Public cloud – solutions & services

Swisscom once again Swiss public cloud partner for small and large companies

Swisscom remains the leader with its public cloud solutions & services: The independent market research company ISG came to this conclusion once again in this year’s comparison of leading Swiss cloud providers – Swisscom also leads in several other categories. In particular, Swisscom stands out because of its close partnership with the public cloud providers and its high-grade and attractive managed public cloud and hybrid service portfolio.

Text: Tamaris Ackle, Images: ISG Research, 

The Swiss cloud market remains in high demand. Especially hybrid and multi cloud solutions – where public clouds and the associated architecture principles play a decisive role – are increasingly being chosen when introducing cloud computing. In the Study "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Public Cloud – Solution & Services", ISG once again analysed the Swiss public cloud market based on the following categories: Consulting & Transformation Services, Managed Public Cloud Services for Large Accounts & Midmarket, Hyperscale Infrastructure & Platform Services, and SAP HANA Infrastructure Services. Read on to learn how Swisscom fared.

Well-founded consultation and continuous architecture reviews

Users and service companies are confronted with the growing complexity of the available tools and services provided by hyperscalers. This necessitates the search for certified professionals and well-versed partners. Swisscom ranks among the leaders in the Consulting & Transformation Services category. Swisscom's unique selling points are customer proximity and reliability, which it combines with project experience and industry knowledge to provide strategic advice for public and private cloud issues. In providing well-founded consultation, Swisscom offers its customers proactive advice regarding cost optimization, security, performance and governance based on a continuous architecture review.

Swisscom performs with professional and managed services for the public clouds

Large companies look for partners that can offer support and scaling with regards to their operations with two or more public cloud providers. As a close associate of public cloud providers like Microsoft Azure and AWS and as an experience outsourcing provider, Swisscom is ideally positioned to offer multinationals functional and securely managed public cloud services. For smaller companies, the associated certification of hyperscalers also plays an important role when selecting a managed cloud service provider. According to ISG, Swisscom offers "a full and high-grade attractive managed public and hybrid service portfolio for mid-sized companies, which leaves little to be desired".


With the Azure MSP Expert certification awarded in February 2021, Microsoft recognises Swisscom's strong development and qualification in the area of managed services. Swisscom is thus the first Swiss provider to achieve Azure MSP Expert status for its roles as a trusted advisor and partner that can lend B2B customers an expert hand in making their cloud business innovation ideas a reality.

MSP Azure Expert Badge

Secure data centres in Switzerland stand out

The digitalisation trend requires a flexible and scalable infrastructure environment that cannot be implemented in ordinary on-premises environments. This often leads to infrastructure being outsourced. Because of the increased demand for collaboration tools, IaaS and PaaS services are being provided with hardware and software more and more often. The flexible and scalable services of large hyperscalers are more popular than ever. As a service provider, Swisscom above all convinces with its wide range of IaaS solutions and the integration of PaaS services. The secure and highly available Swiss data centres are an additional selling point. The "Journey to the Cloud", Swisscom's modular transformation service, brings customers onto the cloud gradually and supports their operations. Swisscom particularly values technology partnerships in the data centre solutions area. With Dell Technologies' modular solutions and VMware in particular, Swisscom, Dell and VMware set the tone for the agility, efficiency and management of data centre solutions.

Big selection of solutions for SAP HANA

The Swiss market for SAP HANA infrastructure service offerings is growing. Many customers are busy migrating their SAP applications from their own data centres to the public cloud. Swisscom has been a SAP partner for more than 30 years and is one of the biggest providers in Switzerland. Swisscom renders its SAP HANA services on a certified cloud infrastructure platform, which sets the benchmark for flexibility, scalability and availability. The services operate in redundant data centres with the highest security certification. As Switzerland's biggest Microsoft partners, Swisscom also convinces through its mix of own platforms and Microsoft Azure Expertise to help customers set up their hybrid cloud structure.

Our partners


Dell Technologies Logo
Azure Logo


SAP Logo



VMWARE Logo

AWS Logo


Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic:

Public Cloud - Solutions & Services

Swisscom erneut Schweizer Public Cloud Partnerin für Gross- & Kleinunternehmen

Swisscom liegt weiterhin an der Spitze mit ihren Public Cloud Solutions & Services: Zu diesem Schluss ist das unabhängige Marktforschungs-
unternehmen ISG bei der diesjährigen Bewertung der führenden Schweizer Cloud-Anbieter erneut gekommen - und dies gleich in mehreren Bereichen. Swisscom sticht insbesondere durch ihre engen Partnerschaften zu den Public-Cloud-Anbietern und ihr hochgradiges und attraktives Managed Public Cloud und Hybrid Service Portfolio heraus.

Text: Tamaris Ackle, Bilder: ISG Research, 

Der Schweizer Cloud-Markt erfährt nach wie vor eine deutliche Nachfrage. Insbesondere Hybrid- und Multi-Cloud-Ansätze, in denen Public Clouds und die damit einhergehenden Architektur-Prinzipien die entscheidende Rolle einnehmen, werden für die Einführung von Cloud Computing vermehrt gewählt. ISG untersuchte in der Studie "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Public Cloud – Solution & Services" erneut den Schweizer Public-Cloud-Markt auf der Basis folgender Kategorien: Consulting & Transformation Services, Managed Public Cloud Services for Large Accounts & Midmarket, Hyperscale Infrastructure & Platform Services und SAP HANA Infrastructure Services. Wie Swisscom dabei abgeschnitten hat, lesen Sie im nachstehenden Beitrag.

