Connection of Workstream Collaboration and AI

Using AI for UCC

Intelligent solutions to benefit the customer


Customer satisfaction is critical for a company to thrive on the market. However, the many interfaces and the flood of information make it difficult to communicate with customers.




Emma is a digital native. She thinks intuitively, makes decisions quickly, multitasks effectively and is mobile. Working? Whenever, wherever. Shopping? At the touch of a button while at home. A question or a complaint? A direct and quick response from customer services if you please. Too many contact persons and over-long waiting times and Emma changes service provider.

 

Companies sometimes find it hard to respond to customers like Emma and their requirements. Employees dealing directly with customers are often overwhelmed with inquiries and information. The customer service employee receives hundreds of e-mails and phone calls every day. Added to this are chat messages from work colleagues asking for information via private or business messaging services. Each incoming inquiry generates more information, and when this is stored in different locations, it makes processes more difficult and it becomes harder to retain an overview. Knowledge gets lost as a result, and employees are stressed and customers dissatisfied.


Quicker interaction with the customer

Companies can bundle different communication channels and systems with solutions from the field of Unified Communications & Collaboration (UCC). Customer service employees use their devices solely as an interface and have applications such as telephony, e-mail and instant messaging in one single tool. This makes customer communication simpler. They can receive and send instant messages via chat, deal with inquiries and solve problems. A video call can replace a personal consultation and save on time-consuming travel. And if somebody needs support from a colleague, the colleague can simply give them access to a document on their own screen.


Intelligent data management

Customers are increasingly using mobile devices to communicate and companies need to meet this requirement with applications such as instant messaging. So far, so good. Exchanging information with the customer faster also means that there is more information in the system. The amount of data grows apace, information gets lost, knowledge remains unused – a world away from the efficiency required. Artificial intelligence (AI for short) can help out here. AI analyses data, recognises previously undiscovered interrelations, learns as the process proceeds and generates solution proposals. A few examples:

Faster solutions

The intelligent application “Marmo” searches for solutions automatically across sources in an existing infrastructure. For example, in customer services: The call agent types in a few key terms and the system starts searching automatically for similar inquiries from the past and makes a suggestion for a solution within seconds. The call agent evaluates the proposed solution, allowing the system to improve continuously. Customer enquiries are thus dealt with in a manner that is constantly becoming better, faster and more personalised.

Automatic answers
Existing chats between the company and the customer are automatically analysed, and information is extracted. This information is used to create a chatbot that identifies the chat inquiries and decides whether the automatic chat itself can answer, or whether the customer needs to be connected to a consultant. Thus, the customer consultant only deals with inquiries for which he or she is actually required.

Efficient expert search

With the aid of application programming interfaces (API), chatbots can access self-learning knowledge systems such as Starmind. If a user is searching for an expert or specific knowledge with the chatbot, the bot accesses Starmind and forwards the information. This means that a customer consultant can answer questions faster and better.

Simplified scheduling
Users can quickly find suitable appointments thanks to algorithms and access to calendar data. Intelligent systems such as the Meekan chatbot from Doodle or the digital assistant Amy from X.ai not only have a scheduler but also functions such as appointment surveys, appointment invitations and reminder notifications. Employees become more efficient and have more time for their core tasks.


UCC and the industrious helpers

AI can be married to a UCC solution if the latter is accessed from a public cloud. These so-called Workstream Collaboration solutions (which include Microsoft Teams, Circuit by Unify and Cisco Spark) can be further developed in an agile manner. This means that the technology manufacturers can quickly expand the functionality of the solutions, for example if the users need more or different services. This allows AI to be integrated in a Workstream Collaboration in a relatively simple way. Together with the centralised communication data, this has enormous potential with regard to customer interaction.

Employees who deal directly with customers no longer need to arduously analyse and organise information and generate solution proposals – thanks to an intelligent system this can be performed fully automatically within the cloud-based Workstream Collaboration solution.

And what about our customer Emma? She’s happy. She is getting the right solution quickly and directly from customer services. She feels she is being treated like a princess at such a company.


Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter now and stay informed about trends, industry news and benchmarks.





More on the topic

Verbindung von Workstream Collaboration und AI

Nutzung von AI für UCC 

Intelligent zum Kundenglück


Kundenzufriedenheit ist entscheidend für ein Unternehmen, um sich auf dem Markt zu behaupten. Doch die vielen Schnittstellen sowie die Informationsflut erschweren den Austausch mit den Kunden.




Emma ist eine Digital Native. Sie denkt intuitiv, entscheidet schnell, erledigt vieles gleichzeitig, ist mobil. Arbeiten? Wann und wo auch immer. Einkaufen? Auf Knopfdruck von Zuhause. Eine Frage oder Reklamation? Bitte direkt und schnell beim Kundendienst. Zu viele Ansprechpersonen und zu lange Wartezeiten, und Emma wechselt den Dienstleister.

Unternehmen tun sich manchmal schwer, auf Kunden wie Emma und deren Bedürfnisse einzugehen. Mitarbeitende an der Kundenfront werden oftmals überschwemmt von Anfragen und Informationen. Ein Angestellter des Kundendiensts beispielsweise erhält täglich hunderte von E-Mails und zahlreiche Telefonanrufe. Hinzu kommen Chat-Nachrichten von Arbeitskollegen, die über private oder geschäftliche Messaging-Dienste nach Auskunft fragen. Jede eingehende Anfrage generiert mehr Informationen, und dass diese an unterschiedlichen Orten gespeichert werden, erschwert zusätzlich die Übersicht und die Prozesse. In der Folge geht Wissen verloren, sind Mitarbeitende gestresst und Kunden unzufrieden.


