• inOne mobile

    #1 Mobile plan
    for Switzerland

  • inOne home

    Perfect for your home

On the best network for Switzerland.

It’s nothing new: the Swisscom mobile network is Switzerland’s best network. Alongside the highspeed fibre-optic network, it is essential for Switzerland. More than fast. There for us all. Sustainable and secure. Ready for anything. That’s what we work on. Every day.

* Based on analysis by Ookla® of Speedtest Intelligence® data for Q3–Q4 2021. Ookla trademarks used under license and reprinted with permission.

This year, Swisscom customers have even received the best service worldwide according to connect. In 2021, no telecommunications provider rated higher than Swisscom in the international network tests conducted by connect and the umlaut measuring institute.

The Swiss network, an investment in the future.

99.9% network coverage in Switzerland.

Every year, Swisscom invests around CHF 1.6 billion in the expansion of the fixed and mobile network. By 2021, Swisscom aims to modernise the broadband fixed network in all Swiss communities. The mobile network is being continuously optimised at the same time. This investment alone provides more than 100,000 jobs in Switzerland.

Mobile coverage

5G makes Switzerland’s best mobile network even faster, more reliable and more efficient.

Optical fibre expansion network

Find out when fibre-optic technology is coming to your community.

The Swiss network
for everyone.

Equal opportunities in the town and country.

Swisscom provides new opportunities for all people and companies in Switzerland. To provide these opportunities, the network is constantly being expanded in the city, in the countryside and everywhere in between. With the latest, best and most efficient technologies.

 

Municipalities and Swisscom

5G for Switzerland

Better with 5G

5G makes Switzerland's best network faster, more reliable and more efficient. Which opens up new opportunities.

 

5G mobile network

The Swiss network, especially for
rescue services.

Each day, more than 10,000 emergency calls to the police and rescue services are prioritised on the Swisscom network. This means calls can get through even if network availability is limited – for example if a lot of people are using their smartphones at the same time in the same area. In fact, part of the new 5G network is permanently reserved for emergency
service organisations.

Swisscom network, operated with 100%
renewable energy.

The constantly increasing number of streaming, surfing and chatting services means more and more power is needed. Which makes it all the better that Swisscom’s energy comes from 100% renewable sources – and has done so for over ten years! In other areas, too, Swisscom’s efforts to ensure the sustainable use of valuable resources are bearing fruit.

Carbon-neutral network

The Swisscom network and all of its data centres are powered entirely using energy from renewable sources: solar, wind and hydro power.

Energy-saving
TV

Swisscom TV boxes offer outstanding performance and extremely moderate energy consumption.

Free Internet
for all schools.

As part of the “Schools on the Net” project, Swisscom offers all schools in Switzerland a free internet connection along with a range of services, such as educational material on the responsible use of digital media, for example.

Courses and materials

Discover our media courses and educational material on the responsible use of digital media.

Internet & services

Since 2002, more than 6,000 schools have benefited from a free Internet connection and a wide range of services.

Click here for Swisscom internet and mobile subscriptions

inOne home

Perfect for
your home

Find out more

inOne mobile

#1 Mobile plan
for Switzerland

Find out more

• blue mobile

    #1 Mobile Abo
    der Schweiz

  • blue home

    Perfekt für Ihr Zuhause

Bereit.
Im Netz für die Schweiz

Trick gestanden, Video geteilt. Egal ob Sandburg oder das erste Mal auf den Skiern. Wir alle freuen uns an dem grossen Moment im Schnee, am Meer oder in den Bergen. Und sind bereit, ihn zu teilen. Im besten Netz für die Schweiz.

* Auf Basis der von Ookla® durchgeführten Analyse der Speedtest Intelligence®-Daten von Q3-Q4 2021. Die Ookla-Warenzeichen werden unter Lizenz verwendet und mit Erlaubnis verwendet.

Gemäss connect sind Swisscom Kunden dieses Jahr sogar weltweit am besten versorgt: connect und das Messinstitut umlaut haben 2021 in ihren internationalen Netztests keinen Telekommunikationsanbieter besser bewertet als Swisscom.


Das Schweizer Netz, eine Investition in die Zukunft.

99,9% Netzabdeckung
in der Schweiz.

Swisscom investiert jährlich etwa 1.6 Mia. Franken in den Ausbau des Festnetzes und Mobilfunknetzes. Bis 2021 wird das Breitband-Festnetz in jeder Schweizer Gemeinde modernisiert. Parallel dazu wird auch das Mobilfunknetz laufend optimiert. Allein diese Investitionen sichern in der Schweiz über 100 000 Arbeitsplätze.

Mobilfunkabdeckung

Erfahren Sie, welche Mobilfunkabdeckung an Ihrem Standort verfügbar sind.

Glasfaser Ausbau

Erfahren Sie, wann Ihre Gemeinde mit Glasfasertechnologie erschlossen wird.

99.9% Abdeckung der Schweizer Bevölkerung mit Voice im Mobilfunknetz

Das Schweizer Netz
für alle.

Gleiche Chancen für Stadt und Land.

Swisscom eröffnet allen Menschen und Firmen in der Schweiz neue Chancen. Dafür wird das Netz in der Stadt, auf dem Land und überall dazwischen ständig ausgebaut. Mit den neusten, besten und effizientesten Technologien.

 

Netzausbau Gemeinden

5G für die Schweiz

Besser mit 5G

Mit 5G wird das beste Mobilfunknetz der Schweiz noch schneller, zuverlässiger und leistungsfähiger. Das eröffnet neue Chancen.

 

5G Mobilfunknetz

Das Schweizer Netz, speziell für Rettungsdienste.

Auf dem Swisscom Netz werden pro Tag mehr als 10 000 Notrufe für Polizei und Rettungsdienste priorisiert. Das heisst, sie kommen auch durch, wenn die Netzverfügbarkeit einmal eingeschränkt ist, zum Beispiel, weil sehr viele Menschen am gleichen Ort gleichzeitig ihr Smartphone nutzen. Ein Teil des neuen 5G-Netzes ist übrigens permanent für Blaulichtorganisationen reserviert.

Das Swisscom Netz, betrieben mit 100% erneuerbarer Energie.

Immer mehr streamen, surfen, chatten braucht immer mehr Strom. Umso besser, dass die Energie bei Swisscom aus 100% erneuerbaren Quellen stammt – und das seit über zehn Jahren! Auch in anderen Bereichen tragen die Anstrengungen von Swisscom für einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit wertvollen Ressourcen Früchte.

CO2
neutrales Netz

Swisscom betreibt das Netz und alle Rechenzentren mit 100% Strom aus erneuerbaren Quellen: Solar, Wind und Wasserkraft.

Beispiel energiesparendes TV

Swisscom TV-Boxen überzeugen durch überragende Performance bei einem äusserst moderaten Energieverbrauch.

 

Kostenloses Internet
für alle Schulen.

Im Rahmen des Programms «Schulen ans Internet» bietet Swisscom allen Schulen in der Schweiz einen kostenlosen Internetanschluss und zahlreiche Services. Zum Beispiel zum Thema verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit digitalen Medien.

Kurse und Materialien

Lernen Sie die Medienkurse und Unterrichtsmaterialien zu verantwortungsvollem Umgang
mit digitalen Medien kennen.

Schulen ans Internet

Seit 2002 profitieren über 6'000 Schulen von einem kostenlosen Internetanschluss und einem breiten Serviceangebot.

 

Zu den Swisscom Internet
und Mobile Abos

blue home

Perfekt für
Ihr Zuhause

Mehr erfahren

blue mobile

#1 Mobile Abo
der Schweiz

Mehr erfahren