Use Swisscom’s HomepageTool to create your own website:
Do you want to access your HomepageTool?
If you already have the HomepageTool, visit login.homepagetool.ch and enter your Swisscom Login to launch the HomepageTool.
Change the design, set notifications, edit pictures: the HomepageTool provides a range of different options. Find out how to get the most out of the HomepageTool.
To create a backup, proceed as follows:
Basically, they should first make sure that no longer needed emails are moved from the mailbox. Please also consider the recycle bin here. The procedure for cleaning up differs between the various email clients (Outlook, Apple Mail, etc.) only in the handling. E-mail clients usually offer archiving functions that allow e-mails to be saved locally for specific purposes. It is advisable to check whether you need to have e-mails with large attachments or old e-mails permanently available. Archiving or storing large attachments locally relieves the load on your mailbox on the server side and thus increases performance.
The new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) came into force in the EU on 25 May 2018. It governs the protection of personal data belonging to persons who reside in the EU. As a website owner, you are responsible for informing users about how your website processes their data, particularly if they reside in the EU.
In Switzerland, it is compulsory for website operators to publish a site notice.
Compulsory details of the site notice include:
The “General Settings” (Guidelines -> Manage) in the HomepageTool include copy templates that you can adapt to suit your needs.
In general, this happens automatically. Please note however that hosting may be lost entirely (unless you are cancelling a HomepageTool add-on).
Follow these steps to cancel your web hosting product:
Web hosting can no longer be used once it has been cancelled. From this date, your website will no longer be online.
If you have an Internet address (domain) registered via Swisscom, you will still be able to access the web hosting management interface (login.hostcenter.com), where you can transfer your domain to another registrar. Please note: The domain will be renewed as usual and you will continue to pay the annual registration fee until you cancel it.
You can delete or not renew your domain under the “Manage” -> “My Company” -> “Corporate Applications” -> “Domain” menu item.
In case of problems, please e-mail email@example.com
You can up- or downgrade to another price plan at any time (with the exception of add-ons). The change takes immediate effect. With upgrades, you pay the difference on a pro-rata basis. In the case of downgrades, the current billing cycle will be based on the old price. From the next cycle onwards, you will the pay the lower price.
To change your subscription, proceed as follows: