Payment transactions

Simplified payments with the QR bill

The days of the red and orange payment slip are numbered. Businesses have until 30 September 2022 to complete the switch to the QR bill.

Text: Swisscom, Image: istockphoto.com, October 20, 2021

Since its introduction back in June 2020, the QR bill has been gradually replacing the orange and red payment slip and will do so completely on 30 September 2022.

The QR bill has been designed to reduce complexity in payment transactions and drive digitalisation.

 

A global process

 

Payment transactions have evolved significantly over the last hundred years and brought forth a multitude of different standards, procedures and formats. Their harmonisation is intended to simplify everything – worldwide.
This covers transfers, direct debits, reporting and payment slips.

Easier payment

 

In the case of the latter, the main focus of a QR bill is a large QR code rather than text like in the past. This code contains all the data necessary for paying the respective bill and can be read or scanned using a smartphone or a reader developed for E-banking.
Paying bills is easier, faster and more efficient, as there is no need to type in long reference numbers.

 

 

Swisscom Health is ready for the new QR bill

 

Accordingly, the changeover of payment transactions also affects Swisscom Health and its customers, whether users of curaBILL, curaLINE, curaMED or triaMED.


XML invoice standard 4.5 is required to send a bill with a QR code.

  • curaLINE, our bill transfer tool, already enables the transmission of QR bills at the customer’s request. The only condition is that the practice information system from which the bill is generated must also be able to generate QR bills.
  • Our curaMED and triaMED practice information systems are currently being prepared for this. Transmission in XML invoice standard 4.5 will already be possible in the spring. triaMED will be able to create QR bills from that moment on. It will also be possible to generate QR bills directly from curaMED by 30 September 2022.
  • curaBILL will completely switch over by March 2022 and, from this date onwards, will only receive and process bills transmitted in XML invoice standard 4.5.

 




SIX survey

More than a quarter of finance managers in Swiss companies do not know how their company will react to the elimination of the previous payment slips. An additional 16% have not planned the switch to the QR bill. These are the findings of a survey of 1,252 finance managers conducted by financial infrastructure provider SIX between April and May 2021.

SIX also wanted to learn through its survey how many companies have already switched to the QR bill. Only 15% of the Swiss companies interviewed have made the switch, while 42% plan to do so in the third quarter of 2022. Just 39% knew about the expiry date (30 September 2022) for the previous payment slips.




Other readers were also interested …

Zahlungsverkehr

Die QR-Rechnung vereinfacht das Bezahlen

Die Tage des roten und des orangen Einzahlungsscheins sind gezählt. Bis zum 30. September 2022 müssen alle Unternehmen auf die QR-Rechnung umgestellt haben.

Text: Swisscom, Bild: istockphoto.com,

Bereits im Juni 2020 wurde die QR-Rechnung eingeführt. Schrittweise löst sie die orangen und roten Einzahlungsscheine ab bis sie diese per 30. September 2022 vollständig ersetzt.

Die QR-Rechnung ist eine Massnahme, um die Komplexität im Zahlungsverkehr zu reduzieren und die Digitalisierung voranzutreiben.

 

Ein weltweiter Prozess

 

Der Zahlungsverkehr hat sich in den letzten hundert Jahren stark entwickelt und eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Standards, Verfahren und Formaten hervorgebracht. Durch die Harmonisierung des Zahlungsverkehrs soll alles vereinfacht werden – weltweit. Betroffen davon sind Überweisungen, Lastschriften, das Reporting und die Einzahlungsscheine.

 

Einfacher bezahlen

 

Bei Letzteren steht künftig nicht mehr Text, sondern ein grosser QR-Code im Vordergrund. Er enthält sämtliche Daten, die für das Bezahlen der Rechnung notwendig sind. Der Code kann mit einem Smartphone oder einem für das E-Banking entwickelten Lesegerät entziffert bzw. gescannt werden. Es entfällt also das Abtippen von langen Referenznummern, das Bezahlen von Rechnungen wird einfacher, schneller und effizienter.

Swisscom Health ist bereit für die neuen
QR-Rechnungen

 

Die Umstellung des Zahlungsverkehrs betrifft also auch Swisscom Health und ihre Kundschaft. Seien es Nutzer*innen von curaBILL, curaLINE, curaMED oder triaMED. Voraussetzung für das Versenden der Rechnung mit einem QR-Code ist der Rechnungsstandard XML 4.5.

  • curaLINE, unser Tool zur Rechnungsübermittlung, ermöglicht bereits heute die Übermittlung von QR-Rechnungen, falls das von Kund*innen gewünscht ist. Bedingung ist lediglich, dass das Praxisinformationssystem, aus dem die Rechnung generiert wird, ebenfalls QR-Rechnungen erstellen kann.
  • Unsere Praxisinformationssysteme curaMED und triaMED werden derzeit dafür fit gemacht. Bereits im Frühling ist die Übermittlung im Rechnungsstandard XML 4.5 möglich. triaMED wird ab diesem Moment QR-Rechnungen erstellen können. Bis zum 30. September 2022 ist die Generierung von QR-Rechnungen auch direkt aus curaMED möglich.
  • curaBILL wird bis März 2022 vollständig umstellen und ab diesem Zeitpunkt nur noch Rechnungen empfangen und verarbeiten, die im Rechnungsstandard XML 4.5 übermittelt werden.

 




SIX-Umfrage

Über ein Viertel der Finanzverantwortlichen in Schweizer Firmen weiss nicht, wie ihre Firma auf die Abschaffung der bisherigen Einzahlungsscheine reagieren wird. Zusätzliche 16 Prozent haben keine Umstellung auf die QR-Rechnung geplant. Das hat eine Umfrage des Finanzinfrastruktur-Betreibers SIX unter 1252 Finanzverantwortlichen von April bis Mai 2021 ergeben.

SIX wollte in der Umfrage auch wissen, wie viele Unternehmen bereits auf die QR-Rechnung umgestellt haben. Erst 15 Prozent der befragten Schweizer Firmen haben umgestellt, 42 Prozent planen die Umstellung im dritten Quartal 2022. Nur 39 Prozent wissen vom Ablaufdatum (30. September 2022) der heutigen Einzahlungsscheine.




Andere Leser interessierte auch ...