Public cloud – solutions & services

Swisscom once again Swiss public cloud partner for small and large companies

Swisscom remains the leader with its public cloud solutions & services: The independent market research company ISG came to this conclusion once again in this year’s comparison of leading Swiss cloud providers – Swisscom also leads in several other categories. In particular, Swisscom stands out because of its close partnership with the public cloud providers and its high-grade and attractive managed public cloud and hybrid service portfolio.

Text: Tamaris Ackle, Images: ISG Research, 

The Swiss cloud market remains in high demand. Especially hybrid and multi cloud solutions – where public clouds and the associated architecture principles play a decisive role – are increasingly being chosen when introducing cloud computing. In the Study "ISG Provider Lens 2020: Public Cloud – Solution & Services", ISG once again analysed the Swiss public cloud market based on the following categories: Consulting & Transformation Services, Managed Public Cloud Services for Large Accounts & Midmarket, Hyperscale Infrastructure & Platform Services, and SAP HANA Infrastructure Services. Read on to learn how Swisscom fared.

Well-founded consultation and continuous architecture reviews

Users and service companies are confronted with the growing complexity of the available tools and services provided by hyperscalers. This necessitates the search for certified professionals and well-versed partners. Swisscom ranks among the leaders in the Consulting & Transformation Services category. Swisscom's unique selling points are customer proximity and reliability, which it combines with project experience and industry knowledge to provide strategic advice for public and private cloud issues. In providing well-founded consultation, Swisscom offers its customers proactive advice regarding cost optimization, security, performance and governance based on a continuous architecture review.

Swisscom performs with professional and managed services for the public clouds

Large companies look for partners that can offer support and scaling with regards to their operations with two or more public cloud providers. As a close associate of public cloud providers like Microsoft Azure and AWS and as an experience outsourcing provider, Swisscom is ideally positioned to offer multinationals functional and securely managed public cloud services. For smaller companies, the associated certification of hyperscalers also plays an important role when selecting a managed cloud service provider. According to ISG, Swisscom offers "a full and high-grade attractive managed public and hybrid service portfolio for mid-sized companies, which leaves little to be desired".


With the Azure MSP Expert certification awarded in February 2021, Microsoft recognises Swisscom's strong development and qualification in the area of managed services. Swisscom is thus the first Swiss provider to achieve Azure MSP Expert status for its roles as a trusted advisor and partner that can lend B2B customers an expert hand in making their cloud business innovation ideas a reality.

MSP Azure Expert Badge

Secure data centres in Switzerland stand out

The digitalisation trend requires a flexible and scalable infrastructure environment that cannot be implemented in ordinary on-premises environments. This often leads to infrastructure being outsourced. Because of the increased demand for collaboration tools, IaaS and PaaS services are being provided with hardware and software more and more often. The flexible and scalable services of large hyperscalers are more popular than ever. As a service provider, Swisscom above all convinces with its wide range of IaaS solutions and the integration of PaaS services. The secure and highly available Swiss data centres are an additional selling point. The "Journey to the Cloud", Swisscom's modular transformation service, brings customers onto the cloud gradually and supports their operations. Swisscom particularly values technology partnerships in the data centre solutions area. With Dell Technologies' modular solutions and VMware in particular, Swisscom, Dell and VMware set the tone for the agility, efficiency and management of data centre solutions.

Big selection of solutions for SAP HANA

The Swiss market for SAP HANA infrastructure service offerings is growing. Many customers are busy migrating their SAP applications from their own data centres to the public cloud. Swisscom has been a SAP partner for more than 30 years and is one of the biggest providers in Switzerland. Swisscom renders its SAP HANA services on a certified cloud infrastructure platform, which sets the benchmark for flexibility, scalability and availability. The services operate in redundant data centres with the highest security certification. As Switzerland's biggest Microsoft partners, Swisscom also convinces through its mix of own platforms and Microsoft Azure Expertise to help customers set up their hybrid cloud structure.

Our partners


Dell Technologies Logo
Azure Logo


SAP Logo



VMWARE Logo

AWS Logo


Newsletter

Would you like to regularly receive interesting articles and whitepapers on current ICT topics?


More on the topic:

Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact
Login Partenaire Etat du réseau Newsletter Contact

ISG Provider Lens 2020: Public Cloud

Public Cloud - Solutions & Services

Swisscom partenaire des petites et grandes entreprises pour le cloud public

Avec Public Cloud Solutions & Services, Swisscom reste en tête: c’est le résultat de l’évaluation des fournisseurs de cloud suisses de cette année réalisée par ISG. Swisscom se démarque par ses étroits partenariats avec les fournisseurs de cloud et par ses services ambitieux et attractifs.

