Government & Administration

The Swiss federal state consists of three political levels: the confederation, the cantons and the communes. In the broadest sense, the individual authorities (including emergency organisations) and offices are thus responsible for the fulfilment of legally imposed state administration duties and especially for services of the government towards its citizens. Swisscom supports the authorities and administration with ICT solutions in order to enable them to perform their duties and focus on their core competencies.

University of St. Gallen

With Swisscom, the University of St. Gallen (HSG) has found an ideal partner for the migration of its Domino/Notes mailboxes to Exchange. Experience, transparency and commitment were the qualities required.


ERZ Entsorgung + Recycling Zürich

No valuable time is lost when accidents and breakdowns occur: ERZ Entsorgung + Recycling Zürich can alert and mobilise personnel with great precision thanks to eAlarm emergency from Swisscom.

City of Zurich

Organisation and IT of the City of Zurich (OIZ) is the IT competence centre of the municipal administration. Together with Swisscom, OIZ sets new standards: By 2015, more than 20,000 VoIP connections will be installed in the municipality.  


Further references to Government & Administration

Neuchâtel Cantonal Police

What suddenly becomes possible when a mobile terminal is fitted with a positioning system? And how can 100% data security be ensured when transmitting sensitive data? By using innovative solutions, the Neuchâtel Cantonal Police is becoming more efficient and thus also more productive.

Ticino Cantonal

The Ticino Cantonal Road Traffic and Shipping Authority receives hundreds of enquires over the phone and counter every day. To speed up the handling of this volume, the canton commissioned Swisscom to set up a modern contact center.

Canton of Schwyz

In matters of e-government, the canton of Schwyz is demonstrating a pioneering spirit: It is one of the first cantons to implement an e-government law. For this, it needs a network that can meet high requirements.


The teachers in the canton of Fribourg are working more efficiently together with the Storebox online memory: the exchange of documents made easy!