Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

Success Story AKB

Patrick Küng

Board member

AKB

Multibanking helps to strengthen customers’ relationship with their main bank

Facts & Figures

September 2020


Company Facts:

Company: Aargauische Kantonalbank AKB

Industry: Banking

Number of employees: approx. 810


Project Facts:

  • Implementation: 4 months
  • Benefits: enhanced customer relations, clearer customer profiles, more payment transactions



Multibanking as a managed service

Aargauische Kantonalbank AKB is Aargau canton’s leading all-purpose bank for private and business customers. In order to enhance its relationship with its SME customers, it now offers them a Multibanking solution. Swisscom supports the bank with smooth integration and a managed service

How do you improve a bank’s relationship with its customers?

According to an IFZ survey, around 60% of SMEs use more than one bank, but they rarely switch their main bank. How does a bank remain – or become – its customers’ number one bank?

 

For Patrick Küng, AKB’s head of business customers and institutional banking, Multibanking plays an important role in this: “Multibanking enables us to offer our customers attractive additional benefits – as a central access point for intelligent liquidity management. We wanted to be one of the first banks to use such a service and the planning and implementation roadmap was just what we were looking for.” The Multibanking service was based on the existing front end provided by Contovista and the Crealogix back end.

E-banking with smart liquidity management

As a strategic partner that operates all of AKB’s customer-relevant systems, Swisscom, together with Crealogix and Contovista, was the number-one choice to plan, implement and operate the Multibanking solution. Only four months after the project started, AKB’s Multibanking system was ready for use.

 

“It strengthens our position as a main bank,” says Patrick Küng. “In addition, the Multibanking data gives us clearer customer profiles so we can look after our customers even better. We will also see a rise in the number of payment transactions.” The Contovista Multibanking module makes it possible to aggregate and gain a multi-bank perspective of third-party accounts in e-banking, enabling AKB’s SME customers to manage and plan their liquidity.


Benefits for AKB


A stronger customer relationship

Multibanking has attractive added benefits.

Enhanced customer support

 

Clearer customer profiles from Multibanking data.

Greater customer benefits

Simpler liquidity planning and management.




These products are used by the Company




More on the Topic

Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact
Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact

Success Story AKB

Patrick Küng

Membre de la direction

AKB

Le Multibanking est important pour renforcer la relation bancaire de base.

Facts & Figures

Septembre 2020


Faits d’entreprise:

L'entreprise: Banque cantonale d’Argovie (AKB)

Secteur: Banques

ombre de collaborateurs: env. 810


Faits saillants du projet:

  • Mise en œuvre: 4 mois
  • Avantages: renforcement de la fidélisation client, précision accrue des profils clients, augmentation du trafic des paiements



Le Multibanking, Managed Service

La banque cantonale d’Argovie (AKB) est la principale banque universelle pour les clients privés et commerciaux du canton d’Argovie. Afin de fidéliser encore davantage ses clients PME, elle leur propose désormais une solution de Multibanking. Swisscom soutient la banque par une intégration fiable et un Managed Service.

Comment fidéliser davantage les clients à la banque?

Selon une étude de l’IFZ, près de 60% des PME ont plus d’une relation bancaire. Et elles changent rarement de banque principale. Alors, comment faire pour conserver ou décrocher ce statut auprès d’une PME?

 

Pour Patrick Küng, responsable du service AKB Clients commerciaux et banque institutionnelle, le Multibanking joue un rôle important dans ce contexte: «Grâce au Multibanking, nous offrons à nos clients une plus-value attrayante – en tant qu’interlocuteur central pour une gestion intelligente des liquidités. Nous voulions faire partie des premières banques à proposer une telle offre. La feuille de route pour la planification et l’implémentation était donc ambitieuse.» Le Multibanking devait être basé sur le frontend de Contovista et le backend de Crealogix.

E-banking avec gestion intelligente des liquidités

Partenaire stratégique exploitant les systèmes d’AKB pertinents pour les clients, Swisscom constituait, avec Crealogix et Contovista, le premier choix pour la planification, l’implémentation et l’exploitation de la solution Multibanking. 4 mois après le début du projet, l’AKB dispose d’une solution prête à l’emploi.

 

«Notre rôle de banque principale sera renforcé», déclare Patrick Küng. «De plus, les données de Multibanking nous permettront de créer des profils clients plus précis, et donc d’optimiser le service clients. Surtout, nous y gagnerons en termes de trafic des paiements.» Le module Multibancaire de Contovista permet d'agréger et de visualiser les comptes interbancaires de tiers dans la banque en ligne, ce qui permet aux clients PME d’AKB de gérer leurs liquidités.


Avantages pour l’AKB


Fidélisation accrue de la clientèle

 

Le Multibanking, une plus-value attrayante.

Service clients optimisé

 

Profils clients plus précis grâce aux données de Multibanking.

Avantage important pour les clients finaux

Planification et gestion simplifiées des liquidités.




Ces produits sont utilisé par L'entreprise




En savoir plus