For Boards of Directors to share and edit their highly confidential information and documents in an efficient and structured way. For management boards with responsibility for projects and sensitive information that even their own IT administrators cannot access. For all employees who need to share confidential data and information in their day-to-day work or as part of a dedicated project, not only within the company but also outside of the corporate IT systems and even globally.
SwissTrustRoom supports all standard file formats. You can also create folders and store your files in a structured form.
SwissTrustRoom is compatible with most commonly used browsers.
It supports the following browsers (in their latest versions):
Other combinations of operating system and browser version may also work, but are not officially supported.
As an end user, you should contact your company’s appointed Community manager. They will then be able to call the Swisscom hotline for assistance with questions concerning SwissTrustRoom. For data protection reasons, Swisscom is unable to provide direct support for end users.
SwissTrustRoom can be used immediately after registration.
Yes, you can use SwissTrustRoom, including the digital signature, free of charge for 14 days.
SwissTrustRoom is a highly secure exchange platform that is not subject to the US CLOUD Act. All of your data remains in Switzerland. Data is stored in two redundant, highly secure Swisscom data centres.
As a Community manager, you can cancel the Community by selecting ‘Delete Community’. This will deactivate your account immediately and all of your data will be deleted. You cannot reactivate your account.
Data will be permanently deleted 7 days after the cancellation of your account.
Access to the SwissTrustRoom is protected by two-factor authentication.
You can change your password at any time in the SwissTrustRoom under ‘My profile’.
Contact your company’s appointed Community manager. They can then assign you a new password.
Swisscom is unable to reset Community manager passwords. The Community manager must create an emergency code in the SwissTrustRoom. We recommend that companies appoint a second Community manager.
SwissTrustRoom is continually being developed. We are working on additional useful features that make working life even easier.
Yes, you can opt to receive e-mail and SMS notifications when new documents are uploaded. You can configure your preferences yourself. Notifications are not activated by default.
Yes, multiple documents can be downloaded at the same time. These will be added to a ZIP file (with the extension SwissTrustRoom.zip).
JYes, you can download entire folder structures. They will be added to a ZIP file (with the extension SwissTrustRoom.zip).
Yes, you can upload entire folder structures to a dedicated Community data room in a ZIP file. The ZIP file can be extracted in SwissTrustRoom and is then displayed in your folder structure.
The maximum size of an individual file is 5 GB.
Select your files and drag them into the SwissTrustRoom page in your browser. Not all browsers support drag & drop.
Yes, you can add documents, data rooms, folders, individual users, calendar entries and discussions to your Favourites. To do this, simply click the Favourites icon for the item in question.
Yes, you can use the SwissTrustRoom app on an iPad to edit documents offline.
Deleted items are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered..
Yes, this is possible.
All data saved in the Community will be permanently deleted, including all members and groups. All that remains is access for Community managers.
Only users with the necessary authorisation can grant access to other users.
All users with access to a data room can see which other authorised users also have access to this room.
Access authorisation is assigned and inherited at data room level. External parties can be given access to individual documents through one-time access authorisation.
Yes, you can define an authorisation period and also define whether a user has upload, download or read-only authorisation. For the submission of offers, for example, you could give somebody authorisation to access a particular data room in SwissTrustRoom until the offer submission deadline. It is also possible to grant one-time access.
Yes, the Community manager can activate a personal room for each user. The Community manager cannot view any of the data in this room and no other users can be given access to it.
All information in SwissTrustRoom is stored redundantly and exclusively in Switzerland, in banking standards-compliant Swisscom data centres. The data is subject to Swiss data protection legislation.
Data is uploaded over a secure connection using standard bank-level encryption (EV SSL). The data is processed and stored using multiple AES 256 encryption.
No. The encryption used makes it impossible for anyone that has not be given authorisation by the Community manager to view the data.
Only the Community manager can see the user data. The continuously encrypted data storage means that Swisscom is only able to see the number of users in the Community and how much space is being used up.
No. As the Community managers have exclusive access to the user contact details, it is not possible for Swisscom to provide end user support. However, Swisscom is happy to support the Community manager with any issues.
A hardware failure or even failure of the entire data centre has no impact on the data stored. All data is stored securely in different locations.
Yes, SwissTrustRoom is audited regularly by independent third parties.