Payment transactions

Simplified payments with the QR bill

The days of the red and orange payment slip are numbered. Businesses have until 30 September 2022 to complete the switch to the QR bill.

Text: Swisscom, Image: istockphoto.com, October 20, 2021

Since its introduction back in June 2020, the QR bill has been gradually replacing the orange and red payment slip and will do so completely on 30 September 2022.

The QR bill has been designed to reduce complexity in payment transactions and drive digitalisation.

 

A global process

 

Payment transactions have evolved significantly over the last hundred years and brought forth a multitude of different standards, procedures and formats. Their harmonisation is intended to simplify everything – worldwide.
This covers transfers, direct debits, reporting and payment slips.

Easier payment

 

In the case of the latter, the main focus of a QR bill is a large QR code rather than text like in the past. This code contains all the data necessary for paying the respective bill and can be read or scanned using a smartphone or a reader developed for E-banking.
Paying bills is easier, faster and more efficient, as there is no need to type in long reference numbers.

 

 

Swisscom Health is ready for the new QR bill

 

Accordingly, the changeover of payment transactions also affects Swisscom Health and its customers, whether users of curaBILL, curaLINE, curaMED or triaMED.


XML invoice standard 4.5 is required to send a bill with a QR code.

  • curaLINE, our bill transfer tool, already enables the transmission of QR bills at the customer’s request. The only condition is that the practice information system from which the bill is generated must also be able to generate QR bills.
  • Our curaMED and triaMED practice information systems are currently being prepared for this. Transmission in XML invoice standard 4.5 will already be possible in the spring. triaMED will be able to create QR bills from that moment on. It will also be possible to generate QR bills directly from curaMED by 30 September 2022.
  • curaBILL will completely switch over by March 2022 and, from this date onwards, will only receive and process bills transmitted in XML invoice standard 4.5.

 




SIX survey

More than a quarter of finance managers in Swiss companies do not know how their company will react to the elimination of the previous payment slips. An additional 16% have not planned the switch to the QR bill. These are the findings of a survey of 1,252 finance managers conducted by financial infrastructure provider SIX between April and May 2021.

SIX also wanted to learn through its survey how many companies have already switched to the QR bill. Only 15% of the Swiss companies interviewed have made the switch, while 42% plan to do so in the third quarter of 2022. Just 39% knew about the expiry date (30 September 2022) for the previous payment slips.




Other readers were also interested …

Transactions de paiement

La facture QR simplifie les paiements

Les jours des bulletins de versement rouge et orange sont comptés. D’ici au 30 septembre 2022, toutes les entreprises devront être passées aux factures QR.

Texte: Swisscom, Image: istockphoto.com, 20 octobre 2021

Ce type de facturation a été lancé en juin 2020. Il remplacera progressivement les bulletins de paiement orange et rouge, qui disparaîtront entièrement au 30 septembre 2022.

 

La facture QR est une mesure visant à réduire la complexité du trafic des paiements et à faire progresser la numérisation.

 

Un processus mondial


Le trafic des paiements s’est beaucoup développé au cours des cent dernières années et a donné lieu à une multitude de normes, de procédures et de formats. L’harmonisation du trafic des paiements a pour but de tout simplifier dans le monde entier.


Cela concerne les virements, les prélèvements automatiques, le reporting et les bulletins de versement.

 

 

Des paiements plus faciles


A l’avenir, les bulletins de versement s’axeront sur un code QR et non plus sur du texte. Ce code contiendra toutes les données nécessaires au paiement de la facture. Il pourra être déchiffré ou scanné à l’aide d’un smartphone ou d’un lecteur développé pour l’e-banking.

 

Il ne sera donc plus nécessaire de taper de longs numéros de référence; les paiements deviendront plus faciles, plus rapides et plus efficaces.

 

 

Swisscom Health est prête


Cette évolution concerne donc aussi Swisscom Health et sa clientèle, qu’elle utilise curaBILL, curaLINE, curaMED ou triaMED.

 

La condition préalable à l’envoi de factures avec un code QR est la norme de facturation XML 4.5.

  • curaLINE, notre outil de transmission des factures, permet déjà la transmission de factures QR si les client(e)s le souhaitent. La seule condition est que le système informatique du cabinet à partir duquel la facture est générée puisse également générer des factures QR.
  • uraMED et triaMED, nos systèmes informatiques destinés aux cabinets médicaux, sont actuellement adaptés à cette fin. Dès le printemps, la transmission selon la norme de facturation XML 4.5 sera possible. Dès lors, triaMED pourra créer des factures QR. La génération de factures QR sera également possible directement à partir de curaMED d’ici au 30 septembre 2022.
  • curaBILL passera entièrement à la facturation QR d’ici à mars 2022. Le système ne recevra et ne traitera alors plus que les factures transmises selon la norme de facturation XML 4.5.

 




Enquête SIX

Plus d’un quart des responsables financiers des entreprises suisses ignorent comment leur entreprise va réagir à la suppression des bulletins de versement actuels. Par ailleurs, 16 % n’ont pas planifié leur passage à la facturation QR. C’est ce qu’a révélé une enquête menée par le fournisseur d’infrastructure financière SIX auprès de 1252 responsables financiers entre avril et mai 2021.

Dans le cadre de cette enquête, SIX a également voulu savoir combien d’entreprises sont déjà passées à la facturation QR. Seules 15 % des entreprises suisses interrogées l’ont adoptée; 42 % prévoient de le faire au troisième trimestre 2022. Seules 39 % d’entre elles connaissent la date d’expiration (30 septembre 2022) des bulletins de versement actuels.




En savoir plus sure ce thème ...