Schneller beim Kunden

Mit Lösungen im Bereich Unified Communications & Collaboration (UCC) können Unternehmen die verschiedenen Kommunikationskanäle und Systeme bündeln. Mitarbeitende im Kundendienst nutzen ihre Geräte nur noch als Oberfläche und haben Anwendungen wie etwa Telefonie, E-Mail und Instant Messaging in einem einzigen Tool zusammengefasst. Der Kontakt mit dem Kunden gelingt damit einfacher: Per Chat können sie Sofortnachrichten empfangen und verschicken, Anfragen erledigen sowie Probleme lösen. Ein Videoanruf kann das persönliche Beratungsgespräch ersetzen und eine zeitraubende Anreise ersparen. Und wer Unterstützung von einem Kollegen benötigt, kann diesem einfach den eigenen Bildschirm auf ein Dokument freigeben.


Intelligente Datenverwertung

Kunden kommunizieren vermehrt über mobile Geräte, und Unternehmen sollten mit passenden Anwendungen wie Instant Messaging diesem Bedürfnis entgegenkommen. So weit so gut. Ein schnellerer Austausch mit den Kunden führt aber auch zu mehr Informationen im System: Der Datenberg wächst rasant, Informationen versanden, Wissen bleibt ungenutzt – von Effizienz keine Spur. Künstliche Intelligenz (Artificial Intelligence, kurz AI) kann hier weiterhelfen. AI analysiert Daten, erkennt bislang noch unbekannte Zusammenhänge, lernt mit und generiert Lösungsvorschläge. Ein paar Beispiele:

Schnellere Lösungen
Die intelligente Anwendung Marmo sucht in einer bestehenden Infrastruktur quellenübergreifend automatisch nach Lösungen. Wie etwa im Kundendienst: Der Call Agent tippt ein paar Schlagworte ein, und schon sucht das System selbstständig nach ähnlichen Anfragen aus der Vergangenheit und macht in Sekundenschnelle einen Lösungsvorschlag. Der Call Agent beurteilt die vorgeschlagene Lösung, wodurch sich das System stetig verbessert. Kundenanliegen werden somit immer besser, schneller und personalisierter behandelt.

Automatische Antworten
Existierende Chats zwischen Unternehmen und Kunden werden automatisch analysiert und Informationen daraus extrahiert. Mit diesen Informationen entsteht ein Chatbot, der die Chatanfragen identifiziert und entscheidet, ob der automatisierte Chat selbst antworten kann oder ob der Kunde mit einem Berater verbunden werden muss. Der Kundenberater kümmert sich damit nur um die Anfragen, bei denen es ihn wirklich braucht.

Effiziente Expertensuche
Chatbots können mit Hilfe von Programmierschnittstellen (API) auf selbstlernende Wissenssysteme wie zum Beispiel Starmind zugreifen. Sucht ein Anwender mit dem Chatbot einen Experten respektive spezifisches Wissen, greift der Bot auf Starmind zu und leitet die Informationen weiter. Ein Kundenberater kann damit Fragen schneller und besser abklären.

Einfachere Terminplanung
Dank Algorithmen und Zugriff auf Kalenderdaten finden Anwender in kurzer Zeit passende Termine. Intelligente Systeme wie der Chatbot Meekan von Doodle oder die digitale Assistentin Amy von X.ai verfügen nebst der Terminfindung über Funktionen wie Terminumfragen, Termineinladungen und Erinnerungsmeldungen. Mitarbeitende sind effizienter und haben mehr Zeit für ihre Kernaufgaben.


UCC und die fleissigen Helfer

AI lässt sich mit einer UCC-Lösung verheiraten, wenn letztere aus der Public Cloud bezogen wird. Diese sogenannten Workstream-Collaboration-Lösungen – dazu gehören unter anderem Microsoft Teams, Circuit by Unify und Cisco Spark – können agil weiterentwickelt werden. Das heisst, dass die Technologiehersteller die Lösungen in ihrer Funktion schnell erweitern können, beispielsweise wenn die Anwender mehr oder andere Leistungen benötigen. So kann AI relativ einfach in eine Workstream-Collaboration-Lösung integriert werden. Zusammen mit den zentralisierten Kommunikationsdaten hat dies enormes Potenzial in der Kundeninteraktion.

Mitarbeitende an der Kundenfront müssen sich dank einem intelligenten System nicht länger damit herumschlagen, Informationen zu organisieren, analysieren und Lösungsvorschläge zu generieren – dies kann voll automatisiert und innerhalb der Cloud-basierten Workstream-Collaboration-Lösung ablaufen.

Und was ist mit der Kundin Emma? Sie freut sich, denn sie erhält schnell und direkt die passende Lösung vom Kundendienst. Bei einem solchen Unternehmen fühlt sie sich als Königin.


Newsletter

Jetzt Newsletter abonnieren und über Trends, Branchen-News und Benchmarks informiert bleiben.





Mehr zum Thema