Texte: Tamaris Ackle, Images: ISG Research, 

Le marché suisse du cloud affiche toujours une forte demande. En particulier, les approches hybrides et Multi-Cloud dans lesquelles les clouds publics et les principes d’architecture afférents endossent le rôle décisif sont de plus en plus choisies pour l’introduction de Cloud Computing. Dans le cadre de l’étude «ISG Provider Lens 2020: Public Cloud – Solution & Services», ISG a de nouveau analysé le marché suisse du cloud public sur la base des catégories suivantes: Consulting & Transformation Services, Managed Public Cloud Services for Large Accounts & Midmarket, Hyperscale Infrastructure & Platform Services et SAP HANA Infrastructure Services. Vous découvrirez ci-après le résultat de Swisscom.

Conseil approfondi et révisions continues de l’architecture

Les utilisateurs et prestataires sont confrontés à des outils et services de plus en plus complexes des hyperscalers. Cela implique la recherche de personnel qualifié et de partenaires chevronnés. En Suisse, Swisscom fait partie des leaders dans la catégorie Consulting & Transformation Services. Les arguments-clés de Swisscom sont sa proximité avec la clientèle et sa fiabilité qu’elle allie à son expérience en matière de projets et à ses connaissances de la branche pour le conseil stratégique des thèmes du cloud public et privé. Dans ce conseil approfondi, Swisscom donne à ses clients des recommandations proactives en termes d’optimisation des coûts, de sécurité, de performance et de gouvernance sur la base de révisions continues de l’architecture.

Swisscom propose des Professional et Managed Services pour les clouds publics

Les grandes entreprises recherchent des partenaires qui sont en mesure de les soutenir et de les faire évoluer en termes d’exploitation par deux ou plusieurs fournisseurs de cloud public. En tant que partenaire de confiance des fournisseurs de cloud public comme Microsoft Azure et AWS et en tant que fournisseur d’externalisation expérimenté, Swisscom est parfaitement positionnée pour proposer des Managed Public Cloud Services fonctionnels et sûrs aux groupes multinationaux. Dans le domaine des petites entreprises, les certifications correspondantes pour les hyperscalers jouent en outre un rôle important pour la sélection d’un fournisseur de Managed Cloud Service. Selon ISG, Swisscom propose «un portefeuille complet et ambitieux de Managed Public et Hybrid Service pour les PME qui répond à toutes les attentes.»


Avec la certification Azure MSP Expert obtenue en février 2021, Swisscom a été récompensée par Microsoft pour son développement et sa qualification dans le domaine des Managed Services. Swisscom est ainsi le premier fournisseur suisse à obtenir le statut Azure MSP Expert pour son rôle en tant que Trusted Advisor et partenaire afin d’accompagner les clients B2B à réaliser leurs idées innovantes Cloud Business avec compétence.

MSP Azure Expert Badge

Les centres de données sûrs en Suisse se démarquent

La vague de la digitalisation requiert un environnement d’infrastructure flexible et évolutif qu’il est impossible de réaliser avec les environnements on-premise courants. Cela conduit souvent à l’externalisation de l’infrastructure. En raison de la demande accrue en outils de collaboration, des services IaaS et PaaS ont été mis à disposition avec le matériel et le logiciel correspondants. La demande en services flexibles et évolutifs des grands hyperscalers augmente et Swisscom persuade en tant que prestataire de services, avant tout avec son large éventail de solutions IaaS et l’intégration de services PaaS. À ceci s’ajoutent les centres de données suisses sûrs et hautement disponibles. Avec la "Journey to the Cloud", le service de transformation modulaire de Swisscom, les clients sont guidés progressivement dans le cloud et soutenus dans le cadre de l’exploitation. C’est notamment également dans le secteur Datacenter Solutions que Swisscom accorde de l’importance aux partenariats technologiques. C’est en particulier avec les solutions modulaires de Dell Technologies et VMware que Swisscom, Dell et VMware donnent ensemble le ton pour l’agilité, l’efficacité et la gestion de solutions de centres de données.

Grandes palettes de solutions SAP HANA

Le marché suisse pour les offres de service d’infrastructure SAP HANA croît. De nombreux clients se chargent d’externaliser leurs applications SAP de leurs propres centres de données vers le cloud public. Swisscom est partenaire de SAP depuis plus de 30 ans et l’un des plus grands fournisseurs de Suisse. Les services SAP HANA de Swisscom sont fournis sur une plateforme à infrastructure de cloud certifiée qui établit de nouvelles normes en termes de flexibilité, évolutivité et disponibilité. Les services sont exploités dans des centres de données redondants avec la certification de sécurité la plus élevée. En outre, Swisscom persuade en tant que l’un des plus grands partenaires de Microsoft en Suisse avec son mix composé de propres plateformes et de l’expertise Microsoft Azure Expertise et aide ainsi les clients à constituer une structure de cloud hybride.

Nos partenaires


Dell Technologies Logo
Azure Logo


SAP Logo



VMWARE Logo

AWS Logo


Newsletter

Vous souhaitez recevoir régulièrement des articles et Whitepapers passionnants sur des activités TIC actuelles?


En savoir plus sur ce thème: