Contact
Contact

Sites


Transmitter sites – Guided tours and meeting room


Visit the heart of the transmission tower


What does it take to get music into the radio? Pay a visit to one of our transmission towers at Bantiger, Mont-Pèlerin, Uetliberg or St. Chrischona. You can book a one-hour guided tour at any of these four transmission towers, giving you first-hand insights into how radio signals are processed and transmitted. Discover the role played by the directional antenna in building a secure independent network. And enjoy the stunning view from the very top.


The sites at Bantiger and St. Chrischona are wheelchair accessible. Please see «Guided tours and meeting room» below for further details.


Your meeting among the clouds


Some transmitter locations provide rooms for meetings and events. Equipped with projectors and flip charts, we offer you a room with a view 150 metres above ground that will enthral your guests.


All transmitter sites at a glance


The interactive location map shows you the site, coordinates, height above sea level and the tower height of our 450 transmitters.


Bantiger

From castles to watchtowers, from signals to transmission towers. Delve into Swiss history on this impressive mountain. During the World Cup in Switzerland in 1954 matches were transmitted live for the first time in Europe. Back then, the signal was sent by radio relay via the Bantiger and Jungfraujoch. The Bantiger also offers a stunning view of the Mittelland.

Mont Pèlerin

This transmission tower looks out over Lake Geneva and the canton of Valais. A beautiful vista that is perfect for letting your thoughts wander.

St. Chrischona

At 250 metres high, it is Switzerland’s highest transmission tower – or is landmark a more fitting term? At any rate its meeting room at 150 metres above the ground is ideal for talks with high targets.

Uetliberg

Close enough to Zurich to spot people scurrying around the city, yet high enough to offer a breathtaking view over Lake Zurich and the Glarus Alps. You won’t want to come back down to earth.

Live images from radio masts

Many of our masts are in areas around Switzerland that aren’t particularly easy to access but enjoy spectacular views. We’ve fitted some of our transmitter masts with webcams so that you can enjoy the magnificent views from your own home.


Treat yourself to some time out and gaze at distant horizons – it’s easy with our webcams:

Meta Navigation

Sendestandorte


Sendestandorte – Besucherführungen und Sitzungszimmer


Besuch im Herzen des Sendeturms


Wie kommt ihr Lieblingsfilm auf den Bildschirm oder die Musik ins Radio? Besuchen Sie uns auf dem Sendeturm Bantiger, Mont-Pèlerin, Uetliberg oder St. Chrischona. An diesen vier Sendestandorten können Sie eine einstündige Besucherführung buchen. Dabei erfahren Sie aus nächster Nähe, wie die Signale für Fernsehen und Radio aufbereitet und übertragen werden. Entdecken Sie auch, welche Rolle eine Richtfunkantenne beim Bau eines unabhängigen, sicheren Kommunikationsnetzes spielt. Und geniessen Sie obendrein die einzigartige Aussicht.


Die Standorte Bantiger und St. Chrischona sind rollstuhlgängig. Bitte beachten Sie die «Übersicht Besucherführungen und Sitzungszimmer» weiter unten.


Ihr Meeting in luftiger Höhe


Auf einigen Sendestandorten stehen Sitzungszimmer für Meetings und Anlässe bereit. Ausgestattet mit Beamer und Flipchart bieten wir Ihnen Räume in einer Höhe von bis zu 150 Meter über Boden – mit einer Aussicht, die Ihre Gäste begeistern wird.


Alle Sendestandorte auf einen Blick


Die interaktive Standort-Karte zeigt Ihnen den Ort, die Koordinaten, die Höhe über Meer und die Masthöhe unserer 450 Sendestandorte.


Bantiger

Von der Fliehburg zur Hochwacht zum Signalpunkt zum Sendeturm. Der Bantiger lässt Sie in die Schweizer Geschichte eintauchen. Während der WM in der Schweiz 1954 wurden das erste Mal überhaupt in Europa Matches live übertragen. Damals ging die Signalverteilung per Richtfunk über den Bantiger und das Jungfraujoch. Zudem zeigt Ihnen der Bantiger den Espace Mittelland von seiner schönsten Seite.

Mont Pèlerin

Er überblickt den Genfersee und steht auf Sichtweite zum Eingang des Wallis. Bei diesem traumhaften Überblick kann man gut auch mal seine Gedanken abschweifen lassen.

St. Chrischona

Mit 250 Metern der höchste Sendeturm in der Schweiz – oder sollte man besser Wahrzeichen sagen? Auf jeden Fall ist sein Sitzungszimmer auf 150 Metern bestens geeignet für Ihr Meeting mit hohen Zielsetzungen.

Uetliberg

Auf der einen Seite der Versuch, mit dem Blick über Zürich «doch noch» mit blossem Auge einen einzelnen Menschen zu fassen zu kriegen, auf der anderen Seite die beinahe berauschende Aussicht über den Zürichsee und die Glarner Alpen. Es fällt einem schwer, wieder hinunterzusteigen.

Livebilder von unseren Sendemasten

Unsere Sendemasten stehen manchmal in unwegsamem Gelände, aber oft an den schönsten Aussichtspunkten der Schweiz. Einige Sendemasten sind mit Webcams ausgestattet. So können Sie jederzeit die prachtvolle Aussicht von zu Hause aus geniessen.


Gönnen Sie sich eine kurze Auszeit und schweifen Sie in die Ferne – ganz einfach mit unseren Webcams: