Virtual Welcome Desk

Virtual customer service

Receiving customers and providing consultations in the 21st century


Personal consulting is central to service providers. Video consulting can be used to add to customer services and ensure that specialists are deployed optimally.


Text: Urs Binder, Images:  ©Strandperle &  ©acrevis Bank,




Until now, bank customers who value receiving one-on-one advice from the best specialists usually had to wait a long time to get an appointment and be willing to make a journey. From early 2018, the Swiss regional bank acrevis will be breaking new ground at their Rapperswil-Jona branch by receiving customers on a virtual system when they enter the bank lobby. A member of the advisory team, who is actually sitting in a studio at the bank’s headquarters in St. Gallen, greets customers on a large screen as they enter the branch. In two specially equipped rooms, customers can receive advice over a video consulting channel using multimedia technology supported by document sharing from an expert sitting at the headquarters or another branch or, if they prefer, face-to-face.

Thanks to the new technology, customers get to benefit from longer opening hours and can consult the right specialist for their needs via video consulting. Unlike pure online solutions, direct personal contact with the bank employee still remains the focus. Customers can still use the online digital offering, but now they have an alternative. While benefiting from the digital advice on offer, during the online session customers can also decide to discuss their affairs face-to-face and make an immediate appointment.



©acrevis Bank



The video consulting is based on the AdiaLive video consulting solution from Adiacom, a software developer from Aarau. It complies with Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) requirements for banking systems and can be expanded, right down to the signature on the product contract.

One of the first companies to use AdiaLive was not a bank, however, but a live online advice line for household appliances, which has been operating successfully since 2014. Generally speaking, you can use the solution in any scenario where services and products are offered on an online channel, or at the point of sale or point of information.

The system is based on the WebRTC open standard and is modular in structure, which is something not to be sniffed at. This means that you do not have to start off big, but can begin with a small sub-project to test your ideas and their acceptance by the customer.

Video Consulting Solution

Swisscom is offering this video consulting solution as a 360-degree turnkey solution from a single source. Services range from consulting, equipping customer service adviser’s workstations and product studios, through to connectivity and computing. The solution can be used on any device, whether it’s a smartphone, tablet, PC or on-screen in a branch, and can be easily integrated into websites, kiosk solutions and dedicated information systems.





   

Customer Interaction Management

Tailored solutions for companies, irrespective of industry and size; available to purchase or rent throughout Switzerland and internationally.



Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter now and stay informed about trends, industry news and benchmarks.





More on the topic

Virtual Welcome Desk

Virtuelle Kundenbegleitung

Kundenempfang und Beratung im 21. Jahrhundert


Persönliche Beratung ist für Dienstleister zentral. Mit Videoberatung lässt sich der Kundenservice weiter ausbauen und gleichzeitig können Spezialisten optimaler ausgelastet werden.


Text: Urs Binder, Bilder:  ©Strandperle &  ©acrevis Bank, 




Wer als Bankkundin oder Bankkunde Wert auf persönliche Beratung vom besten Spezialisten legte, musste bisher meist Wartezeiten und eine Fahrt in Kauf nehmen. Ab Anfang 2018 geht die Regionalbank acrevis in der Niederlassung Rapperswil-Jona einen neuen Weg: Kundinnen und Kunden werden im Foyer der Bank virtuell empfangen. Auf einem grossen Bildschirm begrüsst sie ein Mitglied des Beratungsteams, das im Studio am Hauptsitz der Bank in St. Gallen sitzt. In zwei Beratungsräumen können die Kundinnen und Kunden multimedial mittels Videoberatung und Dokumenten-Sharing von einem Spezialisten aus dem Hauptsitz bzw. einer anderen Niederlassung oder - wenn gewünscht - auch persönlich beraten werden.

Dank der neuen Technologie kommen die Kundinnen und Kunden in den Genuss grosszügigerer Öffnungszeiten und erhalten über die Videoberatung Zugang zu genau den Experten, die sie benötigen. Im Gegensatz zu einer reinen Online-Lösung steht der direkte persönliche Kontakt zum Bankmitarbeitenden aber weiterhin im Zentrum. Die Kundin oder der Kunde kann die digitalen Angebote nutzen, muss aber nicht. Es ist beispielsweise auch möglich, die digitale Beratung in Anspruch zu nehmen, sich im Verlauf dann aber doch für ein persönliches Gespräch zu entscheiden - mit umgehender Terminvereinbarung. 



©acrevis Bank



Hinter der Videoberatung steckt die Video-Consulting-Lösung AdiaLive des Aarauer Software-Entwicklers Adiacom. Sie ist konform mit den Vorgaben der FINMA für Bankensysteme und lässt sich bei Bedarf bis hin zur Unterschrift auf dem Produktabschluss weiter ausbauen.

Einer der ersten Anwender von AdiaLive war aber nicht etwa eine Bank, sondern eine Online-Live-Beratung für Haushaltgeräte, die bereits seit 2014 erfolgreich im Einsatz steht. Grundsätzlich lässt sich die Lösung einsetzen, wo immer Dienstleistungen und Produkte über den Online-Kanal oder am Point of Sale beziehungsweise Point of Information angeboten werden.

Das System basiert auf dem offenen Standard WebRTC und ist – ein nicht zu verachtender Vorteil - modular aufgebaut. Es muss also nicht gleich mit der ganz grossen Kelle angerührt werden, sondern es kann mit einem kleinen Teilprojekt gestartet werden, um Ideen und die Kundenakzeptanz auszutesten.

Video Consulting Solution

Die Video Consulting Solution wird von Swisscom als «360-Grad»-Komplettlösung aus einer Hand angeboten: Von der Beratung über die Ausstattung von Beraterplätzen und Produktstudios bis zu Connectivity- und Computing-Diensten. Sie lässt sich geräteunabhängig nutzen, egal ob mit dem Smartphone, Tablet, PC oder auf dem Bildschirm in einer Filiale und lässt sich problemlos in Websites, Kiosklösungen und dedizierte Informationssysteme integrieren.

Mehr zu Voice Analytics (PDF)





   

Customer Interaction Management

Massgeschneiderte, branchen- und grössenunabhängige Lösungen für Unternehmen; schweizweit und international erhältlich als Kauf- oder Mietlösung.



Newsletter

Jetzt Newsletter abonnieren und über Trends, Branchen-News und Benchmarks informiert bleiben.





Mehr zum Thema