Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact
Login Partner Network status Newsletter Contact

SAP Commerce testimonial: Möbel Pfister AG

SAP Commerce

Room for inspiration:
The Möbel Pfister AG digital retail platform

No other sector is evolving quite as rapidly as trading and retail at the moment. The digitalisation of processes and the use of SAP Commerce are key elements of this. Möbel Pfister AG is working with webtiser/Swisscom to give its customers a shopping experience that benefits all parties.

Text: Andreas Kunkel, 

Shopping is about more than just acquiring and paying for goods. Shopping is an experience. It is one that is underpinned by choice, customer service and wide-ranging advice, whether online or from well-informed and flexible sales teams This is a philosophy that is shared by Möbel Pfister AG. With support from the e-commerce experts at webtiser, the furniture specialist has now implemented this approach in a forward-looking system. Swisscom acquired webtiser at the beginning of 2021 as a means of enhancing its existing expertise and experience in SAP Customer Experience.

Möbel Pfister AG’s objective was to build up a comprehensive and flexible SAP-based digital retail platform. Based on digitalised processes with automatic synchronisation with SAP ERP, the aim was to give customers an integrated shopping experience, target advice more specifically at customer needs and shine the spotlight on its range of products and services in the best possible way. Möbel Pfister AG, based in the town of Suhr, is Switzerland’s leading furniture retailer. The company operates 18 branches across the country and, with 40,000 products available to buy through its website, is one of the biggest online providers on the Swiss furniture market. It employs more than 1,200 people.

Putting the product range centre stage

Part of Pfister’s exclusivity includes the option to customise furniture. Specific colours, materials, shapes and additional elements and accessories can be configured to suit each customers tastes and factored into the price. To find out details or check stock and delivery options, sales representatives have previously had to traipse back and forth between the customer, standing by an item of furniture in the showroom, and a central desk. Moreover, for example, a sofa in the shop would feature only a certain fabric in a certain colour. If the customer wanted something different, the salesperson would have to refer to little swatches and hope that the customer had a sufficiently vivid imagination.

 

Special stylus-operated tablets introduced as part of the project have significantly improved the customer experience. Interior design consultants can now use the tablet to present all the relevant information in real time, including all the details about warranties, delivery times, discounts and product care, for example. In addition, the screen can reveal the desired configurations before the customer’s very eyes in almost no time at all. If the interior design consultant is visiting the customer at home, he or she can also use a tool on the tablet to furnish a room with virtual versions of the chosen items.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

Digital sales representative for an optimised customer experience in store and at home.

SAP Commerce Accelerator

All information and options are gathered on a retail platform based on SAP Commerce, and it is possible to add more features to the platform at any time. SAP Commerce is, in turn, linked to SAP ERP. SAP Commerce is the basis for the use of SAP Accelerator modules, which already offer a wealth of functions for a retail platform. That gives Pfister a sophisticated system of available data, clearly structured processes and various means of providing information, filtered by level of access. Möbel Pfister AG’s websites now offer its customers a range of information and configuration options comparable to what they would find in one of its showrooms, including for training purposes and for online points of sale. The virtual sales presentations on offer also gave Pfister a crucial competitive advantage when shops had to be closed due to COVID-19. Furthermore, the system has been designed from the outset to allow it to be adapted to suit specific requests and accommodate new ideas at any time. ‘In the retail platform, we now have a digital assistant that provides an enormous amount of added value and allows us to act quickly – we really couldn’t be without it,’ as Dominik Müller, project manager at Möbel Pfister AG, says in the following video.

Benchmark for other companies

Pfister went live with the initial version of the platform just four months after webtiser/Swisscom took on the project. From that point onwards, its interior design consultants also had the opportunity to suggest improvements and set an agenda for which aspects should be implemented next. The prioritisation was then adjusted in collaboration with webtiser/Swisscom, and the experts put the modifications into practice in the space of two weeks. This involved testing minute details of every ticket. All told, the project took 14 months.

 

The basic concept, the implementation of the retail platform and the success of Pfister’s customer experience management (CEM) are standard-setting for other Swiss companies wanting to focus their services and customer-facing work on future requirements and expectations with the aid of digital processes. All the more so as the project has shown that companies can boost their agility and resilience to respond rapidly and confidently to challenges such as the COVID-19 pandemic.


Do you have questions?

Reto Hildbrand

Head of SAP Industries





More on the topic:

SAP Commerce

Un espace d'inspiration : la plateforme de vente numérique de Möbel Pfister AG

Le commerce et la vente connaissent actuellement une croissance sans pareille, dont la numérisation des processus et l'utilisation de SAP Commerce est la base essentielle. Conjointement avec webtiser/Swisscom, Möbel Pfister AG offre à ses clients une expérience d'achat qui profite à toutes les parties.

