Close more information

Login/account box

  • 🔎

    Global search

    Often searched



Success Story of PostFinance

«Mobile ID is the clever response to changed customer behaviour.»

Fabian Kollros,
Head of Marketing, PostFinance

Secure authentication everywhere

With nearly three million customers, PostFinance is one of the largest institutions in the Swiss financial sector. It is also one of the most customer-friendly: using the new Mobile ID authentication solution, e-finance customers can log in from anywhere in a secure manner by mobile phone.

The initial situation: customers are becoming increasingly mobile

PostFinance has always placed an emphasis on independent customers. This approach is clearly appreciated, as it has around 1.5 million e-banking customers across Switzerland – more than any other bank – who perform their banking and payment transactions on the e-finance portal. Secure user authentication is extremely important here. To log into e-finance, users generate their access codes using yellow reader devices. These devices are usually kept in a single, fixed location. Customers therefore do not usually have any access to their accounts while on the move or when at work. Particularly for customers who travel a great deal, those responsible at PostFinance sought a highly secure mobile authentication solution.

The solution: first means of authentication that is always to hand

PostFinance has become the first Swiss financial institution to offer its customers the additional alternative of secure authentication using their mobile phone. It does so based on Mobile ID from Swisscom. This has the clear advantage for customers that they can perform banking transactions in a simple, secure and intuitive manner at any time wherever they happen to be. PostFinance uses Mobile ID as a managed authentication servicereceiving a complete service package from Swisscom at clearly calculable monthly costs. Thanks to the twofactor authentication (mobile phone or SIM card together with a personal Mobile ID PIN), Mobile ID is highly secure. With the great effort put into the integration of Mobile ID into the PostFinance environment, both parties have really done some pioneering work.

Customer benefits: improved image as innovation leader

«Mobile ID is trendy and helps us boost our image,» enthuses Fabian Kollros, head of Marketing Services at PostFinance. «It is the clever response to changed customer behaviour. It is thus possible to log into e-finance any time, from any place – a great advantage for users today in view of their increased mobility. Mobile ID is an innovative authentication solution that fits in very well with our service concept and meets our tough security requirements. We owe this to our e-finance customers.»

PostFinance (PDF)

These products are used by PostFinance

Mobile ID

Two-factor authentication as a managed service for businesses, online portals and authorities.

Would you like something similar? Contact us.

Your contact:

0800 800 900

PostFinance


Réussite chez PostFinance


«Mobile ID est la réponse intelligente à un nouveau comportement de la clientèle.»

Fabian Kollros,
Responsable Services marketing, PostFinance




Une authentification sûre en tout lieu.


Forte de près de 3 millions de clients, PostFinance compte parmi les plus grands du secteur financier suisse, et les plus conviviaux: avec la nouvelle solution d’authentification Mobile ID, les clients e-finance peuvent se connecter par téléphone – simplement, sûrement et en tout lieu.



La situation de départ: des clients de plus en plus mobiles.

Depuis toujours, PostFinance se concentre sur les clients indépendants. Une stratégie bien accueillie, puisqu’en Suisse, c’est elle qui recense le plus de clients d’e-banking (1,5 million), qui réalisent leurs opérations bancaires et le trafic des paiements sur le portail d’e-finance. L’authentification sûre des utilisateurs joue alors un grand rôle. Pour se connecter à e-finance, les utilisateurs génèrent leurs codes d’accès au moyen de lecteurs jaunes, généralement depuis un unique lieu fixe. En déplacements ou à leur poste de travail, les clients n’ont donc majoritairement pas accès à leurs comptes. Pour les clients qui se déplacent beaucoup, les responsables de PostFinance recherchaient une solution d’authentification mobile ultrasûre.



La solution: une première pour «l’authentification toujours disponible».

PostFinance est le premier institut financier suisse à proposer à ses clients l’authentification sûre par téléphone mobile. Pour ce faire, elle mise sur la solution Mobile ID de Swisscom. Les avantages pour la clientèle sont évidents: où qu’ils se trouvent, ils peuvent traiter leurs opérations bancaires simplement, sûrement et intuitivement. Mobile ID est proposé sous forme de Managed Authentication Service, avec un pack de prestations complet moyennant un coût mensuel calculable. Grâce à l’authentification à deux facteurs (téléphone mobile ou carte SIM et PIN Mobile ID personnel), Mobile ID offre une sécurité maximale. Pour son intégration dans l’environnement PostFinance, les deux parties ont accompli un travail de pionnier, avec ardeur et passion.



L’avantage du client: être à la pointe de l’innovation.

«Mobile ID est tendance et nous permet d’optimiser notre image», se félicite Fabian Kollros, responsable Services marketing chez PostFinance. «C’est la réponse intelligente à un nouveau comportement de la clientèle. La connexion à e-finance est ainsi possible quels que soient le lieu et le moment, ce qui correspond à un fort besoin des clients en quête de mobilité. Mobile ID est une solution d’authentification novatrice qui s’accorde très bien avec notre conception du service et répond à nos attentes élevées en matière de sécurité. Nos clients e-finance sont en droit d’exiger cela de nous.»

PostFinance (PDF)





Ces produits sont utilisés par PostFinance



Mobile ID

Authentification à deux facteurs sous forme de Managed Service pour les entreprises, portails en ligne et autorités.





Vous souhaitez vous aussi en bénéficier? Alors n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Conseil

Téléphone

0800 800 900

Nous répondons à votre appel de 7h30 à 17h30.