Fundierte Beratung und kontinuierliche Architektur-Reviews

Anwender und Dienstleister werden mit einer steigenden Komplexität der zur Verfügung gestellten Tools und Services aus den Händen von Hyperscalern konfrontiert. Dies erfordert die Suche nach zertifiziertem Fachpersonal und versierten Partnern. Swisscom gehört im Schweizer Vergleich zu den Leadern in der Kategorie Consulting & Transformation Services. Die Alleinstellungsmerkmale von Swisscom sind ihre Kundennähe und Vertrauenswürdigkeit, die sie gemeinsam mit ihrer Projekterfahrung und ihrem Branchenwissen für die strategische Beratung von Public- und Private-Cloud-Themen einsetzt. In dieser fundierten Beratung gibt Swisscom ihren Kunden auf Basis eines kontinuierlichen Architektur-Reviews proaktive Empfehlungen in Bezug auf Kostenoptimierung, Sicherheit, Performance und Governance.

Swisscom performt mit Professional und Managed Services für die Public Clouds

Grosse Unternehmen suchen Partner, die in der Lage sind, sie hinsichtlich ihres Betriebs von zwei oder mehr Public-Cloud-Anbietern zu unterstützen und zu skalieren. Als enger Vertrauter der Public-Cloud-Anbieter wie Microsoft Azure und AWS und als erfahrener Outsourcing Provider ist Swisscom bestens positioniert, um für multinational aufgestellte Konzerne funktionale und sichere Managed Public Cloud Services anzubieten. Im Bereich der kleineren Unternehmen spielen für die Auswahl eines Managed Cloud Service Providers ausserdem die zugehörigen Zertifizierungen für Hyperscaler eine wichtige Rolle. Swisscom bietet laut ISG «ein rundes und hochgradig attraktives Managed Public und auch Hybrid Service Portfolio für den Mittelstand, das kaum Wünsche offenlässt.»


Mit der im Februar 2021 erhaltenen Azure MSP Expert Zertifizierung wurde Swisscom neuerdings auch von Microsoft für ihre starke Entwicklung und Qualifikation im Bereich Managed Services ausgezeichnet. Damit erhält Swisscom als erster Schweizer Provider den Azure MSP Expert Status für ihre Rolle als Trusted Advisor und Partner, B2B Kunden in der Realisierung ihrer Cloud Business Innovationsideen kompetent zu begleiten.

MSP Azure Expert Badge

Die sicheren Datencenter in der Schweiz stechen hervor

Die Digitalisierungswelle erfordert eine flexible und skalierbare Infrastruktur-Umgebung, die mit den herkömmlichen On-Premise-Umgebungen nicht realisiert werden kann. Dies führt oft zur Auslagerung der Infrastruktur. Durch die zusätzlich gestiegene Nachfrage nach Collaboration-Tools wurden IaaS und PaaS Services mit Hard- und Software verstärkt bereitgestellt. Die Nachfrage nach flexiblen und skalierbaren Services der grossen Hyperscaler steigt, und Swisscom überzeugt als Dienstleisterin vor allem mit ihrem breiten Angebot an IaaS-Lösungen und die Einbindung von PaaS-Dienstleistungen. Hinzu kommen die sicheren und hochverfügbaren Schweizer Rechenzentren. Mit dem "Journey to the Cloud", dem modularen Transformationsservice von Swisscom, werden Kunden schrittweise in die Cloud geführt und im Betrieb unterstützt. Gerade auch im Bereich Datacenter Solutions legt Swisscom Wert auf Technologiepartnerschaften. Insbesondere mit den modularen Lösungen von Dell Technologies und VMware setzen Swisscom, Dell und VMware gemeinsam den Ton für die Agilität, die Effizienz und das Management von Data Center Lösungen.

Grosse Bandbreite an Lösungen rund um SAP HANA

Der Schweizer Markt für SAP HANA Infrastruktur-Serviceangebote wächst. Viele Kunden beschäftigen sich damit, ihre SAP-Anwendungen aus den eigenen Datacentern in die öffentliche Cloud zu verlagern. Swisscom ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren Partnerin von SAP und eine der grössten Anbieter in der Schweiz. Die SAP HANA Services von Swisscom werden auf einer zertifizierten Cloud-Infrastruktur Plattform erbracht, die Massstäbe hinsichtlich der Flexibilität, Skalierbarkeit und Verfügbarkeit setzt. Betrieben werden die Services in redundanten Datencentern mit der höchsten Sicherheitszertifizierung. Ausserdem überzeugt Swisscom als eine der grössten Microsoft-Partner in der Schweiz mit ihrem Mix aus eigenen Plattformen und Microsoft Azure Expertise und unterstützt Kunden damit im Aufbau einer hybriden Cloud-Struktur.

Unsere Partner


Dell Technologies Logo
Azure Logo


SAP Logo



VMWARE Logo

AWS Logo


Newsletter

Möchten Sie regelmässig spannende Artikel und Whitepaper zu aktuellen ICT-Themen erhalten?


Andere Leser interessierte auch: