Meta navigation

The police radio network

Our customer solutions combine the highest security standards with customised adaptability.



Ready for the future: Swisscom Broadcast plans, constructs and operates secure, intelligent communications solutions for the emergency and rescue services (BORS). Our customers benefit from our highly specialised expertise and long-standing experience in the solutions business and in running critical infrastructures.



Planning, network construction, maintenance and monitoring

Swisscom Broadcast constructs and maintains high-availability networks and ensures a smooth operation with individual organisations, working with the engineering department or the decentralised field force throughout Switzerland, for example. We will test and optimise your installations and supply all the equipment you need to operate your systems smoothly. We will also train your employees.

We undertake the necessary repairs, maintenance work and system updates with the organisation of any spare-parts logistics. Our Network Management Center (NMC) in Bern can monitor your network and access your installation, providing round-the-clock operational reliability.



POLYCOM – the Swiss security radio network

POLYCOM lets police, army, fire and rescue services communicate securely and without interruption. Swisscom Broadcast is the Swiss market leader in the construction, operation and maintenance of POLYCOM.

In recent years, we have set up several complete police radio networks. We continue to be the POLYCOM maintenance partner for twelve cantons. Swisscom Broadcast has also been responsible for maintaining the network for the Swiss Border Guard (SBG) since 2011. Our experience in planning, constructing and operating POLYCOM means we have extensive technical expertise in providing mission-critical solutions.



SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

From TDM to IP: backbone migration


Data communication is becoming increasingly mission critical and complements conventional voice communication. New IP-based applications are being rolled out and merging with the existing technologies in use.

 

To create a cost-effective, secure solution, standard products are being combined with specific solutions for the emergency and rescue services (BORS). To ensure that the necessary bandwidths and interfaces are available to the new services, the backbone also needs to be renewed. Conventional TDM interfaces and IP interfaces both need to be available during migration to the POLYCOM environment. Swisscom Broadcast provides a flexible, scalable solution to this.


SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

ALTRAVIS


The ALTRAVIS alarm tracking and visualisation system offers users of the Swiss POLYCOM security radio network a unique intelligent network management system. The switch from TDM to IP technology will change user behaviour. New IP-based applications are combined with traditional voice communication systems. ALTRAVIS can be used in the migration phase and paves the way for secure, intelligent communication in the future.

ALTRAVIS – Alarm Tracking and Visualization (PDF, 560 KB)


Public Safety LTE

With the advance of digitisation, the exchange of critical data must be safeguarded at all times, particularly for the emergency and rescue services (BORS). They require a secure, high-availability mobile network. Interaction between a public and a dedicated LTE network has proved itself to be the optimal solution for a Public Safety LTE network.

SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

Available services


The NATEL® go Public Safety Data option for the emergency and security organisations (BORS) ensures data traffic with the highest available priority in the Swisscom 4G mobile network and the user’s own PS LTE network. The Public Safety Voice option offers voice prioritisation in all Swisscom mobile networks. Both options are 5G-enabled.

This allows us to provide the emergency and security organisations with a solution to meet their current needs and support them in the next phases of their development.

Public Safety LTE (DE)




Any questions?


Your expert

Raphael Aebersold

Head of Public Safety Communication

+41 58 223 25 03



Your expert

Christoph Studer

Account Manager

+41 58 223 09 02





Useful links

Meta Navigation

Sicherheitsfunknetze

Unsere Kundenlösungen vereinen höchste Sicherheitsansprüche mit individueller Anpassungsfähigkeit



Bereit für die Zukunft: Swisscom Broadcast plant, baut und betreibt sichere und intelligente Kommunikationslösungen im Dienst der Behörden und Organisationen für Rettung und Sicherheit (BORS). Dabei profitieren unsere Kunden von unserem hochspezialisierten Know-how wie auch von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Lösungsgeschäft und im Betrieb von kritischen Infrastrukturen.



Planung, Netzbau, Wartung und Überwachung

Swisscom Broadcast baut und unterhält hochverfügbare Netze und stellt einen reibungslosen Betrieb mit eigenen Organisationen sicher, beispielsweise mit der Engineering-Abteilung oder mit der schweizweit dezentral organisierten Field Force. Wir testen Ihre Anlage, optimieren sie und liefern Ihnen das gesamte Equipment, das Sie für den reibungslosen Betrieb benötigen. Zudem schulen wir Ihre Mitarbeitenden.

Wir führen die nötigen Störungsbehebungen, Wartungsarbeiten und Systemupdates durch und organisieren die Ersatzteillogistik. Unser Network Management Center (NMC) in Bern kann Ihr Netz überwachen und auf Ihre Anlage zugreifen. So bieten wir Ihnen 24 Stunden am Tag Betriebssicherheit.



POLYCOM - Das Sicherheitsfunknetz der Schweiz

Mit POLYCOM kommunizieren Polizei, Armee, Feuerwehr und Rettungsdienste sicher und unterbruchsfrei. Bei Bau, Betrieb und Unterhalt von POLYCOM ist Swisscom Broadcast führend in der Schweiz.

In den letzten Jahren haben wir mehrere komplette Polizeifunknetze realisiert. Bis heute sind wir im Bereich POLYCOM Instandhaltungspartner von zwölf Kantonen. Seit 2011 ist Swisscom Broadcast auch für den Unterhalt bei den Grenzwachtkorps (GWK) zuständig. Dank unseren Erfahrungen in der Planung sowie dem Bau und Betrieb von POLYCOM besitzen wir eine umfassende technische Kompetenz bei Mission Critical Lösungen.



SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

Von TDM zu IP: Migration Backbone


Die Datenkommunikation wird zunehmend «mission critical» und ergänzt die klassische Sprachkommunikation. Neue IP-basierte Applikationen werden eingesetzt. Dabei kommt es zu einer Verschmelzung mit den existierenden Technologien, die sich im Einsatz befinden.

Um eine kosteneffiziente und sichere Lösung zu realisieren, werden Standardprodukte mit spezifischen Lösungen für die BORS kombiniert. Damit die für die neuen Services benötigten Bandbreiten und Schnittstellen zur Verfügung stehen, muss auch der Backbone erneuert werden. Bei der Migration im POLYCOM Umfeld müssen klassische TDM-Schnittstellen sowie IP-Schnittstellen verfügbar sein. Dafür bietet Swisscom Broadcast einen flexiblen und skalierbaren Lösungsansatz.


SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

ALTRAVIS


Das Alarm-Tracking- und Visualisierungs-System ALTRAVIS bietet Nutzern des schweizerischen Sicherheitsfunknetzes POLYCOM ein einzigartiges, intelligentes Network Management System. Mit der Umstellung von TDM auf IP-Technologie wird sich das Nutzerverhalten ändern. Neue IP-basierte Applikationen werden kombiniert mit klassischer Sprachkommunikation. ALTRAVIS kann bereits in der Migrationsphase eingesetzt werden und ist wegweisend für die sichere und intelligente Kommunikation der Zukunft.

ALTRAVIS - Alarm Tracking und Visualisierung (PDF, 560 KB)


Public Safety LTE

Mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung muss der Austausch von kritischen Daten jederzeit sichergestellt sein, insbesondere für die BORS. Dafür benötigen sie ein sicheres Mobilfunknetz mit hoher Verfügbarkeit. Als optimaler Lösungsansatz für ein Public Safety LTE Netz hat sich das Zusammenspiel zwischen einem öffentlichen und einem dedizierten LTE Netz erwiesen.

SC114_Piktogramm_Crowd_1_3

Das Angebot


Die NATEL® go Option «Public Safety Data» für die BORS sorgt für einen Datenverkehr mit der höchsten verfügbaren Priorisierung im 4G-Mobilfunknetz von Swisscom und im eigenen PS LTE-Netzwerk. Die Option «Public Safety Voice» bietet Sprachpriorisierung in allen Swisscom Mobilfunknetzen. Beide Optionen sind bereit für 5G.

Damit bieten wir den BORS eine Lösung für ihre heutigen Bedürfnisse und begleiten sie bei den weiteren Entwicklungsschritten.

Public Safety LTE




Haben Sie Fragen?


Ihr Experte

Raphael Aebersold

Head of Public Safety Communication

+41 58 223 25 03



Ihr Experte

Christoph Studer

Account Manager

+41 58 223 09 02





Nützliche Links