Skip in seconds
seconds to go

Wolf tests

From manager to film director in three minutes

How a smartphone instantly transforms into a complete control console: Peter Wolf tests the Huawei P8.

Peter Wolf

The first thing you notice about the Huawei P8 is the packaging. Unusually, the device sits on its edge in the packaging, presenting its thinnest side first – and at 6.4 mm, it really is impressively thin. After all, all smartphones now have impressive screens (1920×1080 pixels) ...


Camera plus

The 13-megapixel camera and the supplied functions promote creativity: For example, at night you can create “light paintings”. The time-lapse function compresses long films to short sequences. In director mode, the smartphone can be used as a control console and edit film material from up to three other Android smartphones live. With a bit of practice, this is more efficient than editing together the material from several different sources afterwards.



The Talkband B2 provides business benefits, not only counting your steps and reminding you to stand up and get moving after you have been sitting for a while. The watch can also be removed from the wristband in one movement and then becomes Bluetooth headphones.

Additional functions

The screenshot function is practical because it works intuitively and you do not have to remember a key combination. Simply tap the screen with your knuckle twice and voilà: the photo of the screen content is created. This allows you to make productive use of screenshots: timetables, route descriptions, appointment details and much more are available in the album without you having to open the various apps.

A small but nice design detail: the buttons for switching the device off and turning the volume up/down are on the same side of the device, so you are not constantly switching off the phone when you want to change the volume with one hand.


Swisscom’s special tip

Want to take better videos or photos with your smartphone? Or are you interested in the latest apps? Then you’re in the right place with the offers from Swisscom Academy. The courses allow you to get the most from your smartphone and tablet, get to know Swisscom products and services perfectly and make you more assured when working in the digital world.

More information on the Swisscom Academy offers

Peter Wolf

Peter Wolf (50) has been involved with technology for as long as he can remember. For many years, he was a trend scout and social media expert at Ringier. He currently works part-time at e-foresight and thus joined the Swisscom team in spring 2014. He also writes regular columns and app tests for various publications.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

Wolf teste

De manager à réalisateur en 3 minutes

Comment un smartphone se transforme en table de régie complète: Peter Wolf teste le Huawei P8.

Peter Wolf

Le Huawei P8 surprend d’abord par son conditionnement atypique, l’appareil étant posé sur chant. Il se présente ainsi par son profil le plus fin, 6,4 mm. Impressionnant! Car, en fin de compte, aujourd’hui, quel smartphone n’a pas un écran impressionnant (1920×1080 pixels)?

 

0315_Ins_Wol_Bild1
Appareil photo plus

L’appareil photo 13 mégapixels et les fonctions fournies stimulent la créativité: De nuit, on peut ainsi créer des effets de lumière. La fonction accélération comprime les longs déroulements en courtes séquences. En mode réalisateur, le téléphone s’utilise comme une table de régie et peut assembler en direct les images filmées par jusqu’à trois autres portables Android. Avec un peu d’entraînement, c’est plus efficace que de monter après coup les images de plusieurs sources. 

 

Wearable

Le Talkband B2 présente un véritable intérêt. Il compte non seulement les pas, mais rappelle aussi de se lever et de bouger après être resté longtemps assis. La montre peut se détacher d’un geste et servir d’écouteur Bluetooth. 

0315_Ins_Wol_Bild3
Fonctions supplémentaires

La fonction capture d’écran est pratique car intuitive. Plus besoin de se souvenir de combinaisons de touches, il suffit de taper deux fois du doigt sur l’écran pour prendre en photo son contenu! C’est la façon la plus efficace d’utiliser les captures d’écran: horaires, itinéraires, rendez-vous et bien plus encore peuvent être consultés de cette manière dans l’album, sans avoir besoin d’ouvrir les différentes applications. 

Un détail design qui fait la différence: les boutons pour éteindre et régler le volume se trouvent du même côté du boîtier, si bien que l’on n’éteint pas systématiquement son téléphone accidentellement quand on règle le volume d’une seule main. 

 

Le conseil en plus de Swisscom

Vous aimeriez réaliser de meilleures vidéos ou photos avec votre smartphone? Ou vous vous intéressez aux nouvelles applis? La Swisscom Academy est faite pour vous. Durant les cours, vous apprendrez à exploiter au mieux votre smartphone et votre tablette, vous vous familiariserez avec les produits et services Swisscom et vous serez parfaitement paré pour évoluer dans l’univers numérique.

Plus d’informations sur les offres de la Swisscom Academy

Peter Wolf

Peter Wolf (50 ans) est passionné de technique depuis qu’il est en âge de penser. Pendant plusieurs années, il a été trendscout et expert en réseaux sociaux auprès de Ringier. Il travaille aujourd’hui chez e-foresight et a rejoint le personnel de Swisscom au printemps 2014. Il écrit également des chroniques régulières et des tests d’applis pour diverses publications.