sont guère prêts à travailler gratuitement. Sur les plates-formes d’expert, ils sont de plus en plus souvent récompensés par des participations aux résultats. De tels systèmes d’incitation vont encore élargir et professionnaliser les communautés d’innovateurs.

 

La sensibilisation des collaborateurs est un facteur de réussite interne essentiel, indique O. Gassmann: «Le crowdsourcing est encore trop souvent perçu comme un ersatz d’innovation, plutôt que comme un accélérateur de connaissances qui fait avancer ses propres troupes. Mais quand une entreprise trouve la bonne recette, les effets de levier en matière d’innovation sont énormes.»

L’esprit crowd?

Le crowdsourcing est un élément du paradigme d’Open Innovation: les entreprises ouvrent leurs processus d’innovation à l’extérieur et les clients, fournisseurs, hautes écoles et experts sont associés au processus de création de valeur de façon interactive. Le  crowdsourcingconsiste à externaliser des travaux, des processus de création et autres à la foule, généralement par le biais d’Internet.

Parmi les variantes, on trouve par exemple le microworking ou clickworking: contre une très faible rémunération, on confie à la foule des mini-travaux simples à effectuer par électronique, par exemple de l’indexation ou de la catégorisation d’images. Le crowdtesting, qui gagne de plus en plus en popularité, consiste à demander à la communauté de tester des logiciels. La co-creation réunit des entreprises avec ses clients ou collaborateurs de différents services autour du développement d’un produit. On parle de crowdvoting quand on demande à la foule de voter sur une idée de produit, de design, un projet politique, etc. La crowd donation fait référence à la collecte de dons sur le Web. Le crowdfunding est une forme de financement s’appuyant sur le Web qu’octroie la foule, généralement en échange de valeurs matérielles ou de droits. A moins que l’on opte pour le crowdlending où le grand public accorde des crédits dédiés à des entreprises.

Pour en savoir plus:

Compilation en anglais de news et de vidéos sur le thème du crowdsourcing Présentation de différentes plates-formes de crowdsourcing

 

 

Se lancer dans le crowdsourcing

Le guide «Crowdsourcing für Unternehmen» en allemand du Bitkom, association allemande du numérique, donne une bonne vue d’ensemble du sujet:

«Crowdsourcing für Unternehmen»

Une première source d’informations en allemand sur le crowdsourcing:

crowdsourcingblog.de

Plus dʼarticles Focus

Chronique de Christoph Hugenschmidt

Offrez un t-shirt!

La crowd signifiera-t-elle la fin du capitalisme ou, au contraire, est-ce un moyen de plus pour se faire exploiter? Ou tout n’est-il au final qu’un rêve?

Interview

«La co-création, c’est aussi renoncer à tout contrôler»

Pour Frank Seifert et Thomas Robinson, spécialistes en Customer Experience chez Swisscom, les entreprises doivent s’ouvrir aux clients afin de développer de bons produits.

Portrait

Les Hackathons comme défi, la danse comme passion

Durant un hackathon, Marica Bertarini peut taper sans problème des centaines de lignes de code sur son clavier 40 heures durant – avec style et énergie.