Newsletter Partner Login Contact
Newsletter Partner Login Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2019: Cloud

ISG Provider Lens (Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions)

Swisscom ahead in cloud and security services

In its study, the independent market research company ISG evaluated the leading Swiss cloud providers. Swisscom is once again the leader with an attractive and comprehensive portfolio and a strong competitive position - particularly in the area of managed services.

Text: Martina Longo, Images: ISG Research,

In the study "ISG Provider Lens 2019: Private/Hybrid Cloud - Data Center Services & Solutions. Switzerland 2019", ISG evaluated the Swiss cloud market in five categories: Managed Services, Managed Hosting, Managed Security Services and Managed Container as a Service (CaaS). Swisscom achieved the lead quadrant in all areas, and in the areas of Managed Hosting and Managed Services even far ahead of its competitors. "Swisscom is the leading service provider with managed service offerings and shines with a comprehensive portfolio in the on-premise area and for cloud computing," says Heiko Henkes, author of the study.

Professional support on the way to the cloud

The ISG study highlights Swisscom's comprehensive and professional consulting services in all areas of evaluation. In particular, the 'Journey to the Cloud' framework provides companies with comprehensive transformation support on their way to the cloud. In addition to modules such as the development of a target architecture, the offer also includes the integration of cloud services into the existing infrastructure.

 

The Enterprise Cloud Services for large companies with complex infrastructure environments have also been convincing. The on-premise and cloud environments - whether private, public or hybrid cloud - can be integrated and managed on one platform. The portfolio includes a comprehensive service catalogue and a self-service portal for easy booking of services around the clock.

Managed Security Services - Swisscom and subsidiary USP in front

The ISG study states that companies are increasingly overwhelmed with the task of building a robust security architecture and are looking for a comprehensive solution from a single source. In Switzerland, numerous providers have established themselves with consulting and monitoring from their own Security Operation Center (SOC) in 24-hour operation. Swisscom and its subsidiary United Security Providers (USP) are both Swiss leaders in this area and offer multiple certified solutions that are in line with FINMA circulars.

Quadrant Managed Security Services

Secure infrastructure thanks to Switzerland's locational advantage

The desire for a secure, local infrastructure characterizes the cloud market. With an extensive cloud portfolio, Swisscom offers services from four of its own certified Swisscom data centres in Switzerland, in compliance with strict Swiss guidelines. Data storage in Switzerland, expertise in outsourcing and comprehensive managed services are all rated positively by the experts in the ISG study: "The highest possible level of Swissness coupled with innovation and experience are standard at Swisscom and are decisive for over 200 cloud customers".

Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic:

   

Cloud & Data Center

Cloud and data center solutions to outsourcing – from global suppliers or from the Swisscom Cloud.

Go to offer

   

Journey to the Cloud Services

Design your IT of the future together with us in the cloud and guide your company towards digitisation step-by-step and at our own pace, without relinquishing any control of the processes.

Go to offer

   

Security

Our comprehensive, proactive cyber security solutions protect your data, infrastructure and networks – around the clock, around the globe.

Go to offer

Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact
Newsletter Partenaire Login Etat du réseau Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2019: Cloud

ISG Provider Lens (Private/Hybrid Cloud – Data Center Services & Solutions)

Swisscom est en avance dans les services de cloud et de sécurité

Dans son étude, la société indépendante d'études de marché ISG a évalué les principaux fournisseurs suisses de cloud computing. Swisscom est à nouveau le leader avec un portefeuille attrayant et complet et une position concurrentielle forte - notamment dans le domaine des services gérés.

Texte: Martina Longo, Images: ISG Research,

Dans l'étude "ISG Provider Lens 2019 : Private/Hybrid Cloud - Data Center Services & Solutions. Suisse 2019", l'ISG a évalué le marché suisse du cloud dans cinq catégories : Services gérés, Hébergement géré, Services de sécurité gérés et Conteneur géré en tant que service (CaaS). Dans tous les domaines, Swisscom a atteint le quadrant de tête, et dans les domaines de l'infogérance et de l'hébergement, elle a même devancé ses concurrents de loin. "Swisscom est le premier fournisseur de services avec des offres de services gérés et brille par son portefeuille complet dans le domaine de l'on-premise et du cloud computing", déclare Heiko Henkes, auteur de l'étude.

Une assistance professionnelle sur le chemin du cloud

L'étude de l'ISG met en évidence les prestations de conseil complètes et professionnelles de Swisscom dans tous les domaines de l'évaluation. Le cadre de travail " Journey to the Cloud ", en particulier, offre aux entreprises une aide complète à la transformation sur le chemin du cloud. Outre les modules tels que le développement d'une architecture cible, l'offre comprend également l'intégration des services de cloud computing dans l'infrastructure existante.

 

Les Enterprise Cloud Services pour les grandes entreprises avec des environnements d'infrastructure complexes ont également été convaincants. Les environnements on-premise et cloud - qu'ils soient privés, publics ou hybrides - peuvent être intégrés et gérés sur une seule plateforme. Le portefeuille comprend un catalogue de services complet et un portail libre-service permettant de réserver facilement des services 24 heures sur 24.

Managed Security Services - Swisscom et sa filiale USP en tête

L'étude de l'ISG indique que les entreprises sont de plus en plus submergées par la tâche de construire une architecture de sécurité robuste et qu'elles recherchent une solution complète provenant d'une source unique. En Suisse, de nombreux prestataires se sont établis avec le conseil et la surveillance depuis leur propre Security Operation Center (SOC) en fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24. Swisscom et sa filiale United Security Providers (USP) sont toutes deux leaders en Suisse dans ce domaine et proposent de multiples solutions certifiées conformes aux circulaires de la FINMA.

Quadrant Managed Security Services

Une infrastructure sécurisée grâce à l'avantage de la Suisse

Le désir d'une infrastructure locale et sécurisée caractérise le marché du cloud. Grâce à son vaste portefeuille de services dans le nuage, Swisscom offre des services à partir de quatre de ses propres centres de données certifiés Swisscom en Suisse, conformément aux strictes directives suisses. Le stockage des données en Suisse, le savoir-faire en matière d'externalisation et les services gérés complets sont jugés positivement par les experts de l'étude de l'ISG : "Le plus haut niveau possible de Swissness associé à l'innovation et à l'expérience sont la norme chez Swisscom et sont décisifs pour plus de 200 clients du cloud".

Newsletter

Vous souhaitez recevoir régulièrement des articles et Whitepapers passionnants sur des activités TIC actuelles?


En savoir plus:

   

Cloud & Data Center

Des solutions Cloud & Data Center allant jusqu’à l’externalisation – de fournisseurs globaux ou du Swisscom Cloud.

Vers l'offre

   

Journey to the Cloud Services

À l'aide de nos experts, adaptez l'architecture de votre Data Center aux exigences des TIC modernes et tirez profit d'une combinaison avec le Cloud computing.

Vers l'offre

   

Security

Nos solutions complètes de cybersécurité protègent activement vos données, infrastructures et réseaux. Dans le monde entier, 24 heures sur 24.

Vers l'offre