Text: Andreas Kunkel, 

Faire ses achats ne se limite pas à prendre la marchandise puis à payer. Acheter est une véritable expérience étayée par les possibilités offertes, le service ainsi qu'un vaste conseil – que ce soit en ligne ou par des vendeurs compétents et flexibles. Telle est la philosophie qui anime Möbel Pfister AG. Avec l'aide des spécialistes en e-commerce de webtiser, la marque a transformé cette approche en système tourné vers l'avenir. Webtiser a été rachetée par Swisscom début 2021 afin de compléter ses compétences et expériences dans le domaine de la SAP Customer Experience.

L'objectif de Möbel Pfister AG est de développer une plateforme de vente numérique (PVN) basée sur SAP. Fondée sur les processus numérisés avec synchronisation automatique vers SAP ERP, l'expérience de vente est conçue de manière globale pour le client, le conseil est plus aligné sur les besoins du client et la gamme ainsi que le service sont parfaitement mis en scène. La société Möbel Pfister AG dont le siège est situé à Suhr est le premier magasin d'ameublement en Suisse. L'entreprise gère 18 filiales dans tout le pays et, forte de ses 40 000 produits disponibles en ligne, propose l'une des offres en ligne les plus importantes sur le marché suisse de l'ameublement. Elle emploie plus de 1 200 personnes.

Mise en scène de la gamme

Pfister propose en exclusivité de pouvoir configurer ses meubles soi-même. Les clients peuvent sélectionner, assembler à leur guise et calculer les couleurs, matières, formes ou éléments supplémentaires et accessoires. Pour identifier des détails ou consulter les stocks disponibles, les conseillers de vente devaient jusqu’alors faire des aller-retour entre les clients devant le meuble dans la salle d'exposition et un desk central. Autre souci: un canapé a par exemple un revêtement et une couleur bien spécifiques sur place. Et si le client souhaitait d'autres caractéristiques, les vendeurs devaient se servir de petits échantillons et en appeler à l'imagination du client.

 

Grâce à des tablettes spéciales à stylet introduites dans le cadre du projet, l'expérience client a connu une nette amélioration. Il est désormais possible de consulter en temps réel toutes les informations pertinentes pour la vente, y compris l'ensemble des informations spéciales, comme les garanties, délais de livraison, promotions ou encore l'entretien. Par ailleurs, il est possible de présenter immédiatement sur un écran les configurations souhaitées. Si le conseiller en ameublement se trouve chez le client, il peut en plus de cela utiliser un outil pour équiper virtuellement via la tablette une pièce avec les meubles sélectionnés.

brightcoveVideo_skipAdTitle
brightcoveVideo_skipAdCountdown
brightcoveVideo_skipAdRest
brightcoveVideo_skipAdForReal

Conseiller de vente numérique pour une meilleure expérience client en magasin et à la maison.

SAP Commerce Accelerator

Toutes les informations et possibilités sont réunies sur une plateforme de vente (qu'il est possible de compléter à tout moment) sur la base de SAP Commerce. Lequel est connecté à SAP ERP. SAP Commerce est le logiciel de base pour l'utilisation des modules de SAP Accelerator qui apportent déjà de nombreuses fonctionnalités pour une plateforme de vente. Pfister dispose ainsi d'un système avancé de données disponibles, de processus clairement structurés et de différents moyens de mise à disposition des informations – le tout filtré selon le niveau d'accès. Le site Web de Möbel Pfister AG offre désormais à sa clientèle un volume de configurations et d'informations similaire à celui disponible au sein d'un magasin d'ameublement, notamment pour des formations ou points de vente sur Internet. Avec les entretiens de vente virtuels que Pfister proposait déjà, la société possédait un gros avantage concurrentiel lorsque les magasins ont été fermés à cause du Covid-19. Par ailleurs, le système a été conçu dès le départ pour s'adapter à tout moment à des exigences bien précises et pour accueillir de nouvelles idées. Dans le film suivant, Dominik Müller, chef de projet au sein de Möbel Pfister AG, l'explique ainsi : « Notre plateforme de vente dispose aujourd'hui d'un assistant numérique qui permet une immense valeur ajoutée ainsi qu'une rapidité dont nous ne voulons plus nous passer. »

Référence pour d'autres entreprises

Pfister a pu mettre en ligne une première version quatre mois seulement après la prise en charge du projet par webtiser/Swisscom. À partir de là, les conseillers en ameublement ont eu la possibilité de proposer des améliorations et de fixer un calendrier pour la mise en place des différents points. Les priorités ont été adaptées en accord avec webtiser/Swisscom. Les spécialistes ont ensuite mis en œuvre les modifications dans un délai de deux semaines. Chaque ticket a été testé dans les moindres détails. Le projet a duré 14 mois.

 

Le concept, la mise en place de la PVN et le succès du Customer Experience Management (CEM) de Pfister serviront de modèle à d'autres entreprises suisses désireuses d'aligner leurs services client et leur convivialité à de futures exigences et attentes au moyen de processus numériques. D'autant plus que le projet a montré que les entreprises étaient capables d'améliorer leur agilité et résilience afin de relever rapidement et de manière souveraine des défis comme la pandémie de Covid-19.


Vous avez des questions? Nous sommes à votre disposition.

Reto Hildbrand

Head of SAP Industries





En savoir plus sur ce thème: